728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Radiant Barrier or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation

24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation

Reflectix Insulation has over a dozen money-saving applications for around the home. The list of uses includes crawl space, radiant floor, attic and walls, just to name a few. The product is easy to handle and install. All you need are scissors, a staple gun, safety goggles and a tape measure. Since our insulation is fiber free, no protective garments or respirators are required.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
Review 1 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
Colonel

Great product--many uses

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used to insulate the inside of my garage doors. I installed myself in less than 15 minutes, no tape needed either.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Great Value, High Quality, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
mike0115
from Myrtle Beach, SC

Reflectix Performs

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this product in my attic last year and immediately lowered the afternoon temperature from 140* to 110*. This product will pay for itself in 2 yrs by lowering my cooling bills. I just ordered another 18 rolls to complete my attic and begin doing my neighbors. I was impressed on the ease of installation, compared to fiberglass batts. NO itching and no masks needed.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
RomeNana
from Rome, GA

Reflectix

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Put this in my garage doors... just cut it to fit and press it between the edges... no tape was necessary. I could feel the difference immediately. Great product!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
magicmike
from Haverhill, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Easy to work with

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We just insulated our attic and found this product very easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
Hilary
from Chicago

Reflective insulation

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the air cell reflective insulation on the uninsulated heating and cooling ducts in my basement/ crawl space. It really improved the heat flow into the house rather than into the basement! This is a great product. don't wrap it to tight around the duct work - I found that out. Use the metal duct tape.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
wowww
from East Texas

Good stuff

PostedJune 21, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This insulation works well and is easy to manage. Blocks heat from roof very well and allows me to use my attic for storage!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
StevenNY
from Scarsdale, NY

Good product for lite-weight jobs.

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Reflectix is a great lite-weight insulation. It's very easy to install because its relatively thin and securing it was a snap (using staple gun and/or aluminum tape). I installed it in a small shed and it holds the heat well.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
ashaleighs2
from california

reflective insulation

PostedNovember 30, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was very easy to install over my heating system pipes under my house. I used the aluminum tape, which I also like. Both are a little more expensive than I would like, hence the 4 instead of 5 rating.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
Renee
from Mississippi, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

wonder-product! love it!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been buying and using this stuff for the past 1 1/2 years. It's TOUGH! It truly keeps the cold out in winter, and the heat out in the summer. It's very light-weight and EASY to work with.I use the left-over scraps to seal under-door drafts, and it works well for that too! I just staple an over-lapping strip across the bottom of my doors, and voila! No more draft. I will be buying more of it, because it's uses are so versatile, and it's quite durable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
RHAN
from Hudson Falls, NY

Reflective Insulation

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 24" Reflective Insulation was easy to work with in the small areas of our attic. We wanted to add an extra layer of insulation that would be moister barrier after replacing insulation that had gotten wet in a recent storm.
There was no mess or itchy fibers to deal with. This product was the perfect answer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
jeanie
from marathon fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This product is great!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very light weight product, easy to use. Can be stapled or taped to any surface where insulation or protection from the sun is needed. Really works. The only question I have is why we had to order on line? We live in the Florida Keys and just assumed it would be carried in the local store. By not doing so, I feel Home Depot is missing out on lots of sales.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
Karl
from St. Petersburg, Florida

Reflectix is excellent fix for "falling battes"

PostedJune 4, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'd been looking for a way to fix falling fiberglass/kraft ceiling insulation, and this stuff has worked great. The battes were raised up into their original place between the 2X6's and Reflectix was stapled underneath for support. The material is strong, yet very easy to work with.
I must admit it was time consuming having to work around a dropped ceiling of acoustic tiles, but the fix should last for the life of the building. and I can already tell my A.C. isn't running nearly as much.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
funktek
from Minneapolis, MN

Easy to use insulation

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this insulation to wrap my hot water heater & I use it behind my radiators. I put double sided tape on one side and put tape side against the wall behind the radiator. I staple the edges so you can't even see the insulation on the wall.
Give it a try if you have radiators in your house or apartment.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
cdm2010
from Newport Beach, CA

24 In. x 25 Ft. Staple Tab Insulation

PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product for those who do not want to spend a lot of money on those automobile sun screens - Make your own using this product and I do that all the time. I love this product
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
Buddy
from Alaska
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

The product quality is great.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product has proven to be great for insulation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
Dgrandma
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product works

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We received the product quickly. We purchased it to use on our garage door. We attached it with metal tape. It cuts easily with scissors. We noticed a heat reduction the next.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
Cahandyguy
from Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Very easy to work with

PostedApril 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought a few rolls of this to cover the air duct work in the attic. It works great and help the ac system work better. So it saves money on heating and cooling cost.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, Reliable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
Elliott
from Byfield, MA

Reflectix insulation

PostedJune 19, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The insulation was received promptly and in excellent condition. It was the easiest installation on my water heater of any other insulating materials I have used in previous years. It also is the best material for its thickness and ease for maintaining water temperature. Without question, it will be the first I will select for this purpose in the future.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
kakosi

Easy to work with and a great deal...

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this to insulate the garage door. Previously purchased a 16" roll, which wasn't large enough. Had it delivered to home and it was done lickety split!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 24 in. x 25 ft. Staple Tab Insulation
Gosurfn
from Sitka, AK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

excelent R values

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product has excelent R values and easy and affordable to work with, cuts easy with siccors or a razor knife and straight edge. I used mine for insulating some duct work in my attic, I was in and out in a matter of minutes, no nasty fiber galss fibers to deal with and an easy clean up. AAA+++
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>