728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Whole Piece Birch Domestic Plywood (Price Varies by Size)

Whole Piece Birch Domestic Plywood (Price Varies by Size)

Exclusively at The Home Depot: Professional grade, domestic decorative hardwood plywood featuring soy-based PureBond formaldehyde-free assembly technology. These features ensures the panels are high quality and do not have added urea formaldehyde resins which can emit formaldehyde over time after manufacturing. Formaldehyde has been shown by the state of California to degrade air quality.
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for Whole Piece Birch Domestic Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for Whole Piece Birch Domestic Plywood (Price Varies by Size)

1/2" birch plywood

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
What happened? Previous purchased several sheets for cabinets, needed 2 more sheets. Quality was excellent, both sides were perfect, not one void with finished product. Now, same product, went thru several sheets, one side perfect, flip side horrible with open knots at a higher price, voids were visible on ends, walked away. I expect a better product as in the past. Paying a higher price was fine but not for this quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whole Piece Birch Domestic Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked for a tool benck

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product works good, but it had a few knots on both sides that probably wouldn't work very well on any kind of finished cabinet. Such as kitchen cabinet. But otherwise works. and has a nice grain pattern.
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whole Piece Birch Domestic Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from duluth
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is garbage! not a b2 grade cabinet plywood, one word "de-lamination"

PostedApril 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Not what i expected, product de-laminated after cutting on table saw. Don't BUY!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Whole Piece Birch Domestic Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from East Windsor, NJ, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Its 5 o'clock somewhere!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ok, I know, I know. I'm writing a review for Plywood....Seems stupid doesnt it. Not necessarily. I used this to build the bar in my basement and it was awesome! Seroiusly, there isnt much that can vary in plywood, but what does vary is the customer service. The man in the lumber dept. was awesome! And they cut it for free to the sizes that I needed!
Pros: Multi Use, Alternative for Real Wood, Seals Well
+14points
20out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whole Piece Birch Domestic Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from Clifton, VA

Great wood

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This wood is very strong and great for building and holding weight. I used it to build a longboard and it is GREAT. Thanks for the great wood Home Depot!!
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whole Piece Birch Domestic Plywood (Price Varies by Size)

holds up

PostedApril 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ride bmx and i used this to make ramps and its puncture proof,
the best there is
+2points
9out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Whole Piece Birch Domestic Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Decent Plywood for the money

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am a furniture maker and make and use a lot of jigs and sleds for work on my tablesaw and bandsaws. This plywood makes great bases for sleds and other jigs or bases. It's pretty inexpensive is durable for use in jugs and because it is inexpensive I don't mind putting the old jigs into the wood stove when I no longer need them!
Pros: Multi Use, Good Shape
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Whole Piece Birch Domestic Plywood (Price Varies by Size)

It was good for what I needed it for.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Store is clean and employees are knowledgeable and helpful
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Light Weight, Good Shape
-12points
3out of 18found this review helpful.