728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

The Diablo 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade has teeth constructed from micrograin titanium carbide for a durable, sharp and long-lasting blade. The Perma-Shield non-stick coating protects the blade from heat, gumming and corrosion. The laser cut stabilizer vents reduce vibration associated with heavy duty cutting.
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(181 reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product165 of 167reviews
Rating Breakdown 181 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(142)
4
(33)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product165 of 167reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Review 1 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product continues to deliver great results

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been using this particular product for years because of it's durability and sharpness.
I will continue to purchase this product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Centralia, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value for the money

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the saw blade performed flawlessly and stayed sharp . the blade worked well when the saw was set to cut angles. cutting angles with a worm drive saw is always a hassle at best. This blade did not hang up or bind up when cutting angles on a 2x6. blade also worked well in cutting 4x4 and 4x6. I think this blade was a good value for the money..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from charleston, sc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great blade,very pleased with selection. would definitely purchase again.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

Great Blade

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used many blades but this one is by far the best I have ever used...Buy it!
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

best saw blade on the market

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality, professional cutting blade . Lasting, clean cut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

good all around blade

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
great quality saw blade for all purposes, perfect for my saw
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from St Petersburg, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Clean cut

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice clean cross-cut for general use in general construction.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blade has a smooth cut

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Diablo Saw Blade cuts smooth and does not bind in wet or dry wood when cutting. Been using this brand for last three years and is the only brand I will use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good blade, good value

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've bought a few of these and haven't had a problem yet, which is why I keep buying them. Even hitting nails or other steel fasteners the carbide teeth don't dull too quickly, but eventually fly off but that is the nature of carbide blades.
Besides the price and the general quality and durability, I also like how smooth a finish these blades leave. It sounds strange but I end up using my skilsaw with this framing blade for finish carpentry, not detail work but still impressive nonetheless.
Also the coating seems to keep buildup lower than other blades, and seems to burn less. An additional plus when burning through a lot of material.
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Strong
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

great blade

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it's fantastic blade cuts very well. we used to build a shed cut down and tear apart another deck and it stills cuts like the day we bought it cuts like a day we bought It
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from California, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Devil's cutting wheel sword from H... Home Depot!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Rips through wood like a hot knife through butter. 2x4s, 2x6 PT, plywood, sheathing, all cut well with this red devil wheel blade. The price is almost twice that of the next brand down, but you get what you pay for most of the time. Although the other brand says it lasts twice as long as ???, this blade is by far one of the best I have used so far. I'd buy more if they go on sale sometime in the near future, when the current blade wears out.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong
Cons: expen$ive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Pretty good blade

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Buy a few blades a year, not as many a I once did. These blades stay sharp a good while as,long as yoyoudon't hit something.
The only complaint is they are thin. And sometimes bend with dense material.
Pros: Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great blades

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are great, low cost blades that get the job done and can take a little abuse if you hit a nail or screw while you are cutting. I am a remodel contractor so I do demo type work at times. If you just use them on new lumber, they will last a long time
Pros: Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from San Antonio, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Circular Saw Blade Replacement

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I go through a lot of circular saw blades. Replacement blades are easy to find at Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Bartonsville, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Diablo is the BEST!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the BEST blade out there. Hands down! Get one...or two...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Ada, OK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

diablo saw blade

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This blad is amazing. It has a long life and cuts very well.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Newberry Springs, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the first one because the price was very low. I was expecting to hit nails and ruin the blade so didn't want an expensive one. The blade worked so well I will only buy them now. Terrific value for a small price.
Pros: Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Happy Valley
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best blade on your shelves

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Top of the line blade, second only to the Matsushita blades. Great for real framers, looking for good clean cuts
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

Great tool

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
a saw blade is very useful in my house reconstruction work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

awesome

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
its was inexpensive but performs beautifully. i would buy another diablo blade for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>