728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Weather Stripping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. Brown Replacement Foam Kerf Door Seal

E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. Brown Replacement Foam Kerf Door Seal

The Thermwell 1 in. x 7 ft. Replacement Foam Kerf. Door Seal features soft-cell foam enclosed by a tear-resistant cover. The replacement seal conforms to irregularities in door fit and finish for a tight seal.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. Brown Replacement Foam Kerf Door Seal
Review 1 for E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. Brown Replacement Foam Kerf Door Seal

Easy to install, great value.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My cat loves to destroy door kerf, so I keep some as back up too. Very easy to remove and replace.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. Brown Replacement Foam Kerf Door Seal
from Nashville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great but why only replacement kerf?

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This seal material stays supple and continues sealing well even in the coldest weather. I'm puzzled, though, why I can no longer buy it at Home Depot with the slotted wood trim piece so I can do custom sealing of doors and windows.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design, stable in cold weather
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. Brown Replacement Foam Kerf Door Seal
from Naples, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

best product I can find!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This door seal is the best I can find. Creates a wide seal area, capable of sealing large differences in deflection, by which I mean it fits the contours of a warped door easily. As a general contractor, I highly recommend this product. Far better than any of the peel and stick garbage.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, Nice Design, Great Value
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. Brown Replacement Foam Kerf Door Seal
from Allentown, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked on my Peachtree door with 1/4" kerf

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have an older door with the larger 1/4" kerf. I fit .175" diameter screen spline along the entire length of the new weatherstripping. I worked both into the kerf at the same time with a 3" flexible putty knife. This gave me a tight fit, better than the original Peachtree weatherstripping. The old weatherstripping had sagged and was damaged. No more drafts and I can still remove them for painting if needed.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. Brown Replacement Foam Kerf Door Seal

Served my needs as described.

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was easy to cut and install, and it stopped the draft.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. Brown Replacement Foam Kerf Door Seal
from Marsh Harbour, The Bahamas

Replacement Foam Kerf Door Seal

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I searched online for this product and I found the exact match at Home Depot. There was a small picture and but when I looked at it, the picture was clear enough for me to recognize that that was the produce I was looking for.
I received the product and to my amazement the one I received is one step improve model than the previous one I had before. I was able to fix this in no time. Thanks a lot to Home Depot for making my search even if it is a small item, fruitful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. Brown Replacement Foam Kerf Door Seal
from Idaho

Great DIY product

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great fit, easy installation
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. Brown Replacement Foam Kerf Door Seal
from Southern New England USA

Nice material...just like the original.

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to replace the kerf seal on my house door. This product replaced the original perfectly. The compressibility and flexability seem identical. Installation was quick and easy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. Brown Replacement Foam Kerf Door Seal
from Washington, DC, USA

Works well as replacement for original weatherstripping

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to cut and install and fits well. No surprises.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.