728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard

3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard

The Amerimax home products 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard is designed to help prevent leaf and debris buildup in k-style aluminum, steel and plastic gutters. It's made from durable pvc and installs with ease.
Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product44 of 53reviews
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product44 of 53reviews
Customer reviews for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
Review 1 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

EXCELLENT product!

PostedApril 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a 67 year old woman and I installed these 2 years ago on my house from the roof top (good enough slope to feel safe).
We have lots of trees and the fall leaves were no problem. The debris the trees drop in the spring was another matter ... too much and too fine to blow off with the wind, so I blew it off easily with our leaf blower. Absolutely NO debris got through to the gutters.
I can't imagine any other gutter protection doing a better job (and we had some mighty aggressive salesmen trying to convince us otherwise to buy their very expensive systems).
Excellent value; Excellent performance.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from VIRGINIA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

very good quality

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
WAS A SNAP! NEVER DID IT BEFORE AND IT WAS SO EASY
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Harvest, AL

White Vinyl Snap In Gutter Guard

PostedNovember 5, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have had these Vinyl Snap In Gutter Guards installed for the past five years and recently got rid of them. Though they worked better than not having them, this model had trouble with pine needles and leaf stems. The holes in the grid appear to be too large and trap pine needles. Despite this draw back, they did keep the gutters flowing year 'round and gutter maintance was reduced significantly. When you think of the linear cost and reduced gutter maintanace, these are still a good deal.
I replaced the Vinyl Snap In Gutter Guards with the next level up that features a mesh filter over the grid.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Washington, DC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super Easy

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product came as expected with no delivery issues. Installation was just as easy as they said... they simply snap into the gutter. We used a pair of sissors to cut to fit.. and within an hour the whole house was done.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard

best gutter guards yet

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have 10 oak trees around the house and have battled keeping leaves and debris out of our gutters for years. Tried the metal guards with the diamond cut, but the openings were too large to keep out debris. i bought these and so far (2 months in) have done a great job. the real test will come in the late winter and early spring when most of our leaves fall. I did modify these by cutting about 2 inches off so they would fit securely under the shingles. I tried these after looking at other guards that were much more expensive that would not allow the debris to fall to the ground. I have mine installed so that the guard is at an angle that allows the debris to slide off to the ground. My goal is to not have to clean the gutters out maybe only once a year or every other year. We'll see. I will do a follow up after the spring.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Lynchburg, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Originally purchased these 10+ years ago. They held up real well until a recent hail storm of uo to 1/2" hail busted up almost 1/2 of them. I have to contribute that to the fact that 10 years of exposure to the sun brittled the plastic. My recent purchase offered guards with or without screening. I chose without seeing as how my previous purchase worked great. My home is surrounded by very tall oaks about 50' from the house and I never had any residue in the gutters other than the shingle gravel. And they couldn't be any simpler to install.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard

Good quality in this price

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality in this price, easy to install, and works very well
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Randolph, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great value

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. Minimum trimming required. Well worth the price.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After getting several estimates for similar products installed by professionals, I purchase this product. I installed it myself with no problem and probably saved myself $3,000. It's effectiveness exceeds my expectaions!
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard

easy peasy snap-in

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are the easiest snap in gutter guards ever. They are what they advertize.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, High Quality, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Freetown, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Easy to work with

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was easy to work with and installed quickly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Economical, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect solution for my problem area that is always
clogging up with leaves. Prefer this "non screened" version as it works better without clogging up with the
really fine dust and pollen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Toronto
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Sorry, but it allows overshoot

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have tried several types over the years and this looked promising for the money. After one half season I took them all down and threw them out. Reason: During heavy rains water was shooting off my roof with only a modest amount ending up in the gutter. Unlike fine wire mesh designs the flat plastic between the small diamond openings allowed the water to flow over the guard during heavy rainfalls. (I am back to the more expensive dome metal design, for now)
Cons: Leaks, Maintenance, overshoots
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Garland, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good basic gutter guards

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just had a small area to cover and these guards were a good low priced choice. They snap on easily once you get the hang of it. I got them to prevent the leaves from collecting in my gutters covering my patio. They are made of PVC.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Economical, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

3 FT WHITE SNAP-IN GURARD

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
AFTER SPENDING ABOUT $300 TO INSTAL THESE UNITS ON ALL MY GUTTERS, I WAS WAITING FOR THE RAIN. THEN I STARTED SWEARING..........SOME OF THE WATER WAS GOING INSIDE THE GUTTER, BUT MOST WAS DRIPPING OVER THE GUTTER EDGE. NOW WHAT DO I DO MR. HOME DEPOT?
Pros: Easy to Install, Light Weight
Cons: Inconsistent, No Instructions, it does not wrok
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Maryville, Tn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Very good product.

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with the gutter guard because my gutter kept getting full of twigs and leaves but now the rain can flow down the down spout freely. Also it keeps the water from running down my outside walls and under my foundation to weaken it and into my basement.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from California

Don't work with older gutters

PostedDecember 22, 2008
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have an old home with a rain gutter that is at least 50 years old. These gutter covers don't snap onto my rain gutters as they are supposed to because the outside "lip" of my gutters is wider than the snap of the gutter covers. Also, before you purchase, I would recommend looking at the placement of your gutters in relation to the edge of the roof. If the diagonal line from edge of roof to outer edge of gutter is 45 degrees or more, you may have problems with the covers snapping in place. The gutters need to be about level with the edge of the roof.
Overall, though, these covers appear to be made well, but I will need to take mine back for a refund.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard

Good

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Arrived in 2 days which was surprising. In the product picture it looks like these are the ones with the mesh filter, they do not have mesh. Installed them last weekend fairly easily, a little difficult around corners. Make them overlap a little, see Amerimax website for actual directions on where to cut out a little piece on the bottom corner to make overlap. Leaves will still collect on top but I just aimed my blower up at the gutters today and everything just blew off. I like these so far, especially for the ease of installation and price.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard

great value

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was having a problem with birds and leaves. I cleaned out the gutters and 3 months later they had a build up in the center and during a recent storm water was not making it to the down spout so it poured over the side causing some erosion in my wife's flower bed. Since I installed these gutter guards we've had two more decent amounts of rain fall and gutters are working great. The guards are easy to install and the price AMAZING!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Greensburg, PA 15601, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

gutter guard

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install !! easy to order and delivery was quick
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>