728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

AcrylPro Ceramic Tile Adhesive is a high performance, professional formula adhesive with the high bond strengths required for 8 in. x 8 in. (20 x 20 cm) ceramic floor tile installations; can be used with tile up to 18 in. x 18 in. (45 x 45 cm) but dry time significantly increases. Suited for ceramic, mosaic, quarry, pavers, gauged slate, porcelain and gauged stone tile, AcrylPro provides maximum resistance to intermittent water exposure.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product70 of 81reviews
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(54)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product70 of 81reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer reviews for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
Review 1 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Grate Product

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This ceramic tile product works grate I'll recommend it !! It did it's job
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from bethlehem pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good repair adhesive for replacing tiles

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
product was used to replace a row of back splash tiles, qty and price was good for small job
Pros: Very Adhesive, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Leavenworth, KS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did the Job

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This did the job it was intended for..... I have already recommended this brand and plan to purchase more in the near future.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Lawrenceville Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love this product it's the one one my son will use for the job. This is my sons first install. I bought a house he said he could and he did
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked perfectly

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was only replacing some tile in the bath area that had to be cut out. The new tile were thinner so I used this to make up the difference and apply the tile. worked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Auburn, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have no idea why so many people are having problems with this stuff. Possibly improper application? I have been using it for years not only in my home, but for customers as well. I've used it to install floor tiles, wall tiles, and used it to tile my shower. 4 years on the shower walls and not one loose tile. ( And the grout I applied was NEVER sealed). I have never had a problem with it drying and after 8+ customer floors and 3 of my own i've never been called back for tiles lifting/cracking etc. In fact, a few months after using it to install my kitchen floor we had a fire and contractors had to come to replace the floor. It took 2 men 6 hours to remove the floor. Obviously no problems with the tiles not being set. Very easy to use and to clean up.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Orlando, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent for the price!!! I will always buy this item!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Teaneck, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product to work with

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This adhesive was very easy to work with. I would use it again for sure..
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Kentucky
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Adhesive

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is a great product and the one I rely on.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Lakeland, Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Well

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works well to adhere wall tile in shower, backsplash for the vanity and tile for whirlpool surround. Three months since installation and there are no issues thus far. Easy cleanup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Mt Prospect, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

AcrylPro Ceramic Tile Adhesive

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This Glue seems to do what it is supposed to do. It sticks and it is a bit easier to work with than some other brands. I suppose you must get a feel for its viscosity, laying it out, work and dry time. I usually use thin set but I needed to finish a small area and did not want to mix anything. : it worked quite well for me.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from St Petersburg, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good stuff for a good price!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am an artist... I spend a lot of time searching for well priced items to use in my craft. I used to buy supplies at an unnamed art chain.... Until I found out that you can get stuff like this tile adhesive for about one/tenth the price at Home Depot. I use a lot of recycled/reused materials in my collage and mosaic work, but I gotta get good glue to hold things together! Recycling saves the planet! Selling my art and saving money saves me!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: No Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Long shelf life

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this adhesive to make tile murals (decorative vs functional). It's a hobby and it's sometimes a long time between my efforts. I buy the smallest container available and still it often takes many months to use the container.
I think it's been over a year for the one this purchase replaced and it was usable to the bottom of the container.. Every few weeks I take out a small amount to use and close the container immediately. I've been pleasantly surprised at how long my first container remained useable.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Brooklyn NY

Terrible Product, NEVER dries, EVER

PostedMay 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am currently in the process of removing all the 12" tiles from my kitchen floor that I installed 3 months ago using this AcrylPro from HD. The product says it's for floors and for tile up to 12", which I what I did. I followed all directions to the letter. Soon after installation tiles started cracking and moving when stepped on. I finally decided they were NEVER going to dry so I pried a tile up only to find it completely wet still and molding! Product washes right off the tiles in water and I am scraping it off the floor with a plastic putty knife. It is wet and smells awful but it otherwise giving me no resistance. This is not a good adhesive. Thin set (NOT HD'S PREMIXED THINSET WHICH DOES THE SAME THING) is the only way to go. I wish I knew before.
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Arlington TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Easy to use

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The title adhesive was very to apply and use on the back of the tile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

great stuff, always use it

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I always get the premixed stuff. It keeps well, doesn't dry out if you keep the lid on. Smooth, clean, washes up easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from BOISE, IDAHO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, Easy to use

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very good adhesive. I used it to repair tile on my kitchen counter.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

Super strong bond

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this to tile over some tile I had previously layed around my bathroom sink (2 years ago) and also on some newly painted drywall for a kitchen sink and stove back splash (1 month ago), yea it lasted in the container for 2 years!!.
Adhesive adhered easily with a smooth trowel and then a V-notch trowel to get proper depth. Was dry and set witihn 2 hours. No problems at all.
This is not a water based adhesive, and I never had any drying, mold, or adhering issues.
Proper prior preperation prevents poor perfromance.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Cons: Hard to Remove
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Rexburg idaho
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Overall good

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The adhesive worked great I was just a bit difficult getting it out of container. This was used on multiple tile jobs for repair work
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Hard to Remove
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AcrylPro 1 Qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Berthoud, Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Proof of how good, is how well it holds up as time goes by, we will have to see.

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I tried this because I could not find previous product that was a two part epoxy system. I really liked it, even though work time to mix, spread and place tile was limited. I found it far better in solid adhesion than this acrylpro. Just find out in a couple years perhaps. But I am skeptical about it holding up. The grout will tell the story also. Have not progressed to be ready to do the grout work yet. Want to get all the tile in place and adhesive time to cure. But very skeptical.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions, instructions no mention towel apply time, seemed chalkycrumbly, did not act like most adhesives??, lacked tackiness, seemed to dry too fast but not setup
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>