728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

The Diablo 7-1/4 in. x 24 Tooth Carbide Circular Saw Blade has teeth constructed from micrograin titanium carbide for a durable, sharp and long-lasting blade. The Perma-Shield non-stick coating protects the blade from heat, gumming and corrosion. The laser cut stabilizer vents reduce vibration associated with heavy duty cutting.
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(225 reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product209 of 211reviews
Rating Breakdown 225 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(178)
4
(41)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product209 of 211reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
Review 1 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Bellingham,WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cuts like a hot knife through butter!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thin kerf saw blade was just what I was looking for to replace an old chipped blade that came on a used table saw I bought. On first use I was convinced it was a great choice, even though I knew Diablo blades were superior. I've used this blade dozens of times by now and continue to appreciate how smoothly it cuts, with no tear-out on the wood. I'm sold on Diablo blades.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting, manufactured with precision
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from California City, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Like a hot knife thru butter

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Saw blade is the greatest thing sliced bread. I finally changed out the blade on my inherited table saw. The blade was easily 40 years old. I am not much of a wood worker, but I built two sheds this year and needed to use the "'ol girl" to rip some 2x4s. The old blade was a nightmare. After putting the new blade on, she ripped through the wood like a hot knife through butter. Home Depot employees bent over backwards that day to help me find the unique blade for my table saw and more...Thank you Home Depot!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Detroit
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Its diablo, what's not to like

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a Great blade. Much better than the OEM blade that came with the saw. Also cut for much long time before failure. Less binding when it was new.
Pros: Durable, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Dallas Ga.
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Diablo blades are the best!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Me and my son replace our back deck using only products from Home Depot. The wood was good quality and all accessories were available to complete the job. I think this new deck may out last me!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from New Baltimore Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

all around blade

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good rough cut blade. I used it to cut studs and OSB sheeting. Is a good general all around blade.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

It does what it need to do!!!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cuts fast and clean on wood and it haven't get stop or stock while cutting like other saws....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product continues to deliver great results

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been using this particular product for years because of it's durability and sharpness.
I will continue to purchase this product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Cottage Grove
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Why buy cheap"

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Why buy a cheap blade when this one does a far superior job for a few nickles more. Ok., Ok. frequent Harbor Freight, and for the most part their merchandise is worth the purchase price, but not so for their saw blades, I found that out the hard way. So when buying some lumber at Home Depot I saw this blade on an end cap for $9.95, I needed a new one and didn't have time to go bargain hunting, so I popped for ten bucks. Got it home, installed it on my Bosch worm drive, and started cutting some 7/16 & 3/4 OSB. I thought something was wrong, like the blade was slipping on the arbor or something? It was too easy to advance the saw, you know, too easy! Stopped, took a look and to my surprise the wood was not only cut all the way through, but with zero chipout. Pretty amazing blade, now it seems cheap in comparison with the less expensive blades. Thumbs way up for this blade!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Morro Bay, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great blade for the $$

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great all-around blade for rough framing etc. Stays sharp and thin profile helps make accurate cuts. Look at a professional carpenters saw and this is probably what will be on it.
Pros: Durable, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good blade, good value

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've bought a few of these and haven't had a problem yet, which is why I keep buying them. Even hitting nails or other steel fasteners the carbide teeth don't dull too quickly, but eventually fly off but that is the nature of carbide blades.
Besides the price and the general quality and durability, I also like how smooth a finish these blades leave. It sounds strange but I end up using my skilsaw with this framing blade for finish carpentry, not detail work but still impressive nonetheless.
Also the coating seems to keep buildup lower than other blades, and seems to burn less. An additional plus when burning through a lot of material.
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Strong
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

good all around blade

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
great quality saw blade for all purposes, perfect for my saw
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Portland OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just what it says it is

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
what can one say about a saw blade. It works just the way it is supposed to. It cuts like it is made to. It doesn't complain or talk back.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from NK, RI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Cicular Saw Blade

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my first time purchasing this product and it works just fine.
Pros: Durable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Chandler, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best blade for the job

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The blade was easy to install. It cut through the door I was cutting like a hot knife through butter. I was extremely pleased with the blade because it cut straight and cut true.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

saw blade

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was really good, i was able to get more cuts done, sooner. It actually last me more than the previous brand i was using
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very sharp and fast blade.

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got it in a two for one package! Used it in doing framing work. Wish it also came in 8.25 size as well at HD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

Good blade

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a good blade for its price. Lasts a lot longer than other brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from fargo nd
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

fantastic blade for the price

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of the best general use blades I've found, price is good, cuts cleanly and very good life. For fine chip free work I use other blades but this on is my most used blade
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade
from san antonio, tx
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product and low cost.

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the saw blade cut like a hot knife in butter. great!!!!
Pros: Sturdy, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7-1/4 in. x 24-Tooth Framing Saw Blade

Diablo Circular Saw Blade

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pretty cut and dry. Blade works great. Finally replaced my factory dewalt blade, I knew it was worn out, but didn't realize how much of a different a fresh quality blade can make. Worth spending a couple extra bucks for quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>