728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post

Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post

The Tiger Brand Jack Post Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post can adjust from 2 ft. 10 in. to 4 ft. 7 in. It has a compression load rane of 18,000 lbs. at its lowes setting and 14,000 lbs. at its highest setting. It is ideal for correcting sagging floors and basement beams and providing secondary support for room additions, remodeling projects, porches and decks.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post
Review 1 for Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post

Does the job

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Fairly easy to assemble and use, but no provision for permanently securing parts together. Instructions for upside-down installation under wood beams could be clearer.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post
from North Las Vegas nv
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Did job. Very happy. Would recommend this to any one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post
from Syracuse, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easyto install

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value for the price..easy to install..quick order made well
Pros: Great Value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post
from Carrboro
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Great for crawl spaces

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is as described and really works well in crawl spaces. Our crawl space is just above 4'. I like the design as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post
from North Chesterfield, Richmond, VA 23234, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

easliy adjustable. light weight yet very durable.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
worked best with foot plate tack welded on. easily adjustable. I would recommend product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post
from Massachusetts

4 Ft. 7 In. Super "S" Series Jack Post

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent Product!
Three of these jackposts long with an 8' length of 4X6 structual lumber made easy work of correcting a kitchen floor that was settling unevenly due to newer, heavier appliances.
The threaded fittings are extremely strong yet allow for fine-tuning of height adjustment. Simple to use, built to last, it's the perfect solution for what could become a serious condition.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Jack post that do the job

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
construction could better if the base plates were welded to the lower post and the upper pivot plate were retained to the screw. this would aid one person assembly. The screw is beefy enough but the post end nut was a bit flimsy. All and all not a bad jack post.
Cons: difficult for one person to install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post
from texas

jack post

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent construction easy to install and adjust
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post

Cheap bed post frame style structure

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
bottom portion is seperate and requires welding if wanting to have as part of the integral structure along with top piece, both of which have no other fitting options other then welding to make a solid formed product
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post
from Oakland, CA

Tiger Brand steel jackpost

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had a problem with a wood deck that settled 6 inches off-level (downhill slope). The jackposts (3) were used to gradually bring the deck back to level. The adjustable bolts proved easy and precise to use to ease the deck back in position. For safety I attached the steel mounting plates to the overhead wood joists and slipped the jackposts in position (no wobbling / unsteady feeling). Jackposts are available for rent $12 each a day, it made no sense to rent when Home Depot could deliver them to my doorstep (and own them) for such a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post

Saved me $1000

PostedSeptember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My deck joists were slipping below the header 1" to 2" due to the weight of my hot tub. I used 3 of these to raise my deck back in place. I was using a hydrolic jack previously which was very unsafe as it kept slipping. I used these with a solid concrete block for a level foundation and slowly raised each of the three jack posts. I used (2) 2 x 4's under the joists. It worked very well and was very safe. I left them in place after I re-attached my joists since they were so inexpensive. The only way to do a project like this!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super "S" 4 ft. 7 in. Jack Post
from Leicester, Ma

Adjustable jack posts

PostedJuly 22, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these posts to adjust my outside deck. In the northeast posts will move etc. causing sags in your decking. These posts worked great to move sagging areas of a large deck. Very easy to use and can be adjusted for latter if needed.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.