728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Screen Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 400 Series Frenchwood 35-1/2 in. x 77-9/16 in. White Gliding Screen Door Insect Screen

400 Series Frenchwood 35-1/2 in. x 77-9/16 in. White Gliding Screen Door Insect Screen

The Andersen 400 Series gliding patio door insect screen features a patented square corner joint construction that adds strength to the frame members. For smooth operation, the insect screen has Delrin injection molded bottom rollers with self-contained leveling adjusters. Once installed, the insect screen is located on the exterior side of the door, which allows the patio door to be conveniently opened and closed without letting insects inside the home.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for 400 Series Frenchwood 35-1/2 in. x 77-9/16 in. White Gliding Screen Door Insect Screen
Review 1 for 400 Series Frenchwood 35-1/2 in. x 77-9/16 in. White Gliding Screen Door Insect Screen
from San Jose, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Top of the line sliding screen door

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After a lot of research I purchased this screen door to replace an old generic one in the house that I just bought. By far this is the best screen door on the market. It slides well, doesn't flex when the dog goes through the dog door that I added, and looks great. There are two little screws at the bottom of the door that can be adjusted to level the door and/or raise the door up about an inch.
Other random comments: I installed this into a non-Anderson sliding door frame and it fit perfectly. This costs about $30 - $55 more than the generic competitors (but looks significantly better because the frame is cleaner looking).
All-in-all, highly recommended. I paid $115 for this door and could have bought a competing door for $60 but the competitor's products looked cheap in the store and have bad reviews on Homedepot.com
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from By AndersenJuly 7, 2015By AndersenJuly 7, 2015
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear the screen is working for you! Andersen
Review 2 for 400 Series Frenchwood 35-1/2 in. x 77-9/16 in. White Gliding Screen Door Insect Screen

check your measurements

PostedMay 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just purchased this screen for our Andersen patio door...it seem like a very well constructed screen. My problem is that we built our house in 1994 & I thought the doors were all a standard height.....WRONG! This screen was 2 1/2 inches shorter than the old screen. CHECK YOUR MEASUREMENTS or you'll be taking it back like me.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
Cons: Size
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 400 Series Frenchwood 35-1/2 in. x 77-9/16 in. White Gliding Screen Door Insect Screen
from Northern NJ

If you have an andersen patio door......

PostedJune 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you have an andersen gliding patio door then by all
means get the matching screen door for it. I had the
screen installed in less than 15 minutes ( place it in
the track and install the handles.) No roller
adjustments were necessary, the door slides easily,
and the door seals work well. Definitely sturdier than
the cheaper universal screens you can buy.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 400 Series Frenchwood 35-1/2 in. x 77-9/16 in. White Gliding Screen Door Insect Screen

Just get it!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it's a no-brainer. If you want a screen for your Andersen doors then get the one they make. I installed it in less than 10-minutes. Only trouble was tying it to the roof of the car in a way that it did not take off like a sail.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 400 Series Frenchwood 35-1/2 in. x 77-9/16 in. White Gliding Screen Door Insect Screen

Quality Screen Door

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The screen door was well made and extremely easy to install. Good Quality. Home Depot price was good compared to other sources.
Pros: Well Made
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 400 Series Frenchwood 35-1/2 in. x 77-9/16 in. White Gliding Screen Door Insect Screen
from Somewhere in Northern VA.
Age Range:45 to 54

So far So Good

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It was an easy fit on the sliding Anderson door. No issues yet....
Pros: Functional, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 400 Series Frenchwood 35-1/2 in. x 77-9/16 in. White Gliding Screen Door Insect Screen
from nj
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

slides with ease

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This replacement door is of better quality than most. I would recommend it!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.