728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard

3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard

The Amerimax home products 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard is designed to help prevent leaf and debris buildup in k-style aluminum, steel and plastic gutters. It's made from durable pvc and installs with ease.
Overall rating:
4.073 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product45 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(29)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product45 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
Review 21 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Freetown, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Easy to work with

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was easy to work with and installed quickly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Economical, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Oregon

not too good!

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These do not work well for fir needles! The needles pile up on the top and then fall into the gutter. So, now the gutters are clogged with this stuff on top, in the way.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Wimberley, tx

White Vinyl Snap In Gutter Guard

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
One of the most innovative and efficient products I have every used. These are extremely easy to install but will stay in place. Mine have been in for about 2 months and I have not experienced any problems even through high winds. Very inexpensive compared to other products offered to keep leaves and trash out of the gutters. Far superior in cost and use to everything else I have seen. There was one problem with the shipping. These were shipped in a very large cardboard box with very heavy spacers in the box to fill up the box that was much to large for the product. These heavy spacers along with the too large box resulted in the box becoming torn open during shipment. Mfg needs to find a better way to ship this great product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not what is shown

PostedJune 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Picture and comments imply a screen is on the guards. It is not!!! Not a good by if you are trying to keep small leafed trees and seed pods out of your gutters.
Cons: don't get the job done no screen
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Maryville, Tn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Very good product.

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am very pleased with the gutter guard because my gutter kept getting full of twigs and leaves but now the rain can flow down the down spout freely. Also it keeps the water from running down my outside walls and under my foundation to weaken it and into my basement.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard

great value

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was having a problem with birds and leaves. I cleaned out the gutters and 3 months later they had a build up in the center and during a recent storm water was not making it to the down spout so it poured over the side causing some erosion in my wife's flower bed. Since I installed these gutter guards we've had two more decent amounts of rain fall and gutters are working great. The guards are easy to install and the price AMAZING!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Douglasville, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Weekly

They were easy to cut & install.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
They were easy to cut & install. with the low pitch of my roof, all the water goes into the gutter. leaves do pile up but after a while the wind will blow them off.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Takoma Park, MD

No leaves in a year

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I put these on a rental property with perpetually clogged gutters, a year later, I have no leaves stuck in or on the guards, and the gutters are clear. They were easy to install. I'm now going to buy them for my own house.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Norwich Ct.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Seems to be a good product

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I've only had these gutter guards for about 2 weeks but they seem like they will work to keep out leaves and they were easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Economical, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from San Antonio, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

good product.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Overall, this is a good product to work with. Since it's pvc it is easy to cut and form at the angles. I suggest a few drilled screws here and there for better securing. The jury is out on how long the product will last in the hot florida sun.
Pros: Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Clarinda, IA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Easy installation, so far so good.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fast delivery, easy Installation. Time will tell how materials hold up to winter and weather.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

really good quality

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to install and did the whole house for under a hundred bucks. only had one break and that was my own fault. Installed 55 pieces.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Portland, Oregon

keeps everything out

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation was fairly easy even for this oldster. Bent gutters, no fault of this product, created the only challenge.
I expect it will do well at keeping the leaves and other debris out, however when the rains came, much of the water went over the edge of the gutter - i.e. the screen screens out a significant amount of water too. We will have to wait and see how much damage it will do to the gardens below.
I am dissapointed Home Depot sells this product. I feel I wasted nearly a hundred dollars.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Seattle, WA

So far so good

PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just installed these a week ago, so don't have a lot to report regarding their effectiveness. There is ne reason that I can see why they shouldn't be successful against leaves and other large debris. Needles and grit from the shingles will get through easily, but my hope is that I won't be cleaning out my gutters 4 times a year anymore. They install beautifully and securely. A side benefit is that they prevent shingle curl that results in cracking is allowed to continue. For the money, I am very happy. Leaf Guard wanted $3500, these cost about $60.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Illinois

White Vinal Snap in Gutter Guard

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These are Ok to keep out small sticks and the occasional leaf. I have several types of Oak trees, when the sap & pollen start dropping they easily pass throught these guards and plug up my gutters. Also, when the leaves start falling I have to check my gutters daily to be sure they are not plugged. Also, if to many leaves and small sticks get stuck on top of guards they will colapse and plug up the gutter also. But even with all these negatives they are the best solution so far as I have 7 oak trees that partialy overhang my house.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Fairfax, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

A great product at an amazing price!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This snap-in gutter guard is wonderful! I was impressed (and attracted) by the price, and when I realized that it was such a simple product for me to install all by myself, I ordered the footage I needed. There are so many choices for products to keep the leaves and maple seeds out of gutters, and so many prices, too! This one was priced the lowest, and without any fasteners required, I knew that it was the one for this do-it-yourself-er!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard

The product installed easily on my gutters.

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm very happy with the way it installed. I tucked it under the roofing and then snapped it onto the edge of my gutters. Perhaps my gutter installation made this easy for me. I first snipped 3 " from one edge of each piece as instructed. I installed 46 pieces onto 120' of gutter in about 2 hours. 60' was from a ladder and the other 60' from the roof itself. In my application, it was a breeze.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard

Works Great

PostedNovember 8, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had used these at my mothers house and they worked GREAT!!!!!! I did not have to clean the gutters at all....that is until she had them removed!!!!! I have cleaned them 7 times so far this year!!!!! Going out to get the gaurds and put them back in!!!!!!!
( She had them removed because some guy said they were making the outside of her gutters dirty.)RIGHT!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from paradise pa

gutter guards

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband installed these about 3 weeks ago. They are easy to use and look very nice compared to the old metal things we used to have. So far they have worked great. We have had some heavy storms with a lot of stuff coming out of the trees and there has been no problem at all with the grards. We Love them so far!!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 3 ft. Snap-In White Gutter Guard
from Cleveland, Ohio

Gutter Guards

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found this product to work as advertised. Very simple to install. It does exactly what I expected it to do. Spending a lot more on those fancier gutter guard products (Gutter Helmet, Leaf Guard, etc) you see advertised sounds like a waste of money after trying this product. I would definitely recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>