728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

This Broan Comfort-Flo 12 in. x 9-1/4 in. 1,500-Watt Wall Heater provides on-demand warmth for your bathroom or other areas. The heater's durable 20-gauge steel construction with white enamel finish is equipped with louvers to direct heat downwards and promote even heating. The easily accessible, front-mounted adjustable thermostat allows you to control the heater's output. This heater is factory wired for 1,500 watts at 120 volts and is capable of easily converting to 750 watts at 120 volts or 1,500 watts at 240 volts to accommodate your installation needs.
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product55 of 56reviews
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(38)
4
(18)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product55 of 56reviews
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 74 Answers
Customer reviews for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Review 1 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Burlington, North Carolina

The Broan has a long history in our home.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We are replacing the Broan Wall Heater in our Bathrooms with the newer version.
Our home was built in 1959 and the Broan, "Early Morning Heater" , as we call it, was installed at that time. It has never given a problem. Over the years it served us well and we would not be replacing it but both baths are being renovated. The chrome on the heaters is worn and we wanted something lighter in color. Needless to say, we also have Broan Bath Fans as well. Thank you.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

Good buy, for the price.

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy conversion to 240. Nice little unit for heating a 10x15 bedroom. Wall mount is quick and simple. Quiet operation
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent addition to a cold area in the house

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased for use in our laundry room, which was built out into the garage. We did not have an effective way to extend the house HVAC into the room, so this product seemed like a good solution. It's very compact so it fit in the wall right by the door to the garage, so it kicks on when the garage door is opened and cold air streams in. Product has been on the job for 2 months now and we've been very happy. It's attractive and effective. Strongly recommend running power on a dedicated circuit.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Encinitas, CA, USA

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased three of these little heaters and within a few hours, with the help of an electrician, they are up and running. Had to pull some extra wire. Just the right amount of heat for small rooms in a small condo. Great product, great price and thanks Home Depot the were shipped right to the house.Couldn't be happier or warmer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

Good quality

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Even thought It has not been cold, so the heater has not been used, its ease of instulation and quick delivery was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Bristol, RI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Doesn't get the job done

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The only reason I didn't bring this heater back for a refund is because my electrician already installed it in my wall. I have to run it on high all the time in hopes of getting any heat. At that, the thermostat keeps shutting off every 10 seconds. My bathroom gets warmer with a hair dryer.I basically wasted my money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: doesn't work
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

Product is as expected with no problems.

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was ordered as a replacement for a previously installed heater. The product was easily installed and is working as expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great heater

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
just what i needed easy to install &convert to 240
Pros: Easy to Install, Quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great value!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this looks great and it wasn't that hard to install. the wiring compartment is small, so don't try and put 10awg romex in there. ground screw is stupid. as usual, the directions were no help, but don't worry, it goes together easy
for the money you can't beat it
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Straight, Good Shape, Easy to Clean, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Middle Atlantic state
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for the purpose

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I wanted something unobtrusive for a smaller bathroom and this is perfect. Heats well and blends in with the white wainscoting.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Nice little unit that does the job well for a reasonable cost

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This little wall heater effectively heats up our ensuite bathroom which has three exterior walls so it does get cool in the winter. It's quiet and takes up hardly any space. I did have to fish in another electrical circuit but otherwise a very easy installation. I had almost the same model before, a Canadian-made version, and it lasted about 15 years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: a little hard to clean as dust does build up in it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Ontario
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My heater

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I've had the same model for 16 years and thought it was time to replace it, so I went with the same model as I was very satisfied with this product
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Allentown, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This heater works great!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This heater was easy to install and had good directions included and puts out a lot of heat for a small unit and it looks very nice too. It has a good auto shut off in the event that is gets too hot. I would buy one of these again if needed and Home Depot has the best price on this model.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from tex
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

beware

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
beware if installing in existing walls. the diminsions are overall trim actual ruff in can diminsions are7/34high 101/4 wide don't screw up by cutting hole before you receive unit
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Install
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

nice design

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Haven't installed it yet looking to do it soon still under construction but like the look
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: don't know
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from LaGrange Park, IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Let There Be Warmth!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The original unit lasted about 20 years and gave very good service over that time. Instead of ordering individual replacement parts I ordered a whole new unit. The new unit came with all mounting hardware attached so it was easy to take the old out and put the new in its' place. After about a 1/2 hour job I regained my nice warm bathroom at very low cost minimum effort.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

installed easily

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
good price compared to other but had to order over the internet - not stocked in store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Washington, DC, USA

good for bathroom/powder room use only

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Good when quick and brief heating is needed. Unit shuts off after only a few minutes, so it seems not to be intended to provide continuous heat. Control knob seems a bit flimsy. Overall look ok, nice white finish. Unit has a very good dual voltage feature though, if one ever needs to move the unit or replace an old 220v heater without replacing wires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Hallandale Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

love the temperature gauge

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
excellent space heater....going to buy one more...
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Nebraska, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The heater works great, came with everything i needed to install it, and was easy to convert to 240 volts. Wife is happy with the warmer bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Quiet, Great Value
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>