728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)

One of the most dramatic features of this advanced laminate flooring is embossed-in- register texture, which matches the look of real hardwood and improves slip resistance. Interplank design mimics the natural randomness of genuine wood, eliminating the block look of a traditional laminate floor. Its wide-plank design, self alignment system and attached underlayment assure quick, easy installation and aids in noise reduction. Thirty year warranty on walnut, 11-7/16 in. W x 46-9/16 in. L (18.43 sq. Ft.).
Overall rating:
4.931 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product29 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product29 of 29reviews
Customer reviews for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
Review 1 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Quinton, VA

Dupont Flooring

PostedOctober 11, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this flooring in my parents 150 yr old house in New Jersey and was amazed and impressed of the ease and little time it took to put over 1000sf in the 2nd floor bedrooms of the house. I was so impressed I installed it in our own house and we are going back for a 2nd round to finish the bedrooms. As a carpenter this is by far the best laminate flooring I have used. I've put them all down and this is the best.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Elizabethtown, KY

Real Touch Laminate Flooring

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband has just installed the Real Touch Laminate Flooring in one of our bedrooms. It looks and feels so real. We have ordered enough to finish laying the flooring in our bedroom, family room, dining and living room. We are really pleased with the way it installed and the beauty it adds to the room.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Kansas

Laminate Flooring

PostedMay 11, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband installed this floor in our home this winter and we love it! It was easy to install and completely changed the look of our kitchen.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Elk Grove, CA

Great Laminate Flooring

PostedAugust 2, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchase this great product jus to cover the living area. It turn out great! We are going back to Home Depot to buy more to cover the hall way.
My friends thought the flooring were real wood flooring, but little do they know we paid $56.00 to cover 18.5 sq.ft. It is amazing how our house looks compare to all carpet. Its great... we love it!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Olathe, KS

We love our new floor!

PostedFebruary 2, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We put in the Dupont Real Touch Elite in our downstairs, living room, dining room, and even on our stairs... it looks wonderful! The walnut color seems to go great with every paint color in our house too, which is semi-amazing. It's SO much easier to clean than our carpet was, and with a dog and a toddler it's just what we needed. It's held up great to dropped toys, grapejuice spills, dog paws, etc. The only thing I would have done differently was to get real wood on the trim pieces such as the quarterround (instead of buying those to match), since when you cut that around doorways you see that it's an engineered material and there's no way to finish it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Phoenix, AZ

Real Touch Flooring

PostedOctober 2, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is our secound time using this product. We have already finished a large dining room and now we are using it in the master bedroom.. I was really impressed with the eaze of instilation and the quality look.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Southern New Jersey

Great Product

PostedNovember 26, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We
recently bought a house that had some flooring issues. We had never
used laminate before, but because our dogs scratched up our real wood
floor at our previous house, we decided to try it. WOW! DuPont's
laminate is beautiful! We used it in our dining room, foyer, 2
hallways, and a bathroom. We did hire someone to install it, and he did
it by himself in a short amount of time. He said it was the best stuff
he had ever seen and has even recommended it to others. I am getting
ready to redo our other 2 bathrooms and am definitely using this
product again!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from New York

Dupont Real Touch Elite Laminate

PostedMarch 2, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Outstanding Product. Follow the enclosed directions and it goes fast. The joints are very tight and the finish is beautiful. Just watch the dust! It is a very fine powder and gets into everything. Cut it outside or in the garage and wear a dust mask. I would buy this again without hesitation.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Southlake, TX

DuPont Realtouch, watch out for water

PostedMarch 11, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We really loved RealTouch's ease of installation best of all. It interlocks really easy, and was easy to trim using either a hand saw (sharp) or a table saw we bought at the Depot. It looks great laid out. It walks really comfortable. My only problem was don't get any significant amount of water on it. If it leaks through to the foam backing, it is absorbed like a sponge and makes the plank buckle and warp. We avoided being near wet areas, and promptly wipe up any spills. But really saves money because you can do it yourself so easily.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Mississippi

Dupont Walnut Laminate Flooring

PostedAugust 3, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for something to replace old carpeting when the Home Depot nearest me first started carrying the Dupont walnut laminate flooring. I loved the way it looked in the store and had it put down initially in three bedrooms and a hall. Having known other people who had put down laminate, I was truly impressed with the fact that the Depont has the backing already attached. Installation goes quickly. Since then, I have had it put down in my living room and dining room. I have oak furniture in my dining room, but this walnut laminate blends beautifully with it and is also perfect with my walnut bedroom furniture. It just goes with everything I have. I am hoping in the future to complete the rest of my floors with this same product. Everyone who comes into my home compliments the gorgeous "hardwood" floors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Chicago, IL

Want a million dollar floor for an affordable $?

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have seen this product work nicely in family and living rooms, but I went ahead and used it in my small 1/2 bathroom and I am really glad I did. The flooring works in any environment (check the product info) and is very versatle. It makes my bathroom look more fancy/ expensive than it is and it is very easy to clean up. That's the looks of it now for the installing part. I have to say that this is one of the easiest floors I have ever installed and I, a do-it-yourselfer, have put in hardwood, tile, etc. The pieces, with their tongue-in-groove system, interlock easily. If you make a mistake, the pieces detach easily. The pieces can also be cut very easily with a power miter saw (recommended) or a circular saw (for small cuts and cutting odd ends). When installing in large rooms, make sure you buy the molding and lay it down between rooms (or so many feet, I forget so follow the instructions to the tee!).
There's a few colors to choose from, but I went with the walnut because it adds warmth to my bathroom.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Athens GA

Great product, will last a long time

PostedAugust 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Once you get the clicking system understood, the floor flies together. I installed this floor a few years back and will be getting more in the next few weeks for a new room as soon as I get the old carpet out and extra time to do the job. Cleans great, and some one stated to be careful about water (which I don't understand) unless you put it in a bathroom I can't see anyway for water problems. My floor in now 4 years old - no scratches, nicks, nothing, looks like the day I put it in - have 2 boys, 3 and 6 ride skateboards, bikes, roller skates toy cars, bounce balls you name it. LOOKS GREAT !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from So. Cal.

Great product

PostedOctober 24, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed this flooring throughout our house four years ago and it has held up beyond our expectations.
The only thing I wish I would've done more research on is using the quarter round that the HD rep. recommended. The 1/4 round looks cheesy. If I had it to do over, I would've removed our existing baseboard (even though it would've been more work at the time) and placed the flooring tighter to the wall. What we paid in materials and labor to do the quarter round could've been spent on fresh baseboard or something.
These past years of tap dancing, juice spills, and pushing furniture around have left this flooring in virtually the same condition as it was when it was installed.
I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Real Touch Elite Walnut Laminate Flooring

PostedAugust 11, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We really love our floors. We had no experience laying floor of any kind and yet we found this to be very simple and quick to do. Between our children and pets...the floors have caught heck...but you'd never know because they still look as beautiful as the day they went down over a year ago. Quick and easy to clean...again...we just love them! The people at Home Depot were great! We asked questions and they had the answers and they had everything we needed in the store on hand. We are putting new floor in our second home...guess what! It's the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Jamaica, NY

Wonderful

PostedJanuary 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchsed this flooring a week ago to install in my dining room and I have to tell you after reading the prior reviews I was still a bit skeptical. Well, let me tell you, I am a believer now. This floor is beautiful and it changes the appearance of the room altogether. I love it so much that I am going to have it in all of my rooms now. It was so very easy for my neighbor (I know you didnt think I put the floors down, myself) to install the flooring and it was a quick installation. My neighbor's wife loved it so much that she has decided to purchase the same brand for her dining room. I am so happy with the product itself, the cost was very reasonable and was worth every dime. The quality of the flooring was above my expectations. You will NOT be disappointed!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from boston, ma

two rooms and counting

PostedApril 11, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We started w/ the office and have finished one of two bedrooms and just ordered for the 3rd room.
Installation is extremely easy with the proper tools. Keep an eye on the puller as they will fatigue with use. You can end up chipping floor panels as I did.
When installed correctly the panels fit extremely tight against one another and hard to detect. The attached foam backing takes the hassle of multi-layered backing/floating floor installation. As many reviews have pointed out cutting is best left for outdoors as it can be very dusty/messy but it's not a major issue as a good wet dry vac helps collect excess dust/waste.
I have used traditional baseboards instead of quarter rounds to finish it off.
Read other detailed reviews for installation tips which are generally very accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from United States of America

A super product

PostedOctober 23, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought it, installed it, and was extremely pleased with the outcome! Everyone who has seen the floor said it looked very good! The first thing they wanted to know was, " How hard was it to install?" I found this very pleasant to work with. I simply read and followed the instructions. I almost broke my arm patting myself on the back! I found that to be the only hazard of the installation. Oh, I prayed before I started the project too.
Sincerely, Bonman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Corona, CA

Love It

PostedSeptember 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed this floor in our living room and entrance from the garage to the house (totlal of around 475 sq ft. It was fairly easy to install, (my room mate who never installed this kind of floor did it with some help from my son) it looks great and is very durable. (I've used a spare piece for a cutting board in the kitchen, you can barley see any scratches) I would recommend this floor over carpet or even real wood floors for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from San Diego

very happy

PostedOctober 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed Du Pont flooring in our kitchen living room and both bedrooms. The instalation was easy and pain free. it took me about three days to finish the project.
my wife and i are very happy with the product we purchased. we have moved furnature dropped glass and we cant damage this floor!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Real Touch Elite Walnut Block 10 Mil. X 11.43" W X 46.5" L Laminate Flooring (18.43 Sq. Ft/Case)
from Westerville, Ohio

Real Touch Elite Walnut Laminate Flooring (18.43 S

PostedApril 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just installed this flooring on the whole first floor of our condo. This has been the easiest floor to put down. Looks so nice in our first floor makes the livingroom look bigger and goes great with our white baseboards.
We love it! It was a great pick and we are very happy with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>