728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard

3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard

The Amerimax home products 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard is designed to help prevent leaf and debris buildup in k-style aluminum, steel and plastic gutters. It's made from durable pvc and installs with ease.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product30 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(8)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product30 of 37reviews
Customer reviews for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
Review 1 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
EzyBezy
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After getting several estimates for similar products installed by professionals, I purchase this product. I installed it myself with no problem and probably saved myself $3,000. It's effectiveness exceeds my expectaions!
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
Phil

Good quality in this price

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality in this price, easy to install, and works very well
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
Anonymous
from Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

EXCELLENT product!

PostedApril 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a 67 year old woman and I installed these 2 years ago on my house from the roof top (good enough slope to feel safe).
We have lots of trees and the fall leaves were no problem. The debris the trees drop in the spring was another matter ... too much and too fine to blow off with the wind, so I blew it off easily with our leaf blower. Absolutely NO debris got through to the gutters.
I can't imagine any other gutter protection doing a better job (and we had some mighty aggressive salesmen trying to convince us otherwise to buy their very expensive systems).
Excellent value; Excellent performance.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
SamAtHome
from Harvest, AL

White Vinyl Snap In Gutter Guard

PostedNovember 5, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have had these Vinyl Snap In Gutter Guards installed for the past five years and recently got rid of them. Though they worked better than not having them, this model had trouble with pine needles and leaf stems. The holes in the grid appear to be too large and trap pine needles. Despite this draw back, they did keep the gutters flowing year 'round and gutter maintance was reduced significantly. When you think of the linear cost and reduced gutter maintanace, these are still a good deal.
I replaced the Vinyl Snap In Gutter Guards with the next level up that features a mesh filter over the grid.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
Thegreatone
from Toronto
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Sorry, but it allows overshoot

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have tried several types over the years and this looked promising for the money. After one half season I took them all down and threw them out. Reason: During heavy rains water was shooting off my roof with only a modest amount ending up in the gutter. Unlike fine wire mesh designs the flat plastic between the small diamond openings allowed the water to flow over the guard during heavy rainfalls. (I am back to the more expensive dome metal design, for now)
Cons: Leaks, Maintenance, overshoots
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
Charlie
from Douglasville, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Weekly

They were easy to cut & install.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They were easy to cut & install. with the low pitch of my roof, all the water goes into the gutter. leaves do pile up but after a while the wind will blow them off.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
buhn
from OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

really good quality

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install and did the whole house for under a hundred bucks. only had one break and that was my own fault. Installed 55 pieces.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
Edward
from Lynchburg, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Originally purchased these 10+ years ago. They held up real well until a recent hail storm of uo to 1/2" hail busted up almost 1/2 of them. I have to contribute that to the fact that 10 years of exposure to the sun brittled the plastic. My recent purchase offered guards with or without screening. I chose without seeing as how my previous purchase worked great. My home is surrounded by very tall oaks about 50' from the house and I never had any residue in the gutters other than the shingle gravel. And they couldn't be any simpler to install.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
sivv

No nylon net

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I had to return the product, because Gutter Guard does not have a nylon net
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
A93847

Good

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Arrived in 2 days which was surprising. In the product picture it looks like these are the ones with the mesh filter, they do not have mesh. Installed them last weekend fairly easily, a little difficult around corners. Make them overlap a little, see Amerimax website for actual directions on where to cut out a little piece on the bottom corner to make overlap. Leaves will still collect on top but I just aimed my blower up at the gutters today and everything just blew off. I like these so far, especially for the ease of installation and price.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
kchamp
from Vienna, WV

Size matters

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Depending on position of gutters in relation to edge of roof, 6-inch depth of the pieces might not be enough. I wish they made the pieces 7-inch wide/deep. All gutters angle down toward the drain end, and I found the 6-inch pieces weren't deep enough to reach both the front edge of the gutter AND the edge of the roof underneath the shingles. This made the overall appearance of the guards a bit wavy and inconsistent and increases the risk that the guard will collapse into the gutter under the stress of heavy rain or debris. An inexpensive option for sure, but there are better guards out there. If these were wider I would be completely satisfied with them.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
Schell
from California

Don't work with older gutters

PostedDecember 22, 2008
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have an old home with a rain gutter that is at least 50 years old. These gutter covers don't snap onto my rain gutters as they are supposed to because the outside "lip" of my gutters is wider than the snap of the gutter covers. Also, before you purchase, I would recommend looking at the placement of your gutters in relation to the edge of the roof. If the diagonal line from edge of roof to outer edge of gutter is 45 degrees or more, you may have problems with the covers snapping in place. The gutters need to be about level with the edge of the roof.
Overall, though, these covers appear to be made well, but I will need to take mine back for a refund.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
Handyman333
from Wimberley, tx

White Vinyl Snap In Gutter Guard

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One of the most innovative and efficient products I have every used. These are extremely easy to install but will stay in place. Mine have been in for about 2 months and I have not experienced any problems even through high winds. Very inexpensive compared to other products offered to keep leaves and trash out of the gutters. Far superior in cost and use to everything else I have seen. There was one problem with the shipping. These were shipped in a very large cardboard box with very heavy spacers in the box to fill up the box that was much to large for the product. These heavy spacers along with the too large box resulted in the box becoming torn open during shipment. Mfg needs to find a better way to ship this great product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
Oldster
from Portland, Oregon

keeps everything out

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation was fairly easy even for this oldster. Bent gutters, no fault of this product, created the only challenge.
I expect it will do well at keeping the leaves and other debris out, however when the rains came, much of the water went over the edge of the gutter - i.e. the screen screens out a significant amount of water too. We will have to wait and see how much damage it will do to the gardens below.
I am dissapointed Home Depot sells this product. I feel I wasted nearly a hundred dollars.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
Grady
from Wahoo, NE 68066, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Awesome!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product! Save thousands compared to the professionally installed leaf guard gutters. These Amerimax snap in gutter guards were extremely easy to install, they look great, and so far with all the leaves falling, they work great! They keep out the smallest leaves and yet, no problems during the last couple big rains! Great product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
gutterman
from Oregon

not too good!

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These do not work well for fir needles! The needles pile up on the top and then fall into the gutter. So, now the gutters are clogged with this stuff on top, in the way.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
HammerGirl
from Takoma Park, MD

No leaves in a year

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put these on a rental property with perpetually clogged gutters, a year later, I have no leaves stuck in or on the guards, and the gutters are clear. They were easy to install. I'm now going to buy them for my own house.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
Anonymous
from Fairfax, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

A great product at an amazing price!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This snap-in gutter guard is wonderful! I was impressed (and attracted) by the price, and when I realized that it was such a simple product for me to install all by myself, I ordered the footage I needed. There are so many choices for products to keep the leaves and maple seeds out of gutters, and so many prices, too! This one was priced the lowest, and without any fasteners required, I knew that it was the one for this do-it-yourself-er!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
PastorScott
from Seattle, WA

So far so good

PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just installed these a week ago, so don't have a lot to report regarding their effectiveness. There is ne reason that I can see why they shouldn't be successful against leaves and other large debris. Needles and grit from the shingles will get through easily, but my hope is that I won't be cleaning out my gutters 4 times a year anymore. They install beautifully and securely. A side benefit is that they prevent shingle curl that results in cracking is allowed to continue. For the money, I am very happy. Leaf Guard wanted $3500, these cost about $60.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
mak48red
from Illinois

White Vinal Snap in Gutter Guard

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These are Ok to keep out small sticks and the occasional leaf. I have several types of Oak trees, when the sap & pollen start dropping they easily pass throught these guards and plug up my gutters. Also, when the leaves start falling I have to check my gutters daily to be sure they are not plugged. Also, if to many leaves and small sticks get stuck on top of guards they will colapse and plug up the gutter also. But even with all these negatives they are the best solution so far as I have 7 oak trees that partialy overhang my house.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>