728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuum Cleaners & Floor Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums

Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums

The RIDGID Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacums stays locked to the vac while vacuuming. The hose features a flexible design that is clog resistant.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product40 of 40reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(26)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product40 of 40reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
Review 1 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from Carrollton, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent replacement for the Ridgid wet/dry vac

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This hose was really easy to assemble. It came with the couplings that fit the vac exactly.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from Annville, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It a hose

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hose and numerous adaptors let me attach it to he hose that came with the Rigid vacuum and extend the reach of the hose. Everything worked as needed. Solid construction that collapses but springs back into shape when I (180 pounds) step on it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a little stiff

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
love the machine - love its performance - the vac hose is a little stiff to handle but otherwise great ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from Staten Island, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

extension hose and fittings make work easier

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
extension hoses and fittings make working furthter away from the main unit easier and more comfortable than having the vacuum right beside you. Also works great in the shop as I can leave the main vacuum in one location under the work bench and use the extension hoses and wands without having to move the vacuum.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums

Great replacement hose

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The original 2.5" hose on my 12 gallon Ridgid has seen better days after 7 or so years. It is crushed near where it attaches to the vac and has numerous small holes from vacuuming up nails that got stuck sideways. I still use it for filthy jobs like cleaning out the fireplace, but it was time to get a new one, and this was a perfect replacement. I couldn't figure out what to do with all the attachments - the red clip one fit my vac and the rest went in the trash. Overall a great buy!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from North Andover, MA

Great addition

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The past flooding in the Northeast recently left us with several inches of water in our basement. Due to the amazing performance of our Ridgid wet/dry vac we were able to clean everything up and prevent any further water damage. The extra hose now allows us to reach almost every part of our basement without having to move the main vac unit. From my experiences, I highly recommend the Ridgid brand!
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

works great

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can leave the vacuum in the middle of the room and suck anything up from anywhere. Nice extension piece
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from Corning, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Did what I wanted it to do

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Weight 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchase two of these kits. I wanted to vacuum out my cellar so I snaked these two kits and the original vacuum hose through the window leaving the wet/dry van outside. These were easy to use and fit my current system well. I am pleased with this product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from Iowa

Not bad, but a bit too stiff.

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this as an add on for my dust collector hoping to use it with my sander. It was way too stiff to be used for a hand tool application. When used for my router table it worked like a champ.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from Newport News, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

High price

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The shop vac hose works, but feels cheaply made.It works for around the house.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect Replacement

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Has the right fittings for our different vacuum cleaners.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, one size fits most.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from Wisconsin, USA

Good replacements

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Nice replacement hose. We actually returned though for an indoor / outdoor hose as we are using it in a semi heated garage and wanted something g that would better hold up in the cold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from bayport ny
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

perfect for our job A++

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works as designed, easy to understand instructions
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from San Jose CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vacuum Hose Replacement

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was a replacement for the OEM hose which started caving in from suction after a few years. I was pleased to find that the old hose and the new hose can be connected together to make one long hose.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from CA

Good deal

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the same as the original hose that comes with the bigger RIDGID shop vacs. My original one lasted several years, pretty good. I tried the more expensive one because it looked more rugged, but this cheaper one works waaaayyy better! It's bigger in diameter and lets the vacuum perform better. Plus, this one is very light weight. Definitely get this one if you have a large, high-performance shop vac.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums

An extension for my Rigid Vacuum

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have 2 small attic/crawlspaces upstairs, accessed through the bedroom closets. The vacuum will not fit through the opening & it needed a thorough cleaning before installing additional insulation. This extension worked great & added a bonus . . . having the vacuum in another room made the noise level bearable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from St Paul
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exceeded expectation

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought an extra 7 ft hose to handle a tight space on a bathroom demo where we didn't want to raise too much dust from the exhaust. Home Depot was best price and selection. We did not get the bag, instead we emptied the canister and gently rapped the filter edge to shake out the plaster grit and blown-in insulation. I am very impressed with performance. Not like the shop-vac I used back in the 70s - this is a powerful vacuum - I recommend it. Life time warranty that gave me confidence to buy - no buyer's remorse!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from Middletown, NY 10940, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good quality and proper length.

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality and flexible.Perfect replacement hose.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums
from Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the trick!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Not a bad price, and it does the trick - my shop vac can reach almost 20 feet now. I dinged it a star for the "hose-to-hose connection" though. It's sufficient, and there's no air leaks, but it seemed far too complicated (they give you 4 connectors and you have to pick the best one). Why not just taper the female end like the attachments do?
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Replacement Tug-A-Long Vac Hose for RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuums

Very versital.

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With the different ends provided, you can hook the host up to most shop vacuums. The one end comes pre-installed, and the end you select to match your vacuum just pushes in. Just make sure you install the correct end, because they are NOT easy to remove again.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>