728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuum Cleaners & Floor Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs

Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs

The RIDGID Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs stays locked to the vac while vacuuming. The hose features a flexible design that is clog resistant.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product36 of 36reviews
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product36 of 36reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
Review 1 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

works great

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can leave the vacuum in the middle of the room and suck anything up from anywhere. Nice extension piece
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I now have enough capacity to reach all corners of my shop (and all sections of the hose fit together nicely)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from Bouton, IA 50039, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

added bonus

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like the fact that they give you options in the box for the style of end you want on your hose.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted to extend the length of the hose to get longer range and the this worked great. They have various connections to work in multiple situations.
Pros: Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from bayport ny
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

perfect for our job A++

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works as designed, easy to understand instructions
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from Grants Pass, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I couldn't find this anywhere else.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed to extend the hose on my shop vac so I could suck blown in insulation out of an attic space. All of the hoses I found were only designed to fit certain vacuums, and would not work to extend my existing hose. This one had an array of adapters that allowed it to be used in many different ways including extending my hose.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from Houston, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Could be improved quite a bit.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This is a hose for a wet/dry vacuum. I like to combine multiple hoses to keep myself away from the source of noise, dirt, and dust. Unfortunately these hoses are short (7 feet), expensive $20 each), the fittings that connect hoses aren't friendly. When anything having one dimension larger than the inside diameter of the vacuum hose goes through it there is a chance it will become stuck. This causes the vac to loose suction. Then the process of clearing the obstruction requires reversing the hose from suction to discharge side. This creates a mess. if this doesn't work it's necessary to disconnect pieces of the multiple hose segment which takes time and is also dirty. Remedy: hoses should be see-through. A larger diameter should be available (for cleaning up twigs and acorns). Fittings should snap together cleanly without having to compress or decompress the hose well from the fitting.
Cons: Difficult to Use, suitable only for smaller objects than vac capacit
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from San Jose CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vacuum Hose Replacement

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was a replacement for the OEM hose which started caving in from suction after a few years. I was pleased to find that the old hose and the new hose can be connected together to make one long hose.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from Annville, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It a hose

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hose and numerous adaptors let me attach it to he hose that came with the Rigid vacuum and extend the reach of the hose. Everything worked as needed. Solid construction that collapses but springs back into shape when I (180 pounds) step on it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from CA

Good deal

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the same as the original hose that comes with the bigger RIDGID shop vacs. My original one lasted several years, pretty good. I tried the more expensive one because it looked more rugged, but this cheaper one works waaaayyy better! It's bigger in diameter and lets the vacuum perform better. Plus, this one is very light weight. Definitely get this one if you have a large, high-performance shop vac.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Just what I needed for my old shop vac

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Menards had a similar one, but it didn't fit. This fit perfectly and is much more flexible than one I had previously bought at Sears.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from St Paul
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exceeded expectation

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought an extra 7 ft hose to handle a tight space on a bathroom demo where we didn't want to raise too much dust from the exhaust. Home Depot was best price and selection. We did not get the bag, instead we emptied the canister and gently rapped the filter edge to shake out the plaster grit and blown-in insulation. I am very impressed with performance. Not like the shop-vac I used back in the 70s - this is a powerful vacuum - I recommend it. Life time warranty that gave me confidence to buy - no buyer's remorse!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from Staten Island, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

extension hose and fittings make work easier

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
extension hoses and fittings make working furthter away from the main unit easier and more comfortable than having the vacuum right beside you. Also works great in the shop as I can leave the main vacuum in one location under the work bench and use the extension hoses and wands without having to move the vacuum.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs

Great replacement hose

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The original 2.5" hose on my 12 gallon Ridgid has seen better days after 7 or so years. It is crushed near where it attaches to the vac and has numerous small holes from vacuuming up nails that got stuck sideways. I still use it for filthy jobs like cleaning out the fireplace, but it was time to get a new one, and this was a perfect replacement. I couldn't figure out what to do with all the attachments - the red clip one fit my vac and the rest went in the trash. Overall a great buy!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I do not believe Energy Efficiency is applicable for my purchase

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very satisfied. Being able to purchase the parts save me a lot of money
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions, instructions could have been better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from Yuma, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is great that the ends can be changed

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed an extension vac hose and with the added ends was just what I needed.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from Keene, NH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy with this product

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wish the hose was a little more flexible overall very sound product works well just wish had one more feature more flexible. If looking for flexibility get the detailing kit that hose is more flexible if thats what your looking for. overall this kit is very well priced and sound investment for your vacuum
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not as flexible as detailing kit hose
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from North Andover, MA

Great addition

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The past flooding in the Northeast recently left us with several inches of water in our basement. Due to the amazing performance of our Ridgid wet/dry vac we were able to clean everything up and prevent any further water damage. The extra hose now allows us to reach almost every part of our basement without having to move the main vac unit. From my experiences, I highly recommend the Ridgid brand!
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs

Very versital.

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With the different ends provided, you can hook the host up to most shop vacuums. The one end comes pre-installed, and the end you select to match your vacuum just pushes in. Just make sure you install the correct end, because they are NOT easy to remove again.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacs
from Newport News, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

High price

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The shop vac hose works, but feels cheaply made.It works for around the house.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>