728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wall Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

This Broan Comfort-Flo 12 in. x 9-1/4 in. 1,500-Watt Wall Heater provides on-demand warmth for your bathroom or other areas. The heater's durable 20-gauge steel construction with white enamel finish is equipped with louvers to direct heat downwards and promote even heating. The easily accessible, front-mounted adjustable thermostat allows you to control the heater's output. This heater is factory wired for 1,500 watts at 120 volts and is capable of easily converting to 750 watts at 120 volts or 1,500 watts at 240 volts to accommodate your installation needs.
Overall rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product44 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(32)
4
(12)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product44 of 45reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer reviews for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Review 1 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Burlington, North Carolina

The Broan has a long history in our home.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are replacing the Broan Wall Heater in our Bathrooms with the newer version.
Our home was built in 1959 and the Broan, "Early Morning Heater" , as we call it, was installed at that time. It has never given a problem. Over the years it served us well and we would not be replacing it but both baths are being renovated. The chrome on the heaters is worn and we wanted something lighter in color. Needless to say, we also have Broan Bath Fans as well. Thank you.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent addition to a cold area in the house

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased for use in our laundry room, which was built out into the garage. We did not have an effective way to extend the house HVAC into the room, so this product seemed like a good solution. It's very compact so it fit in the wall right by the door to the garage, so it kicks on when the garage door is opened and cold air streams in. Product has been on the job for 2 months now and we've been very happy. It's attractive and effective. Strongly recommend running power on a dedicated circuit.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from southern CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for me!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was an easy install. The color is a pleasant neutral beige and the heat amount that is produced is wonderful for our smaller size bathroom. I found it to be very quiet, and a good price makes it the perfect addition for our home. I give it five stars!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

Good quality

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Even thought It has not been cold, so the heater has not been used, its ease of instulation and quick delivery was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

excellent

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect in every way for a small bathroom wall heater.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Stylish, Straight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good basic features at a great price

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a small wall heater for an occasionally used bathroom in an outbuilding. This met the need and has decent looks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Marysville, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good but a bit noisy

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed both the Broan Comfort-Flo (12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater, 750/1500W 120VAC,1125W 208VAC, 1500W 240 VAC) and the another heater and will compare. Broan is nice because it is multi-wattage/voltage while the other is single voltage/wattage. I'm using the 120v/750W mode and it heats the bedroom nicely. The Broan is at least 3x as noisy vs. the other. Broan is good for bath or bed (if you can sleep through it-we're getting use to it). For the price, the broan is good. I will put more Broan's into the bath. I liked the Broan because it's a horizontal heater and more modern looking and doesn't extend from the wall much. Very easy to install. We also use external thermostats for better control.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical
Cons: Noisy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall very good

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The only drawback on this heater is it doesn't have an air filter and dust builds up which require your removing the face of the heater to clean out. The heater will stop if the dust build up is too great, you must clean out and reset in order to get the heater working again.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not easy to clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

Works great just a little loud

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works great just kinda loud keeps large area warm tho
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value and excellent quality,

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works very well. Easy to install in new construction. Requires some work to install in a retrofit location but is possible. Looks good after installation and puts out good heat.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Mammoth Lakes, CA

Broan wall heater Model #174

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It installed easily and it was easy to change over to be used with 240 V line--explained well in the installation guide that came with it.
Intended use is to keep a condo without any other automatic heat source (like a furnace) above freezing so water pipes do not burst in wintertime when vacant.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Arizona

super unit

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Size is just rite for my small bath and looks great.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great heater

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just what i needed easy to install &convert to 240
Pros: Easy to Install, Quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great heater

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good quality unit. I wired it for 240V, more efficient. T-stat seems to work reliably, heats my medium sized bathroom more than adequately.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Nebraska, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The heater works great, came with everything i needed to install it, and was easy to convert to 240 volts. Wife is happy with the warmer bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Quiet, Great Value
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

Lacking Heat

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I think product is designed for a half bath rather than a full bath.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great value!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this looks great and it wasn't that hard to install. the wiring compartment is small, so don't try and put 10awg romex in there. ground screw is stupid. as usual, the directions were no help, but don't worry, it goes together easy
for the money you can't beat it
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Straight, Good Shape, Easy to Clean, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Middle Atlantic state
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for the purpose

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted something unobtrusive for a smaller bathroom and this is perfect. Heats well and blends in with the white wainscoting.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Springfield, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great heater for the price

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this heater at Home Depot and it was shipped to my home in a timely fashion. Other reviews said it couldn't be installed in a finished wall. WRONG. I did it and I am an average handy guy with some tools and creative mind. First u take off the metal mounting bracket at the top. Easy to come off with needle nose pliers. Measure 3 2x4 to length to frame. Cut 1 inch off the width of them. Angle the 3 inch construction screws and install in a box frame. Was easy. Is solid mount with no vibration. Super quite and easy to wire. My wife loves it in the morning when getting ready after a shower. I sleep right thru her getting ready due to no fan vibration / noise. Heats a 300 sq feet bathroom easily. Totally impressed. Great price, looks great, easy to use, and quality built product. Love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect size. Wall mounted and hard wired into my motorhome. No space heater to kick around. Perfect!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>