728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

The Diablo 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade has teeth constructed from micro grain titanium carbide for a durable, sharp and long-lasting blade. The Perma-Shield non-stick coating protects the blade from heat, gumming and corrosion. The laser cut stabilizer vents reduce vibration associated with heavy duty cutting.
Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(262 reviews) 262
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product245 of 248reviews
Rating Breakdown 262 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(210)
4
(45)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product245 of 248reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
Review 1 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Bellingham,WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cuts like a hot knife through butter!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This thin kerf saw blade was just what I was looking for to replace an old chipped blade that came on a used table saw I bought. On first use I was convinced it was a great choice, even though I knew Diablo blades were superior. I've used this blade dozens of times by now and continue to appreciate how smoothly it cuts, with no tear-out on the wood. I'm sold on Diablo blades.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting, manufactured with precision
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Minden, NV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not Impressed

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not impressed with this blade. I read some reviews that said it "cuts like butter". I would love to know what they were cutting. I use this blade on my Bosch contractor table saw and it cuts average at best. Probably wouldn't recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Berlin Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

1/2 the price I seen at out local hardware store.

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was a Vermont American employee and there products for years. Good see such a high quailty product with the equal value.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from selma, texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

saw blade

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
cutting 3/4 ply and 2 x 4s with this blade was fast and easy, nice cuts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

Saw blade

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These blades are by far the best that I have ever used. I use them often and they cut very well. I wouldn't mind if they lasted a little longer, but the price is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Jasper, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really good saw blade for not much money!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a quick and easy way to improve the cutting quality and speed of your saw. The Diablo is a good quality blade that lasts!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

Great blade

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought for a gift for a friend. Very good blade. I use this brand, all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Pleased with Product

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Available at my local store. No issue with product. Would purchase again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good blade, good value

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've bought a few of these and haven't had a problem yet, which is why I keep buying them. Even hitting nails or other steel fasteners the carbide teeth don't dull too quickly, but eventually fly off but that is the nature of carbide blades.
Besides the price and the general quality and durability, I also like how smooth a finish these blades leave. It sounds strange but I end up using my skilsaw with this framing blade for finish carpentry, not detail work but still impressive nonetheless.
Also the coating seems to keep buildup lower than other blades, and seems to burn less. An additional plus when burning through a lot of material.
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Strong
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Fayetteville ga
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love Diablo blades they go the distance and stay sharp

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love Diablo blades they go the distance and stay sharp Have been using them for many years tried and true they work every time for me
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from New Smyrna Beach, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Framing saw blade

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The particular blade was recommended by the HD employee. I was very pleased with the value and my purchase. Was perfect for the job I was doing and cut through the wood quickly and cleanly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, easy to install on the saw.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

good all around blade

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
great quality saw blade for all purposes, perfect for my saw
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product continues to deliver great results

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have been using this particular product for years because of it's durability and sharpness.
I will continue to purchase this product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from louisville ky
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great saw blade

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great blade for the price,lasts longer and cuts better than most blades
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

The only saw blade there is!!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been framing for 15 years and I've tried others but this is the one I always go back to!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Yulee, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Diablo blades

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The blade cuts clean and fast - I like the way it handles
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong
Cons: my last diablo warped while cutting pressure treat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

Diablo framing saw blade

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought a great price saw blade expecting it not to last as long as a higher priced blade. To my amazement the Diablo blade cut and kept cutting longer than the higher priced ones I bought previously.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Rockwall, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cuts like hot knife through butter

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This blade has help make many cuts on wood doors without splintering the edges. Love this blade will now add it to my cordless saws.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from colorado
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good saw blade

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I use this blade all the time for my circular saw. Great for framing.
Pros: All In One
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from California City, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Like a hot knife thru butter

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This Saw blade is the greatest thing sliced bread. I finally changed out the blade on my inherited table saw. The blade was easily 40 years old. I am not much of a wood worker, but I built two sheds this year and needed to use the "'ol girl" to rip some 2x4s. The old blade was a nightmare. After putting the new blade on, she ripped through the wood like a hot knife through butter. Home Depot employees bent over backwards that day to help me find the unique blade for my table saw and more...Thank you Home Depot!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>