728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mailboxes & Mailbox Posts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze

Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze

The Decorative Post is designed for in ground installation and is constructed of 3.5 in. square, die cast aluminum. The post includes mounting arm, bracket, and finial in a durable powder coated bronze finish. The post is configured to cantilever the mailbox forward, allowing more clearance beside and under the mailbox. Mounting hardware, plate, and complete instructions are included.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze
Review 1 for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze

Excellent product!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The item is true to color shown on Home Depot website. It's durable, well-made, and looks great. Neighbors have commented on the new mail box and post with very positive comments.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze
from New Jersey

Easy to install

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The post matched the mailbox I ordered
and was easy to install. I had it in the ground in concrete in 10 minutes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze
from mesa az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product fast delivery arrived in perfect condition

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
we ordered this and got a great price. It arrived in just a few days and we intalled it. it was perfect.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Delivered well packaged

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Req for our development. Expensive but great quality and style. Easy to install. Blends well with natural landscapes.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze
from Broward County, FL

Coronado Post and mail box

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put this is about a month ago. It is very sturdy and looks great. The post was long enough to sink in 18" on concrete. The mail box is also solid with very hefty hardware. this is the nicest maibox on our block
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze
from Santa Fe, NM

Coronado Post

PostedFebruary 21, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The post matched the mailbox I ordered and was easy to install. Post is really sturdy and has instructions providing USPS height requirements.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze

Overall a very good product, sturdy with nice detail

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Decorative In-Ground Post in Black
Overall a very good product, sturdy with nice detail. However, the product description nor the instructions do not explain that a standar size mailbox will not fit the support arm, you must install a wide mailbox that has screw holes located in the correct positions. A standar size mail does not fit at all.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: can not use a standard size mailbox, which is not mentioned in the instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze
from Northeast Ohio

Coronado Mailbox and Decorative post

PostedSeptember 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Decorative In-Ground Post in Black
Sturdy and very attractive in its simplicity. Delivery was right on Home Depot's projected date. My husband assembled, dug the hole and poured the concrete so all that went very easily for me. The assembly required no swear words from him, so I gather directions were straight forward and in some comprehensible language and format. EVERYONE who has seen our new mailbox setup has been most admiring of it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze

Very sturdy product!

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Decorative In-Ground Post in Black
This post is solid metal! Super sturdy! Bought one in a different brand and had to take it back, as it was plastic and very cheaply made. We are very happy with this post!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze

Solid post

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Decorative In-Ground Post in Black
The post is very solid and coordinates well with the matching mailbox. I even got a compliment from the mailman -- "nice mailbox!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze
from Gainesville, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent mailbox post

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Decorative In-Ground Post in Black
I researched forever before deciding on this mailbox post. It didn't disappoint us one bit. We ordered one for us and one for our neighbor for Christmas. My husband installed them and he is one picky guy when it comes to quality. He said not only was it well made, it was easy to install. We love it, our neighbor loves it and so does our post lady. Home Depot thanks for quality and great service.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze
from CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very elegant looking!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Decorative In-Ground Post in White
Exactly what I was looking for and was easy to install
and looks very nice with the new mailbox. Have
had very nice comments from the neighbors too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze

By far better then my old mailbox

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Decorative In-Ground Post in White
The post is great. Has a great look and is very sturdy. The only issue I had is that it is designed for mailboxes by this company only so I had to perform some modifications to make them compatible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Decorative In-Ground Post in Bronze
from Monroe Twp., NJ

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Decorative In-Ground Post in White
This post is very sturdy and looks great in the ground. We used 2 bags of cement and it's not going anywhere!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.