728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

AcrylPro Ceramic Tile Adhesive is a high performance, professional formula adhesive with the high bond strengths required for 8 in. x 8 in. (20 x 20 cm) ceramic floor tile installations; can be used with tile up to 18 in. x 18 in. (45 x 45 cm) but dry time significantly increases. Suited for ceramic, mosaic, quarry, pavers, gauged slate, porcelain and gauged stone tile, AcrylPro provides maximum resistance to intermittent water exposure.
Overall rating:
4.04 / 5
4
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product39 of 48reviews
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(29)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(8)
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product39 of 48reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
Review 1 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from St Petersburg, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good stuff for a good price!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am an artist... I spend a lot of time searching for well priced items to use in my craft. I used to buy supplies at an unnamed art chain.... Until I found out that you can get stuff like this tile adhesive for about one/tenth the price at Home Depot. I use a lot of recycled/reused materials in my collage and mosaic work, but I gotta get good glue to hold things together! Recycling saves the planet! Selling my art and saving money saves me!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: No Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Spokane, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Tile Mastic

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to apply, quick adhering and dried fast. Cleanup was a little difficult.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Product for small jobs

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We've been using Acrypro for small jobs and it works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from King, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good glue!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Sets up and holds securely. Easy clean-up.
Pros: Very Adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Rexburg idaho
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Overall good

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The adhesive worked great I was just a bit difficult getting it out of container. This was used on multiple tile jobs for repair work
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Hard to Remove
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

Great purchase

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Awesome product it was just a little hard to spread as it dried to fast..
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as expected

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works as expected. Will see how long it holds! Clean up is ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from va
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

HORRIBLE PRODUCT

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Did they change the recipe? This was the WORST adhesive I ever used. Didn't stick at all. Tiles came loose. A complete waste of money and time. UGH!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Long shelf life

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this adhesive to make tile murals (decorative vs functional). It's a hobby and it's sometimes a long time between my efforts. I buy the smallest container available and still it often takes many months to use the container.
I think it's been over a year for the one this purchase replaced and it was usable to the bottom of the container.. Every few weeks I take out a small amount to use and close the container immediately. I've been pleasantly surprised at how long my first container remained useable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Mt Prospect, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

AcrylPro Ceramic Tile Adhesive

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This Glue seems to do what it is supposed to do. It sticks and it is a bit easier to work with than some other brands. I suppose you must get a feel for its viscosity, laying it out, work and dry time. I usually use thin set but I needed to finish a small area and did not want to mix anything. : it worked quite well for me.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easier than I thought!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this product to place 9 ceramic floor tiles and then also a soap dish that had come out of its place in the tub/shower. Having watched a guy lay tile, I figured it was kind of easy, so I tried it myself and it was. So - use your "frosting a cake" skills, or your "spreading sauce" motion and get to it. One tub doesn't go far, so buy a little more than you think you need. A rubber mallet was handy for making sure my things were securely in place.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Auburn, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have no idea why so many people are having problems with this stuff. Possibly improper application? I have been using it for years not only in my home, but for customers as well. I've used it to install floor tiles, wall tiles, and used it to tile my shower. 4 years on the shower walls and not one loose tile. ( And the grout I applied was NEVER sealed). I have never had a problem with it drying and after 8+ customer floors and 3 of my own i've never been called back for tiles lifting/cracking etc. In fact, a few months after using it to install my kitchen floor we had a fire and contractors had to come to replace the floor. It took 2 men 6 hours to remove the floor. Obviously no problems with the tiles not being set. Very easy to use and to clean up.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great dryer!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great dryer. Big enough to fit a king size comforter
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good adhesive- works on tile backsplash.

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good product, adhered backsplash mesh tiles easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AcrylPro Ceramic Tile Adhesive

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use, cleans up easily with soap and water.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to use product

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Simple ready mixed product, easy to apply and cleans off well. Would recommend this to anyone needing a simple solution to a difficult problem.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I will use again

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
great product for settting ceramic wall tiles, good wet holding power, even when placed in the inverted postion.
Pros: Very Adhesive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Downtown Wilmington, Wilmington, DE, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

convenient premixed

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
convenient premixed tile adhesive stays flexable under a variety of conditions
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

This product was easy to apply, quick to dry.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
What I like the most is that I was able to apply the grout in a bout an hour.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

Easy to use

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use and to clean up and beats mixing up my own stuff.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>