728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

AcrylPro Ceramic Tile Adhesive is a high performance, professional formula adhesive with the high bond strengths required for 8 in. x 8 in. (20 x 20 cm) ceramic floor tile installations; can be used with tile up to 18 in. x 18 in. (45 x 45 cm) but dry time significantly increases. Suited for ceramic, mosaic, quarry, pavers, gauged slate, porcelain and gauged stone tile, AcrylPro provides maximum resistance to intermittent water exposure.
Overall rating:
4.169 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product48 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(37)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(8)
Appearance 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product48 of 57reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
Review 1 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Lawrenceville Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love this product it's the one one my son will use for the job. This is my sons first install. I bought a house he said he could and he did
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Grate Product

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This ceramic tile product works grate I'll recommend it !! It did it's job
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from St Petersburg, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good stuff for a good price!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am an artist... I spend a lot of time searching for well priced items to use in my craft. I used to buy supplies at an unnamed art chain.... Until I found out that you can get stuff like this tile adhesive for about one/tenth the price at Home Depot. I use a lot of recycled/reused materials in my collage and mosaic work, but I gotta get good glue to hold things together! Recycling saves the planet! Selling my art and saving money saves me!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: No Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

AcrylPro

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use, clean up was more than expected (especially under the nails) so next project I'll wear gloves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Racine, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I'm glad I chose this product over the other ones available.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The adhesive was easy to apply and I'm a female. The results were great!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from King, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good glue!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Sets up and holds securely. Easy clean-up.
Pros: Very Adhesive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was really easy to use and perfect for backsplash or any type of wall tiles light or heavy work perfect. I use it to finish the backsplash in the kitchen and lime stone accent that i put in the shower wall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good purchase

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Its good but difficult to apply. That was my experience with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Rogersville, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Purchase

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to work with and no mixing. We had a 2ft x 3ft table to tile and it worked great.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from bonney lake wa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

acrylpro 1 qt cermic tile adhesive

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Very easy to use on my project.
Pros: Very Adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

perfect

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ilove this product because its simple..easy to use and very clean. ..Hit it on the note!! Amazing good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Mt Prospect, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

AcrylPro Ceramic Tile Adhesive

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This Glue seems to do what it is supposed to do. It sticks and it is a bit easier to work with than some other brands. I suppose you must get a feel for its viscosity, laying it out, work and dry time. I usually use thin set but I needed to finish a small area and did not want to mix anything. : it worked quite well for me.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Rexburg idaho
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Overall good

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The adhesive worked great I was just a bit difficult getting it out of container. This was used on multiple tile jobs for repair work
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Hard to Remove
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Long shelf life

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this adhesive to make tile murals (decorative vs functional). It's a hobby and it's sometimes a long time between my efforts. I buy the smallest container available and still it often takes many months to use the container.
I think it's been over a year for the one this purchase replaced and it was usable to the bottom of the container.. Every few weeks I take out a small amount to use and close the container immediately. I've been pleasantly surprised at how long my first container remained useable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Auburn, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have no idea why so many people are having problems with this stuff. Possibly improper application? I have been using it for years not only in my home, but for customers as well. I've used it to install floor tiles, wall tiles, and used it to tile my shower. 4 years on the shower walls and not one loose tile. ( And the grout I applied was NEVER sealed). I have never had a problem with it drying and after 8+ customer floors and 3 of my own i've never been called back for tiles lifting/cracking etc. In fact, a few months after using it to install my kitchen floor we had a fire and contractors had to come to replace the floor. It took 2 men 6 hours to remove the floor. Obviously no problems with the tiles not being set. Very easy to use and to clean up.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Spokane, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Tile Mastic

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to apply, quick adhering and dried fast. Cleanup was a little difficult.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Product for small jobs

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We've been using Acrypro for small jobs and it works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from va
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

HORRIBLE PRODUCT

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Did they change the recipe? This was the WORST adhesive I ever used. Didn't stick at all. Tiles came loose. A complete waste of money and time. UGH!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

Great purchase

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Awesome product it was just a little hard to spread as it dried to fast..
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as expected

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works as expected. Will see how long it holds! Clean up is ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>