728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Caulk & Sealants or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Silicone II 2.8-oz. Clear Kitchen and Bath Caulk

Silicone II 2.8-oz. Clear Kitchen and Bath Caulk

The shower doesn't have to be off-limits for a full day. Caulk the shower or tub with GE Silicone II Kitchen and Bath and reduce the wait time dramatically. GE Silicone II 100% Silicone adheres to a wide variety of substrates and quickly builds a tight seal that can be exposed to water as little as 30 minutes after application. Some caulk requires wait time of a full day or longer before using the shower or the caulk might wash away. Mold-free product protection helps keep the cured caulk mold- and mildew-free and looking clean for seven years, with regular cleaning. Mold is not only an unsightly and embarrassing problem to have in your bathroom, around a tub or shower, but it might also lead to health problems. Some caulk might claim limited protection, but GE Silicone II Kitchen and Bath is formulated for increased protection. 100% Silicone sealant is widely considered to be the best caulk for recaulking and sealing around bathtubs, showers and faucets as well as other areas in your home that will be exposed to water.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Silicone II 2.8-oz. Clear Kitchen and Bath Caulk
Review 1 for Silicone II 2.8-oz. Clear Kitchen and Bath Caulk

I haven't found anything better than this caulk

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've used GE Silicone II Kitchen and Bath Caulk - 4 bathrooms and kitchen, and have found it to be the best available. The 2.8 oz. size container is easy to handle and apply. It does last 3-4 years in the MOST used areas, longer in other areas. I tried GE Silicone II KM Supreme as it has a 10 year warranty as opposed to the 5 year. The GE Silicone II KB Supreme is difficult to apply, messy, sticky and time consuming. Clean-up was horrible. I went back to Home Depot and purchased the GE Silicone II Kitchen and Bath and was finished in half the time and cleam up was a snap!
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silicone II 2.8-oz. Clear Kitchen and Bath Caulk
from Missouri
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good, but Use the "7 Year" Version

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We bought two types of silicone caulk. The "5 year" was good, but the "7 year" version was clearly a little better. Product installs well, and stores fine. I have used the same bottle on four separate projects, and only have a small "booger" to clean out of the tube before each use.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silicone II 2.8-oz. Clear Kitchen and Bath Caulk
from Warren, NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Garbage

PostedJune 13, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After first use (which went smoothly) it was a struggle to get the caulk out of the tube. It had been capped properly but yet it was if ALL of it hardened overnight IN THE TUBE.
Cons: dries in tube
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silicone II 2.8-oz. Clear Kitchen and Bath Caulk

Excellent Product

PostedJanuary 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was recommended to use this product to re-caulk around my bath tub. It is very durable and drys instantly but to be on the safe side let it dry for 24 hours.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silicone II 2.8-oz. Clear Kitchen and Bath Caulk

Great size tube, easy to use, clean-up and drys quick

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used in shower to caulk corners that had small cracks developing. I like the smaller size of this tube as I didn't need much. It went on easy and any excess cleaned up with water. Tube says it drys in 30 minutes but I let it sit overnight regardless.
It's been several weeks and caulk is holding up great.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silicone II 2.8-oz. Clear Kitchen and Bath Caulk
from 55337

GE Clear Caulk - Hand Tube

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I loved this product. I used it to seal up all the old windows in my home. Under presure, the end of the tube did not explode as other products have done. The caulking did not adhere to my skin but stayed on the window paine as desired. Will definately buy again to keep around the house.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silicone II 2.8-oz. Clear Kitchen and Bath Caulk

This Caulk is an excellent buy

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Silicone II Kitchen and Bath Clear Caulk is quick to apply and effective! I had no problem applying it around my tub and fixtures. Clean up was a breeze. The caulk goes on easily and seals within a couple of hours.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silicone II 2.8-oz. Clear Kitchen and Bath Caulk
from Affton, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent Product, easy to use and works. The price is not outrageous and the quality of the product, like I said is excellent.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silicone II 2.8-oz. Clear Kitchen and Bath Caulk

Worthless

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It says 5 years mold free......It molded in 5 months
-1point
10out of 21found this review helpful.