728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

AcrylPro Ceramic Tile Adhesive is a high performance, professional formula adhesive with the high bond strengths required for 8 in. x 8 in. (20 x 20 cm) ceramic floor tile installations; can be used with tile up to 18 in. x 18 in. (45 x 45 cm) but dry time significantly increases. Suited for ceramic, mosaic, quarry, pavers, gauged slate, porcelain and gauged stone tile, AcrylPro provides maximum resistance to intermittent water exposure.
Overall rating:
4.234 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product63 of 74reviews
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(48)
4
(17)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Appearance 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product63 of 74reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
Review 1 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Grate Product

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This ceramic tile product works grate I'll recommend it !! It did it's job
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Lawrenceville Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love this product it's the one one my son will use for the job. This is my sons first install. I bought a house he said he could and he did
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Arlington TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Easy to use

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The title adhesive was very to apply and use on the back of the tile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

great stuff, always use it

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I always get the premixed stuff. It keeps well, doesn't dry out if you keep the lid on. Smooth, clean, washes up easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from BOISE, IDAHO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, Easy to use

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very good adhesive. I used it to repair tile on my kitchen counter.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Auburn, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have no idea why so many people are having problems with this stuff. Possibly improper application? I have been using it for years not only in my home, but for customers as well. I've used it to install floor tiles, wall tiles, and used it to tile my shower. 4 years on the shower walls and not one loose tile. ( And the grout I applied was NEVER sealed). I have never had a problem with it drying and after 8+ customer floors and 3 of my own i've never been called back for tiles lifting/cracking etc. In fact, a few months after using it to install my kitchen floor we had a fire and contractors had to come to replace the floor. It took 2 men 6 hours to remove the floor. Obviously no problems with the tiles not being set. Very easy to use and to clean up.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from St Petersburg, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good stuff for a good price!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am an artist... I spend a lot of time searching for well priced items to use in my craft. I used to buy supplies at an unnamed art chain.... Until I found out that you can get stuff like this tile adhesive for about one/tenth the price at Home Depot. I use a lot of recycled/reused materials in my collage and mosaic work, but I gotta get good glue to hold things together! Recycling saves the planet! Selling my art and saving money saves me!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: No Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Berthoud, Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Proof of how good, is how well it holds up as time goes by, we will have to see.

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I tried this because I could not find previous product that was a two part epoxy system. I really liked it, even though work time to mix, spread and place tile was limited. I found it far better in solid adhesion than this acrylpro. Just find out in a couple years perhaps. But I am skeptical about it holding up. The grout will tell the story also. Have not progressed to be ready to do the grout work yet. Want to get all the tile in place and adhesive time to cure. But very skeptical.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions, instructions no mention towel apply time, seemed chalkycrumbly, did not act like most adhesives??, lacked tackiness, seemed to dry too fast but not setup
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Mt Prospect, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

AcrylPro Ceramic Tile Adhesive

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This Glue seems to do what it is supposed to do. It sticks and it is a bit easier to work with than some other brands. I suppose you must get a feel for its viscosity, laying it out, work and dry time. I usually use thin set but I needed to finish a small area and did not want to mix anything. : it worked quite well for me.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Farmington Hills, MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as advertised

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We bought this to tile a backsplash for our daughters play kitchen. It works well and is relatively flexible (we used a piece of plywood so it warped, but hey it's play kitchen) so it suited our needs. It is a bit more expensive than a bag of thinset that you have to mix, and I probably would not use this for a floor, but for a backsplash it's a great way to save time and reduce clean up.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Scottsdale, Az
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used this product before, so repurchasing was routine. Easy application, excellent adhesion, easy clean up.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Texas

easy to use pre-mixed adhesive

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had a small back splash to complete and this was what I was recommended. It worked fantastically!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive

Works well

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works very well. Easy to use on small repairs. I will use again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from north kingstown, r.i.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

did the job

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
easy to work with. set up time and adhesive work well.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Long shelf life

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this adhesive to make tile murals (decorative vs functional). It's a hobby and it's sometimes a long time between my efforts. I buy the smallest container available and still it often takes many months to use the container.
I think it's been over a year for the one this purchase replaced and it was usable to the bottom of the container.. Every few weeks I take out a small amount to use and close the container immediately. I've been pleasantly surprised at how long my first container remained useable.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Cloquet, MN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This adhesive is great. I've used it on a few projects over the years and have never been disappointed. It is a bit more expensive than other types and styles out there, but you definitely get what you pay for. It also lasts a long time in the container. I held onto a half used small container of this for years and it was still in great shape when I used it later, on a separate project.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm just a regular DYI person, having done this tyupe of work on a small scale once before. Easy to use, and wound up looking great.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Palatine, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice Tile adhesive

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a decent tile adhesive when you want to set wall tile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from columbus OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did the job

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was easy to mix easy to apply and dried within the time indicated
Pros: Very Adhesive, Great Instructions, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AcrylPro 1 qt. Ceramic Tile Adhesive
from Brooklyn NY

Terrible Product, NEVER dries, EVER

PostedMay 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am currently in the process of removing all the 12" tiles from my kitchen floor that I installed 3 months ago using this AcrylPro from HD. The product says it's for floors and for tile up to 12", which I what I did. I followed all directions to the letter. Soon after installation tiles started cracking and moving when stepped on. I finally decided they were NEVER going to dry so I pried a tile up only to find it completely wet still and molding! Product washes right off the tiles in water and I am scraping it off the floor with a plastic putty knife. It is wet and smells awful but it otherwise giving me no resistance. This is not a good adhesive. Thin set (NOT HD'S PREMIXED THINSET WHICH DOES THE SAME THING) is the only way to go. I wish I knew before.
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>