728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Evaporative Coolers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump

MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump

The MC11000 MaxCool Pump is designed for use in 115-Volt evaporative coolers rated up to 11,000 CFM of air delivery. It is UL classified for safety and features a low level design ensuring normal operation even if the cooler’s water level drops to as low as 1/2 in. The powerful 2 coil concentric motor pumps 420 Gal. per hour at a head height of 1 ft.
Overall rating:
3.417 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product17 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
3.4 out of 5
5
(9)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product17 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
Review 1 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from Ridgecrest, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ehhh...

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It's a commodity product. Good or bad will be determined by how long it lasts. My last one from HD was the other (better) version from the same brand, and it only lasted two seasons, much worse than others I've had. I'm giving this one the benefit of the doubt and scoring it in the middle.
I don't like that this brand lacks the built-in tee to connect your 1/4" bypass/drain line. With our desert's mineral-saturated water, it's the only way to reduce massive incrustation of the pads. I had to go back and buy an in-line 1/2" x 1/4" tee to make that connection.
Cons: missing bypass connection
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is so easy to put in it only took me 5 min. to put on.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump

Wonderful pump

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great! Great for when you might need to replace or upgrade
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from Visalia, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Bigger pump!

PostedJune 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been a refrigeration technician for 18 years and I know how to get the most out of a cooler. The window 5000 CFM cooler I bought at Home Depot comes with a 7,500 pump. I was able to get a third more cooling out of the cooler by 1) opening up the water trough opening with a flat tip screwdriver by one half more on each one. 2) buying this 11,000 water pump. Now ALL three cooler pads are completely covered with water. Now when it's 105 degrees outside, it's 77 degrees inside!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump

Stay away

PostedJune 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
After two summers of it pumping the water okay it died on me. I would hope it would last longer than two summers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from San Simon, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cooler pump

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It's a cooler pump, installed the pump turned it on and it pumped water.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from Fresno, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best money I've spent on my cooler!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The last pump in my evap cooler was a 7,500 cfm model and my house was unbearably hot and the servicemen told me I'd just have to put up with it. This year I put in a new 11,000 cfm pump and once more my house is Cool and Comfortable, even in 102 deg heat!! It soon will be even hotter here in Fresno, but with this new pump and its higher capacity, I'll be cooler and happier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, works like a champ
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump

Short Lived

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this 2 months ago and yesterday noticed the cooler wasn't blowing cold. checked things and sure enough the pump was seized. Freed it up and it ran fine, but one I shut it off for the night and let it sit, froze up again. Will be returning in hopes of refund or exchange.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from Central Valley, California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor choice.

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Simple enough installation, but very short lived.
Installed last summer and used just over two months. Cooler drained and stored for winter. However, when installing cooler for this summer the pump was completely frozen. I've had pumps that would run free from season to season, have had a couple that froze but could be freed, oiled, and run well, but this one is hopeless.
Definitely not built for a moist environment!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from Denver, CO

MaxCool 11,000 A+

PostedMay 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I replaced an old pump for this one which had the same
rating and found that it works much better than the old one,
is much quieter and super easy to install, this is the best at this rating.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from Fallbrook
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

OK pump

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Froze up on me and almost tossed it. Sprayed with wd-40 and started working again. If you buy this pump make sure you oil and check it before turning it on the following year. Turn it by hand until it starts spinning.
Pros: good power
Cons: freezes up
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from Sparks, NV.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Summer saver

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The old pump went out, so replaced with Maxcool pump. It works strong and much quieter to my enjoyment.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

barely able to do the job.

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
My 6500 pulls a lot of water. but this will do the job as long as everything else is clear of any debris.
cooler has worked better with a bigger pump, but so far it's been keeping up, just just barely.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from Woodson Terrace, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The pump has been working like a champ.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The only draw back is that it should have been shipped with about 2Ft. of plumbers strap to secure it to the unit. The unit that it is used in is in an auto repair shop, so the unit is moved around every now and then. Without the strap, the pump would tip over.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump

Best product for the price

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install, and a good price for this product.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump

Average pump

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pump is easy to install & pumps water great but only lasted one summer not even a year.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from salt lake city
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well, it works...

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It works.. its not super fantastic or anything, its a pump for water. squirts water over the AC fine with no installation problems (because its simple as simple can be) and it turned on. What else do you need it to do?
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from Denver
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great out put!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This pump is working harder than ever. When it is not blazing hot outside, I actually put my cooler fan on low. This is doing a great job!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from Aurora, CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

New Pump

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Pump was easy to install and fit the unit. Works great.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MC11000 115-Volt MaxCool Evaporative Cooler Pump
from Centennial, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was an excellent product and a direct replacement for the OEM pump. Installation was very easy and the product slipped right into place of the original.
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>