728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fasteners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit

48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit

Covers black edge on mirrors. Includes four (4) 48 in. acrylic mirror strips, and four (4) corner plates. Easy to cut by scoring at desired length with a razor knife, and then snapping off at the scoreline with hands or pliers. One package will repair mirrors up to 50 in. by 50 in. Also comes with double faced adhesive tape squares. Must use with original formula liquid nails adhesive, (LN-600), MW No.107020.
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product38 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(29)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product38 of 39reviews
Customer reviews for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
Review 1 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
Sandra

Great Look

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a nice addition to spruce up a mirror with discolored / worn edges. It changed the look of the bathroom. It has a cheap feel to it, but once installed looks quite nice and stylish.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
Dawn
from Maryland

Easy and stylish

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everyone should do this to their builder grade bathroom mirrors...it makes such a difference.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
zzd112
from West Lafayette, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good product - cheap & relatively easy way to enhance the appearance of my aged mirrors. Install was easy AFTER the pieces were measured & sized. Instructions were somewhat lacking because 'scoring' is not well-defined. Sections did not easily or cleanly break. Cutting the pieces was very tedious.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
DJNV
from Lakewood, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a difference!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed to spruce up an old mirror for the meantime since we can't remodel the bathroom for now. And, we are very pleased with how easy and great it turned out.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
CJM1
from Columbus KS

Acrylic Mirror strip installation kit

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The acrylic mirror strip installation kit is the perfect way to enhance a plain mirror and hide the imperfections that occur around the mirror's edge after years of use. This economical "fix" adds a classy finish with ease of application. Applied easily in a few minutes! I loved the way it transformed a plain, aging mirror into a classy new attraction in my bathroom. I plan on purchasing 2 more kits shortly for my next bathroom I remodel in which I have 2 mirrors that need sprucing up! The acrylic strips score and snap easily and if you follow the instructions completely, you will wind up with a fabulous new mirror! I am 100% satisfied!!!! CJM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
James
from Lawrenceville, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the product did just what was advertised

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
have used this before and knew what to expect. service and shipping were excellent
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
chuckych
from Athens Alabama
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product as specified - which is great

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was as specified and easy to install per the instructions. Will use again if necessary to trim mirrors in my "flip" houses. goo dea
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
Mary
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A "new" looking mirror for low cost!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked beautifully to dress up my older mirror. It installs very easily, and is a great idea at a low cost.I have used it before with an older mirror, and it lasted and stayed looking good.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
Dick

Saved a bad looking mirror

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The MirrEdge kits are great. Our large, bare, wall mounted mirrors inevitably develop black areas around the edges. This kit installs easily and makes the mirror look better than new. Saves a lot of trouble and money compared to installing a new mirror.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
RCCA
from California
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT EASY TO INSTALL

PostedMay 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the overall look and ease of use for this product. Package arrived in reasonably good shape but was at first distressed about the surface of the strips- there is a very thin film that covers each one and there were many abrasions on each. However, after peeling it back found it was well protected-- the smooth shiny surfaces look nice- didn't use the corners because we only used it on the top and bottom (1:3) and prefer a cleaner look.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
Judi

This product makes your old mirror look new!

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed to update our mirrors in our house. We are selling and the realtor advised us to make the mirrors in our bathrooms more modern. Replacing the mirrors was going to be very expensive. There was nothing at the local hardware stores that we could use. Searching the internet I found MirrEdge. Thank goodness. It is not expensive, very easy to apply and what a difference it made. Now we have new, modern looking mirrors without breaking the bank. Take the advice of the web-site and get rubber cement instead of buying the adhesive. The adhesive works, but it takes a long time to dry and you have put up tape to prevent sliding until dry.
Ordering the items from Home Depot was easy and it comes right to your door. Great transaction and great item!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
Bobby
from Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product was easy to install and looked great.

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The strips were easy to install and the directions were good. I used both the stick on pieces and the liguid nails. I used the stick on pieces to hold the strips in place while the glue dried.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
jawspns
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Looks great and not hard to install. I had chipped my large bathroom 'builders' mirror in the corner and this not only provided the perfect cover up but enhanced the appearance of an ugly builders mirror tremendously. Would recommend to anyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
Scorpio
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great way to enhance your bathroom mirror. Reasonably priced and easy to install. Makes a big difference! Strongly recommend this product for a quick easy facelift.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
Donna
from GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I wanted!

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are going to sell our house and after 19 years the mirrors looked ugly where the water got under the edge. The cost to replace the mirrors would have been about $100 per mirror. I did 5 mirrors for less than $200 - and the MirrEdge added value to the mirrors!!!
Read the directions carefully and you can do a whole mirror in less than 20 minutes!!! Instant beauty!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
GJG39

Perfect for dressing up an old mirror. Makes a world of difference.

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect for dressing up an old mirror. Makes a world of difference.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
kedo
from Laurel, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks Great!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw this in a condo in florida and decided to do it to our bathroom mirrors at home. It was easy to install. Makes the mirror look great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
venicegardengirl

Satisfied with the product

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install. Instructions to vague, had to go to website for better instructions. I found it easy to cut and that using a Dremmel tool with a small rasp worked great for cutting spaces for the mirror clips.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
Timo
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very Nice Product Line

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was very pleased, easy installation, made the Mirror's 100 % nicer. I am very happy that I purched these kits, I did all four mirror's.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 48 in. x 48 in. Acrylic Mirror Strip Installation Kit
Frank
from Charlotte, NC

Mirr.Edge

PostedMay 12, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Mirror Edge was easy to cut to size and installed easily. The results are exactly what I had hoped for, a mirror trim around a 42 X 72 inch mirror over a double vanity in the Master Bathroom that looks sharp and covers the unsightly black edge that had developed over the years. This product also saved me from having to replace an expensive mirror! I first saw the product at Home Depot in Florida but didn't have the mirror measurments at the time. When I returned to North Carolina and got the measurements I was dissapointed to find that the local Home Depot did not stock the item. Luckily, it was available on the Internet from Home Depot. If there was one area that could use improvment, it is how they cover the mirror clips. Hint: This is a great product that should find wide acceptance in *any* Home Depot location.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>