728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED

24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED

Artscapes Amber Glass window film creates the clean look of beveled glass with ease. This thin, flexible window film, self adheres to any smooth glass surface. Amber Glass is available in 24 x 36 panels which can be trimmed, or combined to fit any sized window. The image is a repeating pattern both left to right and top to bottom. It can be used either vertically or horizontally. Artscape window film provides UV protection, and is unaffected by heat, cold, steam or humidity. It applies in minutes, uses no adhesives and can be easily removed without leaving any residue. The translucent image is visible from both sides of the window, providing style and privacy simultaneously. Artscape is recommended for use in any window and provides a striking and effortless design element to shower doors and specialty windows like arches, sidelights and transoms.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Peoria, AZ
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful & easy upgrade

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to trim a little more than I anticipated but it trimmed easily with an Xacto knife, without tearing. It went on very easily. I especially liked that the film is not sticky, so did not stick to itself and was very easy to work with. It looks stunning in the morning light over my front door- it looks like real stained glass. It looks even better than in the pictures. I followed the instructions exactly- be sure to use lots of spray water, as they recommend, and it is super easy to install, and is very repositionable if you don't get it right the first time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED

love it

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one years ago and still have it up on the window. When I went to do another window, I looked everywhere and could only find this online @ HDepot. It looks great, and gives us privacy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Pflugerville, Texas

I adore thee

PostedSeptember 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My boyfriend moved into a duplex that must of been built in the 50's or 60's in Killeen. Needless to say some of the doors to the exterior have the single payned glass thats clear. So, privacy for the back door was a must since it is in the kitchen. I remember going on line and looking at different window coverings I could use to cover the door window, but then later decided on the window film.
I went into my Home Deport store in Killeen and made a "B" line to the display. There were so many choices to select from. I choose the "Amber Glass" since my kitchen is themed w/ palm leaves and rich greens and browns. It looks simply amazing! The doors paint was a little cracked and has a weathered look. Let me tell you.. from afar the kitchen looks "Plain Jane" but when you see the door, its a focal point to just gaze at and enjoy. Some ask how much we spent on the door and I simply just laugh and call them silly. Being in the know about such inexpensive touches and making something look worth hundreds of dollars is great.
It only took me six minutes to clean and prep the window.. and about 8 minutes to apply the film and go over it to get any bubbles out.
Now, that's what I call a quick "Fixer Upper!"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Albuquerque

Great Fun!

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this exact window film 10+ years ago. I put it up in a skylight in our kitchen which is exactly 24X36 inches. I am simply replacing the film which appears to me to have faded after so many years. Here in the southwest the sun is intense even through a skylight. I love what it does for the light, and since the inside of this particular skylight is not finished, the film disguises it while making the kitchen more attractive. The original frosted plastic pieces were not particularly nice looking.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice.

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was well pleased with this though the side placed against the glass is by far the more realistic in appearance. It lets in light while hiding an unwanted view. Make sure you measure and follow the directions, and you'll be happy with the results. It's not difficult, but without proper smoothing air bubbles can form under the film.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Brownsville, Texas

Amber Glass Decorative Window Film

PostedMay 24, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the way it looks in my living room on the 2 sliding doors that face the back yard. My back yard faces an es man and I have lots of traffic on that back road. Privacy was a must and decor was a necessity. My friends are immediately drawn to it and say things like: "That's a nice way to cover a sliding door; it looks awesome", "I love the bright colors and how the light comes in with a minimal sparkle of yellow and orange", "I like the way the room looks, it makes it look like there is another room back there". I love to be Artsy and I love the way it makes my living room look; I have had it for over 2 years and it has not peeled off yet; it still looks crisp.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Everett, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put it on a glass of an interior door to give some privacy to that bedroom. It looks good and works fine for its purpose. It is easy to apply and sticks well. There is no glue, so you can remove/relocate it with no mess.
But, of course, don't expect it to replace the beauty of a real stained glass window.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from lincoln, ne
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than picture shown.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This window film was easy to work; we cut it to fit, then peeled the film off the backing and installed it. It gave us the privacy we needed and it's very pretty.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Columbus, Ohio

Excellent privacy film

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks very realistic. Fools guests all the time. Easy to install. I have a full-panel glass front door and this film provides privacy and is very attractive.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Great Neck,NY

Great life saver

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
hi, You saved me and my electric bill.I own a small home,with 4 skylights 6' 1/2' by 5'1/9 .Crazy,I saw this sun light picture online of shades of amber inwith a patteren that was great for me. Knowing already I was saving just ever covering the centers,it was done. When sun rised so did I now I have my alarm out. I am in long Island,NY. By now the A/C would been on today,and 2 weeks past .No joke,I have not even used my ceiling fan in two weeks durning the day. My plant's don't have to get watered daily.I am homebound ,on fixed income 19.bucks each, plus shipping under$ 90.00 delivered .Windfall for me. Thanks , liz Great from Great Neck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Florida Keys

This film is wonderful!

PostedMarch 23, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wanted to disguise the hazy-glass slider in my husband's workshop and also needed to create privacy. This window film solved both problems and beautifully. Had considered louvered or roller blinds, but knew they would always be dusty in a workshop and would also harbor mildew in our tropical environment. The film also solved that worry. It was waaaaay easier to install than wallpaper and can be repositioned over and over. It also still allows filtered light into the room, which the blinds would not have done. Couldn't be happier. Little pricey... took 6 rolls, but still cheaper than blinds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Southern Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product for my needs

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Out of desperation, I ordered this on-line, hoping it would cover my large window which really needs to be replaced but I didn't have the money to do it now. Easy to install, and the stained glass effect when the sunlight comes through it...amazing! I have had many compliments on the "new" window and don't hesitate to tell them about the product. As a bonus, the window looks nice from the outside as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Brooklyn, New York

Beautiful!

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my kitchen window in hopes of shielding some of the sun. Worked beautifully! Now my afternoon sunlight is deminished somewhat and replaced with wonderful colors. Beautiful stain glass effect I must say! Purchased two more and now working on my other windows. Can't believer that this pattern Amber Glass was discontinued, Why?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED

Great product. Easy to apply!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have used this product. First time, to add privacy and elegance to windows in a basement. I also used in for windows in a small wine cellar. This is a wonderful inexpensive way to add elegance to any home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Greenbelt, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Amber glass decorative window makes the window & room look great

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is not difficult to install and allows light into the room while blocking the view into the room from outside.
The colors and pattern are beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from San Francisco, CA

Custom Stained Glass-look window looks realistic

PostedMarch 2, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this window film pattern (customized by trimming) in a client's home and it looks like the real thing. It is easy to do and is a great value for the effects (sun protection and looks). Pretty golden tone too. Artscape's website has a picture of my finished project; it looks like the house was built that way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED

Window film

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased with it. Looking good on our skylites.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Pennsylvania

Decorative window Film

PostedSeptember 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was some of the easyest and most decorative film that I had the pleasure to work with. At no time did it cling together like others that I have used. Great privacie with still a lot of sun light to light up the room. great at night to block wondering eyes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from South Central Orange County, CA

Quick, simple, inexpensive decorating feature

PostedDecember 13, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Amber Glass window film added a great craftsman feel to a room in the house for a small percentage of the cost of stained glass. I had a window film installation kit from previous jobs (knife, spray bottle, and small squeegee), and application was a snap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 24 in. x 36 in. Amber Glass Decorative Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Atlanta, Ga

Amber Window Film

PostedMay 17, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very decorative and easy to install; pattern can be matched easily; price is reasonable;
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>