728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan

Designer Flemish brass finish for upscale look. Unique hand-carved wood blades for tropical styling. Powerful Powerma x 188mm x 15mm motor for superior air movement. Triple capacitor speed control for quiet operation. Accu-arm blade system for fast installation. Light kit adaptable. Lifetime warranty.
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product35 of 35reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(26)
4
(9)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product35 of 35reviews
Customer reviews for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Louisiana

PostedJune 22, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased this fan and the matching light fixture over the weekend. The fan was very easy to install, but the light fixture was another story. The light when installed hit the fan blades, not allowing the fan to be turned on. The blades have a downwards curve to them. My husband spent an entire evening trying to figure it out, but nothing that he did allowed the fan to turn without the blades hitting the light. We could not call Hampton Bay because they are not open on weekends, so as soon as we called them on Monday, and told them the problem, they immediately knew it was the Antigua fan. Apparently they have had several calls with the same problem. They are sending us a part to extend the light fixture, so it will not hit the fan. Just thought to mention this to avoid any frustation. We have noticed that this fan has been sold in different packaging and some of the fans come with straight blades, which I would think the light kit would work with. But it seems that the newer ones have the curved blades. So if your fan blades are curved and you purchase the matching light kit, call Hampton Bay for the extension piece. They were very nice to deal with. Overall, we love the fan and the look of it, would have given it a 5 if we wouldn't have had the light fixture problem.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan

globe not fitting

PostedOctober 13, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We installed the fan tonight. THe fan works and the lights but just like the other 2 people the light kits will not go on because the leaves have a downward angle. YOu'd think when selling the light kit they would have thought about this. It was a lot of aggravation thinking we did something wrong possibly. THe fan is beautiful though so here it is the weekend and I have to wait til Monday to call and ask if they have that threaded stem extension too. grrrrrrr. but I am not complaing about the fan itself just the globe fixture things.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Bensalem, PA

Hampton Bay Antigua Ceiling Fan

PostedMay 14, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Inexpensive yet captivating to the eye". This 56" fan sweeps the room with plentiful airflow and eye catching palm leaves blades, letting you imagine your at your tropical resort enjoying the comfort of a soft breeze. Top quality manufactured, quiet, and effective air flow.
I was drawn to this product first by the quality of its manufacturer. Secondly, the economical price for its purpose was what narrowed down my choices. However, the style of the blade leaves vs. bamboo look leaves was my deceiding factor on the purchase. Not only was the palm leaves more tropical looking but easier to dust/clean vs. bamboo look blades where dust/dirt get down within the bamboo and make it difficult to remove the dirt. The quietflow of the fan also enticed me to purchase this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from San Antonion, TX

Flemish Brass Antigua

PostedOctober 22, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fantastic Fan! So much so, we have decided to replace ALL of our existing fans with it. We have 12 rooms and after having tried one in our bedroom, our minds were made up! Hampton lives up to it promise. We had zero problems installing it. So we give it a 5+! Enjoy the comfort, you won't regret it. (That's our opinion)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Missouri

PostedMay 12, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very sylish fan that works great. It looks great and moves pleanty air to be functional also. The matching light kit adds to the great looks of the fan. It also was very easy to install.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Redding, Ca

Hampton Bay Flemish Leaf Blade Ceiling Fan

PostedMay 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw this fan in the store and liked it at first sight. The first one, went into the master bedroom, as it is designed in Tropical Palm trees, so it looks fantastic, a real plus to the room. The fan blades are very easy to clean. The fan is really quiet. After having my fan for only a couple days, and really liking it, I knew I need another one. Remembering in the store there was only a few left, I didn't want to miss out so I went online & ordered my 2nd one. It is installed in our large family room. An all around excellent choice for any room. I did have a friend see it and she also purchased one for her livingroom. Thank You to Home Depot for offering this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Virginia Beach,VA

Beautiful workmanship on the design!

PostedMay 13, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This ceiling fan is very quiet but most of all it is so beautiful. We looked at alot of ceiling fans with the leaf look at home depot as well as other stores but none of them compared to this one. It was a little higher in price then some of the others we looked at and it also didnt come with the light like a few others we had seen. But we made the choice and bought one of these fans from Home Depot as well as the light fixture they sell separate and it was definetly the perfect choice. It was well worth the money. I have since bought a couple more as well as some of our family members after seeing them in our house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Arizona

Buy it, you'll love it

PostedApril 18, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Antigua 56" ceiling fan is by far the best ceiling fan I have ever bought. It not only looks good, It moves the air so well. I am sure it has everything to do at the angle that the blades. Instead of almost flat, the blades have a nice scooping curve to them. They call it Aero-Breeze Blade Technology, that moves up to 40% more air. Well according to my older fan, I would say it moves up to 200% more air. So much so, that I bought another one and took my old one down and installed this one in it's place.
I had no problem installing it and the light kit went on easily too. Buy it, you'll love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Hemet, Ca

Antigua Ceiling Fan

PostedMay 22, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Our beautiful home furnishings became complete the moment our Antigua
ceiling fan was in place. This fan is striking in design and goes well
with a variety of styles. We decorate in a Victorian style and it
enhances our furnishings more than we could imagine. We are impressed
with the quality of the hand carved blades. We are installing another
one in our den/office this week-end.
We give 4 stars because of the
noticable hum from the motor and the low wattage. (The blades are very
quiet) We wish we could have this fan but more light available for the
whole room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from EVANSVILLE,WI

loving it

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just finished remodeling our living room and saw this beautiful ceiling fan at the Home depot store. I looked online(Home Depot.com) to find out more information and found an excellent sale as well.We of course orderd the fan ,which was very easy,and it only took 4 days.We opened it and started putting it up right away. Its absolutely beautiful. Just the right accent for our new room!!
Thank you Home Depot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Lady Lake, Fl.

56 in Flemish Brass Antigua Cieling Fan and light

PostedMay 12, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was one of the easiest to install fans I have hung. Hamton Bay has really thought out how to make it easy for the do-it-youselfer. I had looked for a long time to find the right fan for my Great Room and this one was perfect. The light kit is really want made it work but the globe could be a little larger. It runs very quiet and did not need to be balance like the simular Hunter I have in my master bedroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Sarasota

Antigua Ceiling Fans

PostedMay 12, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently purchased and intstalled 3 of these fans for my daughter having already installed three in my own home. The fans were fairly easy to install and look absolutely great as well as providing the cooling effect they were designed for. They add an additional element of elegance to our homes and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to buy a first class product at an extremely reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Lubbock, TX

Classic Fan

PostedNovember 5, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Easy to install, directions very accurate. I would recomend this ceiling fan to anyone. Seems to have the quality of a much older fan, I guess the do build them like they used to. Very quiet, balanced very easy, runs smooth. Cannot beat it for looks, the real wood blades make it very outstanding. Very good value for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Ocean City NJ

port-o-call hotel chief engineer

PostedMay 13, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thank you Home Depot. I have installed four of your 56" Flemish brass Antigua ceiling fans in our recently remodeled lobby. The ceiling fans are the finishing touch that made the lobby the spectacular room that it is today. When people complement about the lobby thay always mention how great the fans look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from LONG ISLAND, NY

HAND CARVED WOOD LEAF CEILING FAN

PostedNovember 25, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
JUST MINT! THE HAND CARVED WOOD LEAVES HELP LEND A UNIQUE SETTING TO THE ROOM. ALSO, ON A LOW SPEED STILL GIVES OFF A VERY COOL AIR. I FIND IT NOT ONLY USEFUL, BUT CALMING. I PURCHASED THE MATCHING LIGHT FIXTURE. A GREAT VALUE. I 'M OBVIOUSLY EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Victorville, CA

Beautiful Fan

PostedSeptember 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Recently bought this fan and it is beautiful. Not hard to install. Did have the same problem as another reviewer in that the blades hit the light kit. Will take the recommendation to call Hampton Bay and get the extension piece. Otherwise, I just love the fan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Willingboro,NJ

Tropical in New Jersey

PostedMay 31, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having recently relocated to So Jersey from NY~ my husband and I decided to convert the two car garage into a huge family room. We decided to go with a warm tropical feel and this fan was our inspiration. It is a wonderful addition to our new home- we love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from New Mexico

Beautiful fan

PostedMay 13, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I loved this fan so much I bought another when we built our new house. You never get tired of looking at this fan. My friends love it. Not only is it pretty and a good conversation piece, it is a very quiet running fan and it also puts our a lot of air.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Gwynn Oak, MD

Tropical Flavor

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed in my kitchen and later added hardwood floors. Tropical was the look I was going for and I got it. Ready to purchase more of this same product to the livingroom and basement to extend that tropical flavor to my decor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 56 In. Flemish Brass Antigua Ceiling Fan
from Lewes, DE

Love this Fan

PostedJuly 17, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed these fans in both my living room and family room. They look fantastic and operate very quietly. All my fans are Hampton Bay because I can set them on "hurricane speed" and are still unobtrusive! LOVE YOU!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>