728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wall Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

This Broan Comfort-Flo 12 in. x 9-1/4 in. 1,500-Watt Wall Heater provides on-demand warmth for your bathroom or other areas. The heater's durable 20-gauge steel construction with white enamel finish is equipped with louvers to direct heat downwards and promote even heating. The easily accessible, front-mounted adjustable thermostat allows you to control the heater's output. This heater is factory wired for 1,500 watts at 120 volts and is capable of easily converting to 750 watts at 120 volts or 1,500 watts at 240 volts to accommodate your installation needs.
Overall rating:
4.51 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product43 of 44reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(32)
4
(12)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product43 of 44reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer reviews for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Review 1 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Donna
from Burlington, North Carolina

The Broan has a long history in our home.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are replacing the Broan Wall Heater in our Bathrooms with the newer version.
Our home was built in 1959 and the Broan, "Early Morning Heater" , as we call it, was installed at that time. It has never given a problem. Over the years it served us well and we would not be replacing it but both baths are being renovated. The chrome on the heaters is worn and we wanted something lighter in color. Needless to say, we also have Broan Bath Fans as well. Thank you.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Marilyn

Product is as expected with no problems.

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was ordered as a replacement for a previously installed heater. The product was easily installed and is working as expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
kiekowcon

installed easily

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
good price compared to other but had to order over the internet - not stocked in store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
SER53
from Marysville, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good but a bit noisy

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed both the Broan Comfort-Flo (12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater, 750/1500W 120VAC,1125W 208VAC, 1500W 240 VAC) and the another heater and will compare. Broan is nice because it is multi-wattage/voltage while the other is single voltage/wattage. I'm using the 120v/750W mode and it heats the bedroom nicely. The Broan is at least 3x as noisy vs. the other. Broan is good for bath or bed (if you can sleep through it-we're getting use to it). For the price, the broan is good. I will put more Broan's into the bath. I liked the Broan because it's a horizontal heater and more modern looking and doesn't extend from the wall much. Very easy to install. We also use external thermostats for better control.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical
Cons: Noisy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Dave

This product meets advertised capability

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This heater works great providing 1500 watts at 120 volts. The power output at 120 volts was the primary factor in choosing this heater and was simple to install.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Durable, Easy to Clean, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Chuck
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall very good

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The only drawback on this heater is it doesn't have an air filter and dust builds up which require your removing the face of the heater to clean out. The heater will stop if the dust build up is too great, you must clean out and reset in order to get the heater working again.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not easy to clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Mountainma
from New Mexico, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works efficiently and effectively

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered via internet. Delivery was prompt and efficient via UPS
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
Cons: a bit difficult to install. had to make modificati, ns because screws were not in the same location as, on prior unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Kh502
from North Providence, RI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good heater - works great

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased for small bathroom... It was easy to install and works well as promised.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
jdremodler
from Arizona

super unit

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Size is just rite for my small bath and looks great.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
ToastyToes

Good buy, for the price.

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy conversion to 240. Nice little unit for heating a 10x15 bedroom. Wall mount is quick and simple. Quiet operation
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Guerneville
from California, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works well. On/off knob that protrudes oddly

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We wanted a small, effective heater for hard-wiring into the bedroom wall. It's absolutely swell at heating the room (12'x12'). It operates simply, with one knob that twists on at varying intensity. It does cycle on and off to maintain heat if you leave it on all night.. but that didn't bother us. One thing is that that solitary knob seems oddly designed. It protrudes as it should, yet viewed from the side looks like a knob off a lighting dimmer which doesn't look as if if fits quite right.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
DanMan
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great heater

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good quality unit. I wired it for 240V, more efficient. T-stat seems to work reliably, heats my medium sized bathroom more than adequately.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
inmygarage
from Nebraska, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The heater works great, came with everything i needed to install it, and was easy to convert to 240 volts. Wife is happy with the warmer bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Quiet, Great Value
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
JasonW
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great value!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this looks great and it wasn't that hard to install. the wiring compartment is small, so don't try and put 10awg romex in there. ground screw is stupid. as usual, the directions were no help, but don't worry, it goes together easy
for the money you can't beat it
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Straight, Good Shape, Easy to Clean, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Hyacinth
from Queens, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect for limited space. fits between studs or an opening 0f 12 inches

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works fine. Great for limited space installations.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Lilithanne
from Middle Atlantic state
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for the purpose

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted something unobtrusive for a smaller bathroom and this is perfect. Heats well and blends in with the white wainscoting.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
JoeR
from SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Heater

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was easy to install and does a good job warming up our bathroom. Love that it is a metal grill/cover. I was surprised at how quickly it overheats and needs time to "reset." Typically only runs for 10 minutes until it needs time to cool. Although, that is all the time it needs to heat up our space.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
31linda
from West Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is very reliable. This is my second one after 10 yrs.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't know why but our main bathroom never had a heating vent. Out of desperation we found this heater at Home Depot. For at least 10 yrs. it has warmed that bathroom very well. I was so happy to see it was still available. It monitors itself turning off and on to maintain the level of heat I set it too. It's simple and easy to install in the wall.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
cindylou
from Encinitas, CA, USA

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased three of these little heaters and within a few hours, with the help of an electrician, they are up and running. Had to pull some extra wire. Just the right amount of heat for small rooms in a small condo. Great product, great price and thanks Home Depot the were shipped right to the house.Couldn't be happier or warmer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Richg635
from Jackson, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not made for existing walls

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this heater because reviews and info said it was for either new or existing walls. Finally received it and found out that it really is intended for new construction only. It only can be secured to one wall stud since it is narrower that typical 16" on center construction. It does come with 2 metal extension brackets to fit many widths. However, the brackets slide into grooves on the top and bottom of the unit. The HAVE to be installed first. Unless you want to open the complete wall cavity to expose both studs, so you can then screw the brackets into one stud, and the unit into the other, you can not support the unit on both sides. My thoughts were that using 2 - 1 1/2" wood screws to secure the unit to one stud and the fact that the steel unit housing is made to sit flush with the front of the sheetrock (the unit has a flush fit flange on all four side), that it would be able to support itself. Unfortunately I called Broan tech support. The guy there stated that the units are generally made for new construction, but if I was willing to build a support for the other end it would work fine. (I was really hoping to hear him say 2 good wood screws would work fine). So, the unit is sitting in the box awaiting my decision to build a support for the unsecured side. If the room wasn't just painted 1 year ago I would open the wall and secured with the brackets. But I no longer have any extra paint, nor would it match. Hope this helps some of you. BTW, the support would simply be a "T" type piece of 2x4 with the top running along the bottom edge of the unit, and the "leg" running perpendicular to the unsupported edge of the unit.
Cons: until it's installed i give be positive, product description should state for new construct
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>