728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Faux Wood Blinds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)

White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)

Design meets functionality with the White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind by Home Decorator's Collection. These blinds feature a unique embossed wood grain texture that gives the appearance of real wood and offers a classic look that will complement any décor. The slats are made from heat and moisture resistant material, making the blinds ideal for bathrooms, kitchens and garages. Slats will not warp or crack, and provide privacy when closed. The additional insulation to your windows can add energy saving value to your home.
Overall rating:
4.408 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(767 reviews) 763
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product671 of 720reviews
Rating Breakdown 767 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(484)
4
(191)
3
(42)
2
(21)
1
(29)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product671 of 720reviews
Customer questions and answers:
234 Questions | 394 Answers
Customer reviews for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

White 2" FAUX Wood Blind

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
was very pleased with how easy they were to install, that they could be custom cut and super easy to shorten
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Lansing Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very Functional

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The shades repel the heat from the skylight and still let ample light come through.
The installation was fairly easy.
The package of parts was missing a couple of pieces but I was able to work around it.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was as described and very easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from san jose ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Like!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No problems--went up easily, used every day (up * down), works great! A headache to take out extra slats, but that's an unavoidable headache.
Pros: Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Reading, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great quality for price!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These blinds make a great impression. Easy to install. Quality is very good.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this look.

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These blinds give my windows a classic yet modern feel. They look better than any blinds that I see at friends' houses.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Greeley, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Inside / Outside Appearance Greatly IMPROVED!!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality product within my price range - Home Depot took it from there - installer came out and measured, came back and installed - can't believe what a difference it makes in an older mobile home!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Hinton, OK
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With a patio with 13 windows and 3 doors I had to be cost conscience. These were perfect.
Pros: Functional, Rich Looking, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this look

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought these for my kitchen window on my back door. I original had regular mini blinds on there. They were very easy to install. These faux wood blinds really make my windows stand out. They look so simple and rich. My plan is to replace them throughout my home.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Run Maintenance for private estate in NY

Grandwood Estate Blind

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Grandwood Estate Blind
1- Easy to install
2-good quality
3-looks good
4-reasonably priced
5-I would recomend these blinds they are not the ordinary small flimsy blinds are a good looking addition to any window.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Florida, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product went really well in my daughters room

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product is pretty good looks great and staff were helpful in recommendation and choice
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Faux Wood Plantation Blinds

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The quality of the plantation blinds is going down. We purchased 12 blinds and three of them we had to take back, due to either parts missing or mechanical failure. We usually purchase a lot of blinds throughout the year and have noticed that the quality is not what it used to be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Harrisburg, PA

Great alternative to plantation shutters

PostedJanuary 22, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These blinds are well crafted and provide a great alternative to the much more expensive plantation shutters. I was able to have the blinds custom cut to fit my oddly shaped windows right in the store. I was so happy with these blinds that I've furnished two rooms in my house with them already (in different colors) and plan to possibly use them in others. I highly recommend this cost effective way of treating any window in the house.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from New Jersey

Blinds

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love our blinds. We purchased them a few weeks ago and since hanging them our house looks different- in a good way. The blinds look clean and our house looks much more put together than before we purchased them. We bought 8 and are very happy with them. Would recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from mayflower , arkansas

Blinds

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our blinds were 11 years old we replaced them with your product, they were very easy to install and easy to adjust, we did need one cut down at Home Depot in Conway,Ar. your people were very helpful, I installed 9 blinds and would recommend your product to anyone
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Grand Rapids, MI

Great Product

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really liked these blinds. They look great throughout the house and give us the privacy we need but the contemporary look we want. I would definitely encourage anyone looking for window treatments to go with this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Texas

Grandwood Blind

PostedMarch 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The blinds are sturdy and very easy to install with a power screw driver. The faux wood texture is very eye appealing and the blinds definitely make a nice impact on the window as well as the room itself.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Atlanta, GA

Great value!

PostedJanuary 25, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks like wood and costs significantly less than the "real" thing. Easy installation, extra brackets, good coverage. These blinds got my vote!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
from Boston, MA

Grandwood Estate Blinds are Fabulous!

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful rich look of wood, without the cost. Saves trees too!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very good quality

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very well made and easy to install. Worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made, Nice Design, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 38 >>