728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

The Diablo 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade has teeth constructed from micrograin titanium carbide for a durable, sharp and long-lasting blade. The Perma-Shield non-stick coating protects the blade from heat, gumming and corrosion. The laser cut stabilizer vents reduce vibration associated with heavy duty cutting.
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(195 reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product179 of 181reviews
Rating Breakdown 195 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(153)
4
(36)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product179 of 181reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Review 1 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Bellingham,WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cuts like a hot knife through butter!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thin kerf saw blade was just what I was looking for to replace an old chipped blade that came on a used table saw I bought. On first use I was convinced it was a great choice, even though I knew Diablo blades were superior. I've used this blade dozens of times by now and continue to appreciate how smoothly it cuts, with no tear-out on the wood. I'm sold on Diablo blades.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting, manufactured with precision
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product continues to deliver great results

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been using this particular product for years because of it's durability and sharpness.
I will continue to purchase this product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Forestville, ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was very easy to assemble. Nice color scheme. Quite possibly will be handed down for generations not unlike a family heirloom.
Pros: All In One
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

great blade

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the only blade that I buy for my guys & myself. Worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Frankfort, Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent saw blade

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is by far the best saw blade I have ever purchased and used. No matter if I cross cut or rip cut it goes fast and easy. I've even hit old nails and it doesn't stop it. I had a project where a buddy used my saw and he impressed with its performance.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The blade cuts easily. Works great. Would bu again
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

good all around blade

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
great quality saw blade for all purposes, perfect for my saw
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Ebony, VA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good value for the $

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hey, it's just a saw blade, but using in with pressure-treated 2 x 6 decking boards, it help up well and stayed sharp. What more can you say?
Pros: Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Centralia, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value for the money

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the saw blade performed flawlessly and stayed sharp . the blade worked well when the saw was set to cut angles. cutting angles with a worm drive saw is always a hassle at best. This blade did not hang up or bind up when cutting angles on a 2x6. blade also worked well in cutting 4x4 and 4x6. I think this blade was a good value for the money..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

We do Commerical Work--Only saw blade that we will buy

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Diablo saw blades are excellent saw blades. we have used 24-36-40 tooth saw blades.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good blade, good value

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've bought a few of these and haven't had a problem yet, which is why I keep buying them. Even hitting nails or other steel fasteners the carbide teeth don't dull too quickly, but eventually fly off but that is the nature of carbide blades.
Besides the price and the general quality and durability, I also like how smooth a finish these blades leave. It sounds strange but I end up using my skilsaw with this framing blade for finish carpentry, not detail work but still impressive nonetheless.
Also the coating seems to keep buildup lower than other blades, and seems to burn less. An additional plus when burning through a lot of material.
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Strong
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from charleston, sc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great blade,very pleased with selection. would definitely purchase again.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

Great Blade

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used many blades but this one is by far the best I have ever used...Buy it!
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

best saw blade on the market

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality, professional cutting blade . Lasting, clean cut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blade has a smooth cut

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Diablo Saw Blade cuts smooth and does not bind in wet or dry wood when cutting. Been using this brand for last three years and is the only brand I will use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from St Petersburg, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Clean cut

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice clean cross-cut for general use in general construction.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

great blade

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it's fantastic blade cuts very well. we used to build a shed cut down and tear apart another deck and it stills cuts like the day we bought it cuts like a day we bought It
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from California, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Devil's cutting wheel sword from H... Home Depot!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Rips through wood like a hot knife through butter. 2x4s, 2x6 PT, plywood, sheathing, all cut well with this red devil wheel blade. The price is almost twice that of the next brand down, but you get what you pay for most of the time. Although the other brand says it lasts twice as long as ???, this blade is by far one of the best I have used so far. I'd buy more if they go on sale sometime in the near future, when the current blade wears out.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong
Cons: expen$ive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Pretty good blade

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Buy a few blades a year, not as many a I once did. These blades stay sharp a good while as,long as yoyoudon't hit something.
The only complaint is they are thin. And sometimes bend with dense material.
Pros: Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great blades

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are great, low cost blades that get the job done and can take a little abuse if you hit a nail or screw while you are cutting. I am a remodel contractor so I do demo type work at times. If you just use them on new lumber, they will last a long time
Pros: Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>