728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard

3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard

The Amerimax home products 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard is designed to help prevent leaf and debris buildup in k-style aluminum, steel and plastic gutters. It's made from durable pvc and installs with ease.
Overall rating:
4.022 / 5
4
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product37 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(11)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product37 of 45reviews
Customer reviews for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
Review 21 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from Wimberley, tx

White Vinyl Snap In Gutter Guard

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One of the most innovative and efficient products I have every used. These are extremely easy to install but will stay in place. Mine have been in for about 2 months and I have not experienced any problems even through high winds. Very inexpensive compared to other products offered to keep leaves and trash out of the gutters. Far superior in cost and use to everything else I have seen. There was one problem with the shipping. These were shipped in a very large cardboard box with very heavy spacers in the box to fill up the box that was much to large for the product. These heavy spacers along with the too large box resulted in the box becoming torn open during shipment. Mfg needs to find a better way to ship this great product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard

No nylon net

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I had to return the product, because Gutter Guard does not have a nylon net
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from Takoma Park, MD

No leaves in a year

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put these on a rental property with perpetually clogged gutters, a year later, I have no leaves stuck in or on the guards, and the gutters are clear. They were easy to install. I'm now going to buy them for my own house.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from Oregon

not too good!

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These do not work well for fir needles! The needles pile up on the top and then fall into the gutter. So, now the gutters are clogged with this stuff on top, in the way.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from Portland, Oregon

keeps everything out

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation was fairly easy even for this oldster. Bent gutters, no fault of this product, created the only challenge.
I expect it will do well at keeping the leaves and other debris out, however when the rains came, much of the water went over the edge of the gutter - i.e. the screen screens out a significant amount of water too. We will have to wait and see how much damage it will do to the gardens below.
I am dissapointed Home Depot sells this product. I feel I wasted nearly a hundred dollars.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from Seattle, WA

So far so good

PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just installed these a week ago, so don't have a lot to report regarding their effectiveness. There is ne reason that I can see why they shouldn't be successful against leaves and other large debris. Needles and grit from the shingles will get through easily, but my hope is that I won't be cleaning out my gutters 4 times a year anymore. They install beautifully and securely. A side benefit is that they prevent shingle curl that results in cracking is allowed to continue. For the money, I am very happy. Leaf Guard wanted $3500, these cost about $60.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from Fairfax, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

A great product at an amazing price!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This snap-in gutter guard is wonderful! I was impressed (and attracted) by the price, and when I realized that it was such a simple product for me to install all by myself, I ordered the footage I needed. There are so many choices for products to keep the leaves and maple seeds out of gutters, and so many prices, too! This one was priced the lowest, and without any fasteners required, I knew that it was the one for this do-it-yourself-er!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from Illinois

White Vinal Snap in Gutter Guard

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These are Ok to keep out small sticks and the occasional leaf. I have several types of Oak trees, when the sap & pollen start dropping they easily pass throught these guards and plug up my gutters. Also, when the leaves start falling I have to check my gutters daily to be sure they are not plugged. Also, if to many leaves and small sticks get stuck on top of guards they will colapse and plug up the gutter also. But even with all these negatives they are the best solution so far as I have 7 oak trees that partialy overhang my house.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard

The product installed easily on my gutters.

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the way it installed. I tucked it under the roofing and then snapped it onto the edge of my gutters. Perhaps my gutter installation made this easy for me. I first snipped 3 " from one edge of each piece as instructed. I installed 46 pieces onto 120' of gutter in about 2 hours. 60' was from a ladder and the other 60' from the roof itself. In my application, it was a breeze.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from PeteNashvilleTN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Great Product

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is good and pretty much click and play, these do work on 5 and 6 inch gutters and easily cut with Stanley knife
I shopped everywhere for the price and homedepot.com was a lot cheaper
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

great product!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As a maintenance supervisor for a 7 building apartment complex, I couldn't have asked for a more easily installed product, man hours were cut by two thirds. Not to mention it does the job! I highly recommend this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard

Works Great

PostedNovember 8, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had used these at my mothers house and they worked GREAT!!!!!! I did not have to clean the gutters at all....that is until she had them removed!!!!! I have cleaned them 7 times so far this year!!!!! Going out to get the gaurds and put them back in!!!!!!!
( She had them removed because some guy said they were making the outside of her gutters dirty.)RIGHT!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from paradise pa

gutter guards

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband installed these about 3 weeks ago. They are easy to use and look very nice compared to the old metal things we used to have. So far they have worked great. We have had some heavy storms with a lot of stuff coming out of the trees and there has been no problem at all with the grards. We Love them so far!!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from Cleveland, Ohio

Gutter Guards

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found this product to work as advertised. Very simple to install. It does exactly what I expected it to do. Spending a lot more on those fancier gutter guard products (Gutter Helmet, Leaf Guard, etc) you see advertised sounds like a waste of money after trying this product. I would definitely recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from Perkiomenville, PA

snap in gutter guard

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like the white vinyl snap in gutter guards. They are a very low priced item that fits the gutter very well, I'ts very easy to trim when needed and easy to install. They really make a good look to the house where installed over the gutters.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from Long Island, NY

Easy installation

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Found this product easy to install. I have three large oak trees in my yard and found it necessary to clean out the gutters once a month in the spring and summer, and once a week in the fall. Got them in just ahead of leaf season. So far so good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from Columbia, MO

Gutter Guard

PostedApril 1, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These work well unless you have a very large amount of leaves that pil on your roof. They also have a problem staying in place when strong winds and storms come. They don't last as long as metal guards either.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Gutter Guards

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great product, low cost & easy to install. I won't how well these works until fall when the leafs fall but I have confidence they'll work fine.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard

Gutter guard easy

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The gutter guards were easy to install, look nice and seem very durable.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 3 ft. White Snap-In Gutter Guard
from Long Valley, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

leaf build up / needs to be cleaned

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These were installed on the Garage before fall leaves dropped as a test. They shed the larger leaves fairly well. The smaller ash seeds built up in several spots which resulted in catching the larger leafs and increased weight. The weight of the built up leaves are deforming the screen and require cleaning. So what is the purpose of the screen if you have to get on the ladder to clean them? For the rest of the house I will be installing a different design made from metal instead of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>