728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Electrostatic Air Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Furnace/AC FPR 4 Air Filter

16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Furnace/AC FPR 4 Air Filter

The WEB ECO Filter Plus has electrostatically charged fibers that attract and capture dust, mold, pollen and dander. The WEB ECO Filter Plus can be reused for up to 10 years with proper care. Simply rinse with waster and reinstall in your HVAC system. The WEB ECO Filter Plus reduces landfill waste and is made from recycled plastics.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Furnace/AC FPR 4 Air Filter
Review 1 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Furnace/AC FPR 4 Air Filter
jack
from Middletown, NY 10940, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is durable and easy to install

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sturdy and a efficient filter.Well constructed and good price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Furnace/AC FPR 4 Air Filter
Jemac
from Spring Hill, Florida

Electrostatic Air Filter

PostedJanuary 12, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I’ve had the electrostatic filter for about 2 years and like it a lot. Cleaning the filter does take some finesse and the right tools are needed to get the dirt and material from the filter.
First, vacuum with the hose brush to get the majority of material off the filter. Second, a swiffer used on the dry screen to remove any of the material that didn’t come off with the vacuum cleaner hose. Thirdly, either a soapy rinse or just a hot rinse to remove the rest of the material from the screen. I can now do the job in about 5-8 minutes if I work fast. After two years the filter still looks like new.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Furnace/AC FPR 4 Air Filter
melmar
from Willoughby, OH

Washable Furnace/AC Filter

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been looking for this type of product at Home Improvement stores and found it here at Home Depot, previously I was only able to find the washable filters from other on-line sites that I was not familiar with.
I like being able to wash out the filter & put it back in, reducing wasteful monthly filters. Also this type of filter seems to catch more dust than the cheaper filters.
The only drawback I can see for the future is that the plastic moulding frame around the filter seems weaker than the the other models that I have purchased with metal moulding frames, so future durability will need to be monitored. Otherwise the price for this model is about half of some of those other competitors.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Furnace/AC FPR 4 Air Filter
Holly
from Youngstown, ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is one of the best products for the money

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like the filter for the price, however I think it is a bit flimsy. I think that it is a good product as my son has very bad respitaory issues and needs a great filter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Furnace/AC FPR 4 Air Filter
adale
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

re-usable furnace filter

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
VALUE,VALUE,VALUE is the bottom line! What is not to like about a filter that is easy to clean and is said to last for ten years! This one unit will repay for itself at least 20 times over! I'm not fanatical about changing the furnace filter (2-3 times a year) and where could you store the equivalent of 30 furnace filters? WIN/WIN!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
Cons: i had to trim it down!, not all sizes are available
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Furnace/AC FPR 4 Air Filter
homeowner
from Sheridan, WY 82801, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good filter one small problem

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only had the filter for one month, but have already seen a decrease in the dust in the house. The small problem was that my furnance pulled the filter out of the plastic frame. I was able to easily fix this by using two zip ties by runinng thru the filter and around the frame to hold it together. One on the top and the other on the bottom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Easy to Clean, Economical, Reliable
Cons: filter pulls out of frame
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Furnace/AC FPR 4 Air Filter
dkho
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

look good it fit nice easy to put in.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
looks good easy to put in have not used it long to see how
is does.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Furnace/AC FPR 4 Air Filter
spicytofu

good buy

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does the job well! my review text is too short? I have nothing else to say.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Furnace/AC FPR 4 Air Filter
sherib
from Lawrenceville, GA, USA
Gender:Female

Evolution of Air Filters

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Finally, a washable furnace air filter! I just changed out filter, too early to tell how efficient it is. However it is well supported.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.