728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tub & Shower Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome

7-Spray Handshower in Chrome

The Delta 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome features a 2.5 GPM flow rate that provides a steady flow of water and a 72 in. flexible hose for versatility. This convenience handshower also features fast, slow and full massage, full and fine sprays, champagne spray and an energy-saving spray. The handshower also features a chrome finish for a classic look.
Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product68 of 79reviews
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(43)
4
(25)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product68 of 79reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
Review 1 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Shower Head, Good Price

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Works very well. Easy to install. I like that it's sturdy enough and does not slump even with a separate shower filter behind it. Hose is very long and well made.
Only installation complaint is there is no plumbers tape included with the product. Most shower heads I've purchased have a small roll to tape the end of your pipe with, however this one did not. Just an FYI for anyone planning to purchase this, make sure you also purchase a roll of tape if you don't already have some.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
Cons: does not include plumbers tape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from Fenton, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had bought another brand which cost less, and I had to take it back 15 minutes after installing it. It was at that time that I purchased the Delta. What a great product! The hose is long, it gives you good pressure (even if your house doesn't have good pressure from a well). Lots of settings and easy to use. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from Upstate NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome customer service from delta

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this about a year and a half ago. Functioned well, did what I needed it to do. The other night the nut that secures the hose to the handheld portion cracked in half during a shower, spraying water everywhere. I called delta today and they are sending me an entire new assembly, not just the broken part free of charge. Very impressive customer service, the gentleman I spoke with at Delta was even based in the USA. All my fixtures will be delta from now on.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from Lower Westchester County, New York

Heavenly Shower

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This showerhead does exactly what it claims to do and feels heavenly while doing it. It is extremely easy to install (my taller-than-me teenage son did it for my too-short-self, and in just a matter of minutes) and no tools were necessary, which is always a plus. I don't know how many showerheads actually DO, but this one does not come with the required/suggested teflon tape, so you must purchase that separately. The settings are just right...not too few, not too many...and the longer length hose is perfect for both showering AND cleaning. I will definitely recommend this to friends/family and will purchase another, if ever needed.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome

So far VERY NICE!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've only had this for about 2 weeks, but so far, it's excellent. The hose is a bit long for my small space shower, but overall it's a really nice shower head. Very easy to install and excellent spray options. Just what I was looking for.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from Holiday, Florida 34691, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome, sweet, and worth more than I paid.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading reviews on this site, my wife and I decided to buy it. We had a Waterpik that literally fell apart. So, after an easy 3-5 minute install, I was in the shower. My favorite feature is the hard massage spray. This setting feels like there are fairies chopping the stress out of my back. I also love the full spray setting that made washing my long hair not such a long process. DELTA KNOCKED IT OUT OF THE PARK. I ran my 55 gallon hot water tank out. Ode to Joy the hour shower. Oh ya, my wife loves it to!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, awesome
Cons: you don't have one
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from San Antonio, TX

Regular Hand-held but long hose is great!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Got this for my daughter's shower. The shower was installed extremely high in my bathroom & so I was looking for a hand-held with a very long hose. This one is the perfect lengeth for me.
Installation was absolutely simple for a gal with no plumbing experience whatsoever. It probably took less than 10 for the complete installation.
The showerhead is nice & has a good pressure on all the different settings.
I would recommend this for someone looking for a regular handheld shower but needs a long hose & simple installation.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from Torrington,CT

Good Advice wins out

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was recommended by a plumbing associate at Home Depot and his advice was right on. Like the trickle feature to save water when shampooing hair. Only took 5 mins to install. No leaking at all. Probably will not use all the 7 spraying options but thats still a plus. 6ft hose is better than the 5ft we did have to wash the kids with. HD associate says the lifetime warranty is true, per his experience. Quality for this price range is very good.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from Dacula, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No water pressure

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This shower head was very easy to install, however, I am returning it, because there is no water pressure. You can't even tell there is a massage spray setting. The standard full spray setting makes me feel like I am on vacation somewhere (you know how nobody ever has the good water pressure you have at home, this is what I mean about this shower head). My old shower head had 5 times the pressure. Also, it has the most inflexible hose ever.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, inflexible hose
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome

Bought 3 and couldn't be happier

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This shower head does exactly what it should, spray water. I bought 3 of these so I could put them in my kids bathrooms as well as the master bath and I couldn't be happier. The number of choices is great and not more than necessary. Highly recommend this bath shower head. It was very easy to install and replace my old shower head.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome

Tremendous Value

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
There is an amazing amount of value in this fixture. If installed properly with teflon tape the pressure in your supply will translate through the shower head without leaking. My wife and I are thrilled with what we have for the price we paid!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from Minnesota
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low quality plastics for Delta

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Start by saying I have generally found Delta products to be good. After about a year and half, came into the bathroom this morning to find the shower head/handle laying in the tub. The hose and connector were still hanging in the bracket. The plastic had broken clean through all around the screw on connector. They do have a lifetime limited warranty and would expect this is an anomoly, so I'll take care of it tomorrow.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure
Cons: poor durability
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from South Eastern Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Initial impression is a nice design and great value

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I assembled most of it off the wall pipe because it is easier. I used teflon tape and everything went together nicely. I really don't like plastic fixtures but it is thick plastic and seems strongly designed and nicely finished.
The last thing I assembled was the handset onto the hose and as I got it really tight the handset clicked a few times. It seems like I exceeded the handset connectors limit and tightened it a little further than factor specs. It still works fine and isnt loose, doesnt leak a drop. It was just a little unnerving to hear the handset click when I finished snugging the hose tight.
My user is recovering from surgery and between a shower chair and this wonderful shower handset she was able to get the first full shower she has had in weeks.
I concur with most raters that this is a nice showerhead and a great value.
WOULD BUY AGAIN.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from Charleston, SC

Like it ALOT

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this primarily because of the extra length hose and the good reviews - VERY satisfied.
Good unit despite plastic construction and connection points - be sure to pick up a roll of Teflon tape to seal connection points when buying. Installed in 10 minutes.
The settings are somewhat of a disappointment - about 3 of them are VERY useful, however the "massage" settings aren't great. And yes, one of the settings WILL increase pressure and give a good forceful stream.
Overall, I'd buy another with no regrets.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from Texas

good for the price

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I considered several hand-showers before deciding to purchase this one. I made my decision primarily on price. The unit installed easily and the 7 spray patterns are nice. The only negative was that it seemed to drop water pressure quite a bit. I eventually purchased a different brand and switched this one to the guest bath. I do not have the water pressure problem with the new brand (but then again, it did cost twice as much), so there is something about the design of this one that caused the problem. Still it is a pretty good value and should work fine if water pressure is not an issue
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from Houston TX

Excellent in every respect!

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replacing previous handshower of another brand that had developed a leak at end of flexible hose after only a couple of years of use. Received the handshower very quickly. Very easy to replace--10 minutes or less and no problems at all. Works exactly as expected.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from Portland, Oregon

Great Product!

PostedJune 16, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great shower head! I love all the different settings. Everyone inmy family has a favorite spray and this product satisfies each persons preference. The only thing I would say negative is that the massage spray is not hard enough, so it doesn't really feel like a massage. But I still love everything else!!!!!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome

Pick this one

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install without tools. Comes complete with shower, hose, and handset hanger/holder. Looks good, works well, and you can litterally install it in minutes without it leaking. Should have been my first choice.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome
from MEDORA, IN

7 SPRAY CHROME HAND SHOWER

PostedMay 13, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
IT LOOKS GREAT AND I LOVE IT! I'M DISABLED SO I TAKE MORE SHOWERS THAN BATHS, BEFORE I NEVER REALLY FELT ALL OVER CLEAN. NOW WITH THIS SHOWER UNIT I FEEL SO CLEAN AND JUST FEEL WONDERFUL. SO IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT BUYING A HAND SHOWER UNIT THIS IS THE ONE....
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7-Spray Handshower in Chrome

An Excellent Shower Experience

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very picky about shower heads. The 75700 by Delta is the best shower head I have ever bought. It hasn't clogged once. It has the longest hose of any hand showers I have used. I take it down once every shower to rinse and have had no problem with the build quality. Before buying I noticed other people saying theirs had busted after only a few weeks or months because it's made from cheap plastic. Well mine is still working perfect after a full year of use so I don't know what those people are using it for. Buy this! You won't regret it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>