728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

The Diablo 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade has teeth constructed from micrograin titanium carbide for a durable, sharp and long-lasting blade. The Perma-Shield non-stick coating protects the blade from heat, gumming and corrosion. The laser cut stabilizer vents reduce vibration associated with heavy duty cutting.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product145 of 147reviews
Rating Breakdown 160 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(125)
4
(30)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product145 of 147reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
Review 1 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product continues to deliver great results

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been using this particular product for years because of it's durability and sharpness.
I will continue to purchase this product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

good all around blade

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
great quality saw blade for all purposes, perfect for my saw
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blade has a smooth cut

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Diablo Saw Blade cuts smooth and does not bind in wet or dry wood when cutting. Been using this brand for last three years and is the only brand I will use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from gig harbor wa.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great for the price

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great price and quality, I bought the contractor pack of these blades. I wish there were more contractor packs overall. Professionals need to buy more bulk and in doing so they need the best pricing possible.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Crystal River, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use Diablo blades exclusively on circular and table saws. Great resistance to wear and overall performance
Pros: Durable, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Smyrna, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent blade

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This has been an excellent blade for the price. I have had no problems at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade

Good value

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Saw blade cuts very clean. I used it on composite decking and it produced nice clean cuts. I would recommend these blades, great value for the price
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Utah
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good blade

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Vast improvement over my dull blade as expected but seems to just chew through the wood.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Houston Texas

good

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
price are too high, should be less as it it just metal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from N.W, Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Is there really any other blade?

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These blades are a little pricey but you will not regret it! They cut through wood like butter. Less fatigue on your arms and hands. Smooth cuts, and last a long time. Don't waste your money on anything else!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: a little pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good blade, good value

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've bought a few of these and haven't had a problem yet, which is why I keep buying them. Even hitting nails or other steel fasteners the carbide teeth don't dull too quickly, but eventually fly off but that is the nature of carbide blades.
Besides the price and the general quality and durability, I also like how smooth a finish these blades leave. It sounds strange but I end up using my skilsaw with this framing blade for finish carpentry, not detail work but still impressive nonetheless.
Also the coating seems to keep buildup lower than other blades, and seems to burn less. An additional plus when burning through a lot of material.
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Strong
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Lake Tahoe, United States
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Diablo makes great blades.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These blades are a great value for 10$. I would reccomend these to anyone looking to replace a circular saw blade.
Pros: Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Lake Villa, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fantastic blades!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love diablo blades for my circular saw, miter saw and table saw! The combination of a perfect tooth design, thin kerf, blade coating and anti-vibration design make these such a pleasure to work with! They are a bit more costly than some other brands but the old proverb, "you get what you pay for" holds true for these blades. They are definitely worth it though! Sometimes Home Depot has a promotional "2 for 1" pack of the 7 1/4" 24t framing blades, so that's the time to stock up! :)
Pros: cut like a champ
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Krum, TX 76249, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good blade for the money

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There is only so much you can saw about a circular saw blade. I have bought several of the Diablo blades over the years and have found that they are consistently dependable. I can't tell you the amount of Hardie products that I have cut using this blade and in retains its sharpness and durability. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Carbon Hill, AL 35549, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

7 1/4" Diablo saw blade

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Much better blade than the original. Cuts smoother and with less binding.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from fox valley
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

saw blade

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The blade stayed sharp after many uses! LONG LASTING!
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Clawson Heights
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best saw blade I have ever used

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this blade to repair/replace steps and railings on my deck. Worked extremely well!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Oologah, OK 74053, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best saw blade for the money

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the third Diablo blade I have bought, 2 circular and one reciprocal and they work great. The reciprocal cut thru nails like butter and the circular blades the same on any lumber
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from Wallkill, Ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Deient saw blade for the price

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good home owner saw blade for projects. Good value for the. Money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade
from wiggins
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

mighty fine blade

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
probably the smoothest blade i have ever used on my circular saw.
Pros: Accurate
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>