728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Faucet Parts & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

The MOEN Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit is a great way to replace a worn adapter. The kit comes with an adapter, a connector, installation hardware and instructions.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product88 of 90reviews
Rating Breakdown 99 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(73)
4
(19)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product88 of 90reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Review 1 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
HANDYMAN
from Easley, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product is great and Very easy to use with good directions!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was unhappy that my Moen faucet broke off in my hand. I went on Home Depot.com, and found the part easily. The picture of the part showed exactly what was broken on my faucet. I continued on to checkout and was amazed at the reasonable cost. Shipping was fast and it took me 23 minutes to repair after reading the very excellent instructions. I would recommend the experience to anyone who has thhis problem. SATISFIED IS THE WAY TO DESCRIBE IT!!! I am proud of my like-new Faucet!
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
ERock
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what it seems but...

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Needed to replace the main screw connecting the handle to the valve (the thin blue one). This kit contains the part and it was easy enough to do. 3 Months later the same screw broke again. While the kit itself is relatively inexpensive, its annoying to buy the rest of the unneeded parts to get a single screw (whose dimensions I can not find anywhere) that has broken twice in 3 months. Only recommending this kit because I see no other option to get the screw, and its better than paying 3-4 times more than the other kits with more parts that I don't need.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: not reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Kirtlander
from Kirtland, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exact replacement for Moen part

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When my kitchen faucet handle came off in my hand, I knew I was in trouble. This is the most used faucet in the house. A quick sweep of the local big box stores netted me nothing. Moen's web site had the part, but the part could take up to a month to get to me. I was able to locate a similar part in a Moen bathroom faucet to get us by while I waited for the part to ship from Home Depot. Fortunately this worked, and the part came in like 2 days. Problem solved.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
SARGE
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EASY

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit repair went very easy and a good price for all the needed parts
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
AndB

This is a great product

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was an easy install and it fixed the problem. This was a fix that saved me lots of money and that was fantastic!
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Sktrainii
from Lancaster, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value. Fast delivery. Easy to order

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Didn't need all the parts but went ahead and used the. At 4$ why not.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Norman11
from Southern California
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Moen Faucet Repair kit

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and solved the problem of a loose handle
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Rob2014
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product at a Great Price

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fixed the issues with our Moen faucet in about 2 minutes once we got it home. Our Home Depot is very close so shipping to the store saved money and was very easy to pick up.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
BugleBoy
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Fit of Only The Necessary Parts

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only part I needed was the black plastic part that drives the valve stem (it was cracked and no longer held the valve in alignment). This is an excellent way of purchasing only the part you need without paying for a lot of unnecessary parts you don't need.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Oscar

Did exactly what I needed it to do

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fixed my problem, the price was good for the quality and it brought a lot for only 3 dollars!
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable
Cons: No Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
damicis
from Moses Lake, WA 98837, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fixed the faucet in five minutes and it works like new
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
KatMom
from Chilton, WI 53014, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product, excellent delivery time :)

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good product, very easy to install, no missing parts - good instructions
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Fastermac

Perfect fit.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Plastic part inside handle needed to be replaced. Installation went fine and faucet is back in operation.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
DIYDude

Filled the need

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product was good quality and fixed the problem. Included parts that weren't necessary for my fix. I used them anyway because I paid for them.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: included parts not necessarily needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Ayamey
from Lehigh Acres, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The way it comes is a 1-2-3 done product. Real nice.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Duran
from Arlington, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My handle broke off of my faucet, instead of purchasing another faucet I order this replacement part based on other reviews. It was under $4.00 and was exactly what we needed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
dggrimm
from Lancaster, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did what it was supposed to do.

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For a small amount of $$, I repaired my own Moen kitchen faucet in less than 20 minutes.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: instructions vague
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
FrankDfixer
from Eastern, PA

Good product, should be stocked in store

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had my doubts, but this part repaired my Moen faucet and the instructions were easy to follow.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
Cons: store should stock
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Bill
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Moen Kitchen Faucet Parts

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are factory parts which install easily and quickly.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
MVCREE
from Mableton, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Successful project

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Parts were ready on time and notificatioin was prompt for pickup locally. Thank you.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>