728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

The Diablo 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade has teeth constructed from micro grain titanium carbide for a durable, sharp and long-lasting blade. The Perma-Shield non-stick coating protects the blade from heat, gumming and corrosion. The laser cut stabilizer vents reduce vibration associated with heavy duty cutting.
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(310 reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product291 of 296reviews
Rating Breakdown 310 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(250)
4
(51)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product291 of 296reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
Review 1 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Minersville,Pa.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Diablo Framing Saw Blade

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Diablo 7-1/4 Framing Blades were a great deal Buy 1 Get 1,I have used these before and they are excellent.My landscaping project went perfectly,the Diablo Blade cut the landscape timbers perfectly.I'm building raised planting beds in my back yard.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Great Falls, MT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Diablo Blade Cuts Like No Other!

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had the pleasure of trying to cut 13 Sheets of 8x24 foot 1/2 inch OSB with my Brand NEW DIY Ryobi One 5.25 in Saw. Good Little saw but not for real Jobs & Yes I know... Those are the Largest OSB Sheets I have ever seen! I only got threw 2/3s of the 1st cut of the 1st 3 sheets & the little guy gave up. SO...
Was very lucky the person selling the wood loaned me his Skilsaw to make the rest of the cuts that day. I returned the following day with my Newly Purchased SKILSAW w/Diablo blade & an extra Diablo Blade... I gave the Blade to the Gentleman who had loaned me his saw the day before as a Thank You for helping me out. So set the depth control & proceeded to cut 5 deep OSB boards like a Hot Knife threw Butter! All 6 Cuts where done within minutes & I can not brag this Saw Blade up any more than what it is... An Outstanding Saw Blade! Looking to Purchase more for my other saws as well!
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Green Bay, WI area
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good purchase

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Luv!! the light, freezer room and shelving configuration. It would be excellent except for the nearly worthless freezer door shelves.
Pros: Easy to Use, bright light
Cons: open freezer shelves
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Hawi, Hawaii
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

My Husband buys only Diablo Blades

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We couldn't find a 5 1/2 blade with a larger center hole (for an older model tool)
Diablo makes thee most dependable, tough blade. Cuts like butter!
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

cuts like butter

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great cutting tool. Doesn't over heat while cutting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price on sale!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So far it's been great. I bought them when they were on sale at 2 for 1 price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

It's a saw blade

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's a saw blade. It cut what I needed it to. would buy again
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

ripping it

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this is one of the best saw blades I think I've hadit was great for cutting studs I've used it for ripping down doors my saw somehow sounds better it no longer bogged down this is just an all around excellent blade
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Bellingham,WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cuts like a hot knife through butter!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This thin kerf saw blade was just what I was looking for to replace an old chipped blade that came on a used table saw I bought. On first use I was convinced it was a great choice, even though I knew Diablo blades were superior. I've used this blade dozens of times by now and continue to appreciate how smoothly it cuts, with no tear-out on the wood. I'm sold on Diablo blades.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting, manufactured with precision
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good blade, good value

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've bought a few of these and haven't had a problem yet, which is why I keep buying them. Even hitting nails or other steel fasteners the carbide teeth don't dull too quickly, but eventually fly off but that is the nature of carbide blades.
Besides the price and the general quality and durability, I also like how smooth a finish these blades leave. It sounds strange but I end up using my skilsaw with this framing blade for finish carpentry, not detail work but still impressive nonetheless.
Also the coating seems to keep buildup lower than other blades, and seems to burn less. An additional plus when burning through a lot of material.
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Strong
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Preferred Blade

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Diablo blades are the preferred, they stay sharp and have a clean true cut.
Pros: Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

7inframing saw blade

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the diablo saw cuts though everything i asked it to i recommend it to all skill saw users
Pros: Long-Lasting
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from goodyear, az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

reliable product

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great blade I have always use this product, even works great with a rather old saw.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from St Louis
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
works works works works works works works as designed
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Northampton
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great all around blade for rought carpentty

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is great all around blade for rough carpentry.
Pros: Durable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

Excellent cutting edge

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to add power and precision to the equipment and job
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Brooklyn, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best blades on the market

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Being a contractor I get to use different blades and Diablo blades have turned out to be my #1 choice, always. I won't spend my hard earned money on any other name for blades.
Cost a little more than other blades but well worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

good all around blade

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
great quality saw blade for all purposes, perfect for my saw
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Henrico, Virginia
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than the rest

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These blades beat the others hands down. Almost too good for just framing. Cuts through wood like butter. You pay a little more for them but the results make the cost worth it.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Austin, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great blade

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Although it is for framing, I have used it to make finer cuts and it works great. Last one I had lasted forever, until I hit one nail too many.
Pros: Durable, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>