728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Meat Slicers & Grinders or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer

7 in. Blade Meat Slicer

The WARING PRO Meat Slicer is designed to help eliminate the time-consuming process of slicing food by hand. This heavy-duty slicer offers stability and features a stainless-steel blade for precise cutting. Its food guides help to prevent the blade from touching your fingers for safety during operation.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Features 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
Review 1 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from lake stevens WA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Paid for itself in the first week

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband eats a lot of sandwiches and I began to wonder how much I could save if I bought a meat slicer and purchased roasts etc to slice myself. I researched meat slicers and found everything I wanted in the Home Depot Waring Pro 7. It had a good motor, easy to clean, tilt feed and a great warranty. I thought I would save money eventually, but in the first week I bought a ham, turkey and roast beef and sliced/froze tons of lunch meat, and when I calculated the savings, it was more than what I had paid to buy the slicer. It was easy to use and clean up after! I love it and have since used it to slice garden veggies, homemade bread and cheese! I highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Clean
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from Norristown, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy set up

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thr unit was very easy to set up. The feet on the cutter held firm on our countertop for safe use. Unit disassembly and assembly was easy to facilitate cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer

Good value, good construction

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my first ever slicer so nothing to compare it to.
it is a sturdy solid unit. Motor seems plenty strong. Blade seems well made and looks like it will stay good and sharp with its serrated edge.
The slice selection is great and very accurate and uniform.
Be sure to set it on the proper surface, I use a large wooden cutting board. It could slip around on you otherwise.
My only slightly down is the clean up. Comes apart well but be careful of the base as water can easily get into the motor.
I usually have 2-3 meats to slice at one time. Makes TONS of great food.
Good value for the money!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Durable, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: cleaning tricky
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer

first purchase

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am really pleased with the item I purchased from home depot. I would recommend buying from this site. The item I bought was described exactly as I had gotten it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from Newark, VT

An Excellent Choice

PostedMay 14, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since the arrival of my Waring Pro food slicer I have been wondering what took me so long to pick one up? My hobby is cooking and I love my new machine! From processing cabbage for cole slaw to slicing tomatoes it performs flawlessly. It also takes most of the tears out of slicing onions! Great when you want to serve a bunch of onion rings to your guests! I also enjoy making my own beef jerky and the exceptionally accurate slicer is a big plus on that front! And of course it is a great asset in preparing foods for my dehydrator. Then, there are the beef teriyaki strips that I make with it. MMMMM! I have sliced a chicken breast for my lunch pail sandwiches and am looking forward to getting a turkey breast on to it for the same purpose. Clean up is a snap and the machine has plenty of power for what I need done! Get one for yourself soon!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to clean

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Worked nicely slicing a roast and a loaf of home made bread. Had no problem taking it apart to clean. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from GA

Pro Stainless-Steel Meat Slicer

PostedFebruary 2, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of the best meat slicers that I have used in a long time. It makes "perfect" slices. It is easy to clean, store, and setup.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from western, ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

for home use it's worth the money

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this product is good for home use, easy to clean and small enough to store in a cabinet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from South Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A decent slicer

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product is well made and slices through hams, salami very well. The thickness adjustment could be better, but it works. I would prefer a knurled knob with some setting markings but for the price you can't beat it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bought for my Wife for Christmas

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this for my wife for Christmas, it was about the only thing she asked for. She has used it several times since, and likes the product a lot. She says it's easy to clean & easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer

Piece of Junk

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
should be 0 stars. Blade not powerful enough to cut through a basic beef roast.
Cons: Performance
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from Running Springs, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too slow

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Started slicing cheese and had plastic on the cheese and shavings everywhere , returning it
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Working great so far. A good product for a reasonable price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from Southfield, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This machine slices meats very thin.

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I brought this slicer to slice corn beef. I was very pleased with the results. It slices just like the commercial quality slicers.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from Bronx, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Total Bust...

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first time I used this product it didn't work. I was cutting a block of cheese and everytime I passed the cheese through the blade stopped!
Cons: terrible product
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Time saver!

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use this cutter for slicing venison for jerky. Works great on semi frozen meat and all slices are even width for successful results from our smoker. This is a great time saving tool, and with deer hunting season opening soon we will surely get alot of use from it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from Latta, SC

Waring Pro Food Slicer #FS150

PostedJune 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I us my slicer in a small restuarant and I am very pleased with it's over all performance. I slice meat from paper thin up to a half inch thick almost every day and also slice vegtables for salads and it really has stood up to the challenge.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from Port Orchard, wa

Good for just about everything

PostedNovember 11, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I first purchase this for slicing firm cheeses, my family was breaking the hand slicers on a monthly basis, now I have used it for meats (fresh & partially frozen) works great. Makes slicing vegetables a breeze. The metal construction makes for easy cleanup and is sturdy enough for any teenager to use.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from kansas city mo

Pro Stainless-Steel Meat Slicer

PostedNovember 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really enjoy my slicer. I have been trying to find one for the past two years. In the last year I have started buying all of my home products from Home Depot and I am very pleased. Thank you for the products that you carry every thing under one roof.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7 in. Blade Meat Slicer
from Boston, MA.

Waring Pro Food Slicer #FS150

PostedMay 12, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very good price/quality slicer. Just the thing for light to medium home use. Versitile slice thickness adjustments, No problem slicing anything i tried so far. I enjoy homemade coleslaw, cabbage slices turn out perfect along with carrots and peppers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>