728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Security & Flood Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 240 Deg. White Shielded Wide Angle Motion Sensor Security Light

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

240 Deg. White Shielded Wide Angle Motion Sensor Security Light

This unit is a 150 watt shielded wide angle security motion light that provides a 240 deg. double-wide motion sensor. It also features patented Dual Brite 2-level lighting technology to save energy. The Dual Brite feature will allow the light to maintain ambient lighting (50% power level) until motion is detected. Upon detecting motion, the unit will convert to full power illuminating up to 21,000 sq. ft. with a range boost setting of up to 100 Ft. The Dual Brite timer with off allows the light to function at a 2 level setting for 3 or 6 hr. or dusk to dawn. It has pulse count technology to eliminate false triggering, manual override, selectable light timer of 1, 5 or 20 min., daylight shutoff, sensitivity adjustment and automatic power outage reset. It requires 2 floodlights totaling up to 150 watts.
Overall rating:
3.111 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
56%of customersrecommend this product5 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.1 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
56%of customersrecommend this product5 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 240 Deg. White Shielded Wide Angle Motion Sensor Security Light
Review 1 for 240 Deg. White Shielded Wide Angle Motion Sensor Security Light
from bangor, me

great buy

PostedJuly 12, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
simple looking, easy to install, but does the job -- I use the timer option -- and the motion feature works! nice extra piece of mind for back entrances.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 240 Deg. White Shielded Wide Angle Motion Sensor Security Light
from Virginia

Motion Light

PostedMay 5, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Many owners stated this light doesn't work because the light stays on. If you do not follow the instructions correctly, the light will not work proper. To install turn the power off at the circuit breaker and install accordingly to manual. If you do not want to use the dusk to dawn or 3, 6 hrs, move the switch to off. If you want only the motion light to come on, make sure (if you have a inside switch) is in the up position for on. Turn your circuity breaker back on and wait for 1.5 to 2 minutes for the system to set itself. Do the test on the light and if okay, switch to auto setting 1 or 5 minutes and your light should be working correctly. You must follow the instructions to the point otherwise, it want work correctly. Good luck.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 240 Deg. White Shielded Wide Angle Motion Sensor Security Light
from Plano, TX

Daylight Sensor Failure

PostedDecember 15, 2007
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased three of these units and within one year two of the three had failed. The flood lights do not come on when sensing motion at night, but the motion detector light indicates motion is sensed. The flood lights will come on in the test mode but won't come on in normal mode. I believe the daylight sensor has gone bad and the units cannot tell that nightime has come. I was not able to locate a web site for this company for support or warranty information.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 240 Deg. White Shielded Wide Angle Motion Sensor Security Light
from porterville, ca

240 Deg Wide Angle Motion Sensor Security Light

PostedJune 24, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really like the 240 Deg. White Shielded Wide Angle Motion Sensor Security Light. I bought 2 units for the outside of my home and they both work exactly as described. I liked the way I was able to set the lights where I wanted them to be set for a security setting.The only thing that I found to be a negitive was that they are very sensitive and will turn on if an animal crosses it's path or the wind blows hard.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 240 Deg. White Shielded Wide Angle Motion Sensor Security Light
from NJ

Security Light

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works as advertised. Easy to install. Make sure everything is tight(lamp swivels) before installing screw plug. Mounted on my garage.
Set half way into boost it can sense cars going past my driveway more than 60 feet away.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 240 Deg. White Shielded Wide Angle Motion Sensor Security Light
from Arizona

Outdoor Sensor Light

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is excellent. With the ability to have the two levels of brightness, it is ideal. Another consideration is the shielded lighting, it does not disturb our neighbors. I highly recommend this Sensor Light.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 240 Deg. White Shielded Wide Angle Motion Sensor Security Light
from South Florida

Get what you pay for

PostedNovember 27, 2007
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed this light fixture for my back patio to provide security lighting at night. It worked perfectly with no problems for three months. I had to do some more wiring in the house just the other day and killed the main power to the house. Late in the evening, my wife called me to let me know the light in the back patio wasn't turning on. I grabbed the manual and followed all the instructions for resetting and still no light. I tested the lines with my meter running to the outlet box to make sure they were still hot and evertything was normal. So I guess if I had a power failure, this light would have died. Next time I will spend a little extra on a better quality light fixture.
I got what I paid for, a piece of junk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 240 Deg. White Shielded Wide Angle Motion Sensor Security Light
from Radcliff, KY

Buyer be wary...

PostedOctober 22, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Well, mine lasted a bit longer than the others who rated this light very low. I had mine for almost 1 year and it began malfunctioning the same as the ones others complained about. The red LED motion indicator shows that motion is being detected, however, it fails to cut the lights on. I guess you do indeed get what you pay for. I would NOT recommend anyone purchase this product!! Spend a little extra, as I'm planning to do, and buy another brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 240 Deg. White Shielded Wide Angle Motion Sensor Security Light
from Seattle

Garbage

PostedDecember 4, 2007
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy installation, but after four months the sensor quit working. Ensuring there was 120VAC power, followed the directions to reset without success. Tried different settings, also without success. Red sensor light blinks when motion detected, but lights do not illuminate. Also could not find any site for support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.