728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

The Diablo 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade has teeth constructed from micrograin titanium carbide for a durable, sharp and long-lasting blade. The Perma-Shield non-stick coating protects the blade from heat, gumming and corrosion. The laser cut stabilizer vents reduce vibration associated with heavy duty cutting.
Overall rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product102 of 103reviews
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(92)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product102 of 103reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Review 1 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Toph

good all around blade

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
great quality saw blade for all purposes, perfect for my saw
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
SteveGunn
from Florida
Gender:Male

The only one to use

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cuts like a dream, so different from regular blades, I won't go back
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
ChickenKeeper
from Waxahachie, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Blade!!!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like the way it cuts, very dependable. Easy install and good price!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Vine

Sharp!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cuts like a hot knife through butter, compared to the old worn out blade.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
afcs

blade thus far very sharp and reasonablre

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i would recommend this product for its durability and value
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Light Weight
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
jorgie2000
from Villa Rica, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

love it

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product strong and reliable . A great tool in my arsenal
if you need a good circular saw this is the tool for you not on the counter tops what's the word overall framing and your construction needs
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
WilsonConstructionSD
from CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good blade, good value

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've bought a few of these and haven't had a problem yet, which is why I keep buying them. Even hitting nails or other steel fasteners the carbide teeth don't dull too quickly, but eventually fly off but that is the nature of carbide blades.
Besides the price and the general quality and durability, I also like how smooth a finish these blades leave. It sounds strange but I end up using my skilsaw with this framing blade for finish carpentry, not detail work but still impressive nonetheless.
Also the coating seems to keep buildup lower than other blades, and seems to burn less. An additional plus when burning through a lot of material.
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Strong
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
LENNY
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

high quality 24 TOOTH carbide blade

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
HIGH QUALITY ITALIAN CARBIDE BLADE CUTS ACCURATE AND PRECISE AND LONG LASTING. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Pros: Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Buck
from Carbon Hill, AL 35549, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

7 1/4" Diablo saw blade

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Much better blade than the original. Cuts smoother and with less binding.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
woodchuck1954
from Sonoma,Ca.
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The Best For My Bucks

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never used this blade in a portable circular saw. I have used these blades, almost exclusively in my twenty year old Ryobi BT3000 tablesaw, for more than fifteen years. I like them even better than the original blade that came with it, which was a high quality blade, made by Freud. A replacement blade would cost $40.
I have used them heavily in shop use, building custom furniture, cabinets, or whatever. In all that time, I have also used it for a job site saw. Manufactured all the exterior trim, board and batt siding, framing lumber, or whatever, from rough lumber, for probably five or six houses. In twenty years, I have replaced this blade, three or four times, tops. The last one I bought even came with a coupon, for the forty tooth blade. Its still hanging, unopened, in my shop.
So, yes, I highly recommend this blade. I imagine the cut quality is as good as blades costing ten times more. The topper is, no need for re-sharpening.
woodchuck1954
"A Legend in his own Mind"
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
pooroz

good durable sawblade

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Diablo makes nice cutting, long lasting blades, this is not my first one.
Pros: Durable, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
WireMonkey557
from Auburn, MI 48611, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Light Weight, Durable, and Reasonable Cost

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Seems to be long lasting, light weight, durable, and was very cost friendly. Use for Basic Rough-In Work.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Donald
from Lynchburg, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Saw blade

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the second time I purcased this type blade. The first time I need a high end blade to cut some counter tops. This did the job.
Donald
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Pete
from Westminster, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good quality blade.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am very pleased and satisfied with the blade. The blade performs as stated. I would recommend this blade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Pete
from San Antonio, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good product.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Haven't used this blade enough to give a specialized report.
Pros: All In One
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
dproserve
from glastonbury ct
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

we use these blades in every saw and they always perform

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Blades are sharp and stay sharp even with hard use in the field
Pros: Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Bubba
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

As effective as the blades twice as expensive.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I deliberated whether to purchase this inexpensive blade compared to the more well known brand that costs twice as much. I decided we burn through them so fast that it would be worth a try. We are pleased that for half as much we got a blade that cuts equally as well and lasts as long.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Chico
from Pocono Mts, PA
Gender:Male

Good product

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this blade in the past, I do commercial work and need blades that stay sharp, even after cutting small nails and staples, etc. I made sure I bought these blades again.
Pros: Durable, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Kumba8
from Port Angeles, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cutting saw blade

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used this saw blade for about a month now, and it is performing wonderfully. Relatively thin kerf, with teeth that stay sharp. Cuts through plywood and 2 by stock like butter.
Pros: Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Terriffic1
from Philalala

Really Sharp

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this blade and it goes round and round each time I have my finger on the trigger. It cuts wood and stuff that looks like wood.
Pros: Long-Lasting
Cons: Limited Features
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>