728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

The MOEN Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit is a great way to replace a worn adapter. The kit comes with an adapter, a connector, installation hardware and instructions.
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product122 of 125reviews
Rating Breakdown 135 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(104)
4
(22)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product122 of 125reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Review 1 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Easley, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product is great and Very easy to use with good directions!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was unhappy that my Moen faucet broke off in my hand. I went on Home Depot.com, and found the part easily. The picture of the part showed exactly what was broken on my faucet. I continued on to checkout and was amazed at the reasonable cost. Shipping was fast and it took me 23 minutes to repair after reading the very excellent instructions. I would recommend the experience to anyone who has thhis problem. SATISFIED IS THE WAY TO DESCRIBE IT!!! I am proud of my like-new Faucet!
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Albuquerque, NM
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Moen Faucet Handle repair kit

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have to recommend this product simply because Moen's design to use what would seem to be a light-duty plastic for a critical component of the faucet necessitates that it remain widely available! I cannot believe that I'm the only person with a Moen faucet that has had to replace this silly piece that, when it fails, renders the faucet virtually useless. For Moen: you need to change your slogan to "Fit for life... of the plastic parts (which isn't long!!!)
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: made of poor quality plastic.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

A moderately simple installation after reading instructions.

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
First, a disclosure. I am not a licensed plumber and this was my first attempt at faucet repair. I was under the impression that this kit was to replace the handle, but later learned it was to replace an adapter under the handle.
The kit included basic necessary tools (I only used a screwdriver), and worked well, but did not repair my issue. Overall, I would seriously consider this for a first repair if money is short and/or you want to play plumber and learn some new things.
I would only recommend this product if it were readily available and I had a good idea about what I was doing.
Pros: Good Instructions
Cons: time consuming installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Gig Harbor, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fixed what was broken

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The handle on our 15 year old Moen kitchen faucet seemed to be a little wobbly, and my wife was convinced that we needed a new faucet. This part apparently tends to break after 10 years of use, but the trick is in knowing that this is all that it was. Some instructions on the internet showed how to get to it and see that this was the problem. The Moen website allowed me to identify the actual model number of the faucet and the correct part number to get. And it turned out that Home Depot had it available for order online at a much better price. The part came with easy to follow instructions for installing it correctly. And my wife says it now seems like a new faucet. What more can I say.
Pros: Reliable, Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

received the product in a timely manner with excellent instructions.

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the instructions on installation was excellent, installed in less than 1 hour.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Southern California
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Moen Faucet Repair kit

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install and solved the problem of a loose handle
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

Moen kitchen faucet handle repair kit

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was a direct fit as advertised. Brought my faucet back to like new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

Moen Repair Parts

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Originally had to purchase the full rebuild kit as no one stocks this individual part - then ordered this part to replace the pieces that I needed to actually do the small repair...as we could not wait a week for this part to come in to make our repair to the used daily kitchen faucet (we had no hot/cold adjustment due to failure of original product that was approx. 8 yrs old). Ordered product online, received multiple emails on status and picked up part at store when it came in, good alternative service for parts not needed immediately.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: average instructions - broke off a retaining tab
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Seattle WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fixed the problem

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Like everyone else, all I really needed was the small gray plastic fitting. While I have to agree the use of a plastic fitting in that part of the lever design is asking for trouble, the original one did last almost 8 years before it broke in half. Unfortunately its an order online part only, so we had to wait a week to get it.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: online order only
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Forks Township, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It saved my faucet together with the replacement valve!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Is what I expected

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Glad I could get the part , I think my kids get a little rough when shutting off the water and broke off the little screw that holds it together . It was a lot easier and cost little money to fix the
handle then it would be to replace the complete faucet .
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Chicago.Il.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good price, no shipping charge when sent to your local store. thanks HD

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
a no brainer part easy to replace with broken one.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Kennesaw, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Part Design

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I was happy to be able to find a replacement part assemby. I was unhappy to have to pay so much for the assemby relative to the cost to make the small plastic part that broke. Better part design should be installed in the new faucets of this type manufacyured
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from fort collins
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It replaced what broke

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
When faulty design allows a part to break, you at least want the ability to replace it. This did, it wasn't terribly expensive, and it was pretty easy to replace. The instructions were clear, and following them provided an easier method than I'd have used on my own.
But the original (and the replacement) part should made of better-quality material.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
Cons: home delivery at the same price should be the no
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

Excellant replacement/repair

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This part is a direct replacement/repair part for the faucet handle/stem. Works great and easy install.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what it seems but...

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Needed to replace the main screw connecting the handle to the valve (the thin blue one). This kit contains the part and it was easy enough to do. 3 Months later the same screw broke again. While the kit itself is relatively inexpensive, its annoying to buy the rest of the unneeded parts to get a single screw (whose dimensions I can not find anywhere) that has broken twice in 3 months. Only recommending this kit because I see no other option to get the screw, and its better than paying 3-4 times more than the other kits with more parts that I don't need.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: not reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

This is a great product

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was an easy install and it fixed the problem. This was a fix that saved me lots of money and that was fantastic!
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

Moen fix it kit

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This kit saved up 150.00. Thanks
HomeDepot for this order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Cincinnati
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ordered online and picked up at the store three days later.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

Got The Job Done.

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Order the repair kit off homedepot.com. After it came in the store, I picked it up, fixed the sink at home in mere minutes.
Replacement Kit to the rescue!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>