728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Faucet Parts & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

The MOEN Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit is a great way to replace a worn adapter. The kit comes with an adapter, a connector, installation hardware and instructions.
Overall rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product107 of 109reviews
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(90)
4
(21)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product107 of 109reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Review 1 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Easley, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product is great and Very easy to use with good directions!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was unhappy that my Moen faucet broke off in my hand. I went on Home Depot.com, and found the part easily. The picture of the part showed exactly what was broken on my faucet. I continued on to checkout and was amazed at the reasonable cost. Shipping was fast and it took me 23 minutes to repair after reading the very excellent instructions. I would recommend the experience to anyone who has thhis problem. SATISFIED IS THE WAY TO DESCRIBE IT!!! I am proud of my like-new Faucet!
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

Moen repair Kit was just what I needed

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The descriptions and pix on the website enabled me to order exactly what I needed to take care of my problem
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Exact part replacement.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was actually surprised to find this needed parts at Home Depot. But when I did I ordered it right away. Delivery to the store for pickup was faster than estimated and it was a breeze on pickup. I will definitely check the web site again when I need replacement parts or supplies.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Indianapolis, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked perfect

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it was the exact part I needed and the lowest cost of anyone. Well done!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Macon Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Proudly purchased

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered the part from Home Depot and installed it myself. Extremely happy I was able to order online because part is not sold in stores
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Indianapolis, IN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Problem Solved

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was happy to find the parts needed to repair my Mohen kitchen faucet, without having to purchase and install a whole new unit. The product arrived quickly and was easy to install. Very pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

Couldn't find it anywhere else.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a Moen single handle kitchen faucet that started leaking because a small plastic part broke. I looked in several stores and no one else carried it I.appreciate the fact that Home Depot carries this item and I didn't have to buy a bunch of extra parts that I did not need.. It is such a small item, was easy to install and solved my drip problem. The shipping charge was reasonable considering that driving to the nearest Home Depot would have cost more in gas than to have it shipped.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

perfect buy

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this faucet repair kit. Good quality and easy to istall.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Tulsa Ok
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fixes single lever moen faucet

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Repair kit includes five items. The only item most likely to be broken will be the plastic piece. Would be nice to order only the part needed. Price was not that expensive. My wife's happy so all is well.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

OK

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good fit, took a long time to deliver the product.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

Exactly what it was supposed to be

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed this replacement part. The stores did not have it. Found it online. Thanks.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Like a whole new faucet!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This part fixed the faucet completely, which was huge!!! I would have been very unhappy having to replace our kitchen faucet again - in a relatively short amount of time. Since Moen's slogan is, "Buy it for looks, buy it for life," this part was an inexpensive solution to our problem.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from manhattan, il
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

replacement parts

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
had to think about the installation for a few min. befor starting
Pros: Reliable
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Griffin, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Moen faucet replacement part

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A part in our Moen kitchen faucet handle broke and we ordered the replacement part online (shipping to store for pickup) It came quickly and replacing the part was not hard. The installation instructions were not clear, but a You Tube video helped immensely and made the install job a breeze.
Pros: Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what it seems but...

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Needed to replace the main screw connecting the handle to the valve (the thin blue one). This kit contains the part and it was easy enough to do. 3 Months later the same screw broke again. While the kit itself is relatively inexpensive, its annoying to buy the rest of the unneeded parts to get a single screw (whose dimensions I can not find anywhere) that has broken twice in 3 months. Only recommending this kit because I see no other option to get the screw, and its better than paying 3-4 times more than the other kits with more parts that I don't need.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: not reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Southern California
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Moen Faucet Repair kit

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and solved the problem of a loose handle
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit

Perfect fit.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Even better, nice to see HD continuing to stock parts for old items they sold.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Bluffton sc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great experience

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After spending too much time with manufacturing site plumbing desk found exactly what I needed at a reasonable price. Next time I will start at Home Depot.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Temescal Valley, CA 92883, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick Faucet repair

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy well documented part and instructions. Took about 5 minutes and worked the first time.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kitchen Faucet Handle Adapter Repair Kit
from Mount Holly, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An affordable easy fix for the DYI

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Take apart the faucet handle and lay the pieces down in the order they were removed. A good idea would be to take a picture of the parts with your cell phone. Re assemble the handle. Note that the cartridge may have been pushed down and needs to be lifted so the white retaining ring can sit properly. Otherwise, the handle would not operate properly.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>