728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wall Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

This Broan Comfort-Flo 12 in. x 9-1/4 in. 1,500-Watt Wall Heater provides on-demand warmth for your bathroom or other areas. The heater's durable 20-gauge steel construction with white enamel finish is equipped with louvers to direct heat downwards and promote even heating. The easily accessible, front-mounted adjustable thermostat allows you to control the heater's output. This heater is factory wired for 1,500 watts at 120 volts and is capable of easily converting to 750 watts at 120 volts or 1,500 watts at 240 volts to accommodate your installation needs.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product45 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(32)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product45 of 46reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer reviews for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Review 1 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Mammoth Lakes, CA

Broan wall heater Model #174

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It installed easily and it was easy to change over to be used with 240 V line--explained well in the installation guide that came with it.
Intended use is to keep a condo without any other automatic heat source (like a furnace) above freezing so water pipes do not burst in wintertime when vacant.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Arizona

super unit

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Size is just rite for my small bath and looks great.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Burlington, North Carolina

The Broan has a long history in our home.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are replacing the Broan Wall Heater in our Bathrooms with the newer version.
Our home was built in 1959 and the Broan, "Early Morning Heater" , as we call it, was installed at that time. It has never given a problem. Over the years it served us well and we would not be replacing it but both baths are being renovated. The chrome on the heaters is worn and we wanted something lighter in color. Needless to say, we also have Broan Bath Fans as well. Thank you.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

Good buy, for the price.

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy conversion to 240. Nice little unit for heating a 10x15 bedroom. Wall mount is quick and simple. Quiet operation
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Heater

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was easy to install and does a good job warming up our bathroom. Love that it is a metal grill/cover. I was surprised at how quickly it overheats and needs time to "reset." Typically only runs for 10 minutes until it needs time to cool. Although, that is all the time it needs to heat up our space.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from West Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is very reliable. This is my second one after 10 yrs.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't know why but our main bathroom never had a heating vent. Out of desperation we found this heater at Home Depot. For at least 10 yrs. it has warmed that bathroom very well. I was so happy to see it was still available. It monitors itself turning off and on to maintain the level of heat I set it too. It's simple and easy to install in the wall.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent addition to a cold area in the house

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased for use in our laundry room, which was built out into the garage. We did not have an effective way to extend the house HVAC into the room, so this product seemed like a good solution. It's very compact so it fit in the wall right by the door to the garage, so it kicks on when the garage door is opened and cold air streams in. Product has been on the job for 2 months now and we've been very happy. It's attractive and effective. Strongly recommend running power on a dedicated circuit.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Encinitas, CA, USA

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased three of these little heaters and within a few hours, with the help of an electrician, they are up and running. Had to pull some extra wire. Just the right amount of heat for small rooms in a small condo. Great product, great price and thanks Home Depot the were shipped right to the house.Couldn't be happier or warmer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Allentown, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This heater works great!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This heater was easy to install and had good directions included and puts out a lot of heat for a small unit and it looks very nice too. It has a good auto shut off in the event that is gets too hot. I would buy one of these again if needed and Home Depot has the best price on this model.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from southern CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for me!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was an easy install. The color is a pleasant neutral beige and the heat amount that is produced is wonderful for our smaller size bathroom. I found it to be very quiet, and a good price makes it the perfect addition for our home. I give it five stars!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

Product is as expected with no problems.

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was ordered as a replacement for a previously installed heater. The product was easily installed and is working as expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

installed easily

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
good price compared to other but had to order over the internet - not stocked in store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from California, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works well. On/off knob that protrudes oddly

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We wanted a small, effective heater for hard-wiring into the bedroom wall. It's absolutely swell at heating the room (12'x12'). It operates simply, with one knob that twists on at varying intensity. It does cycle on and off to maintain heat if you leave it on all night.. but that didn't bother us. One thing is that that solitary knob seems oddly designed. It protrudes as it should, yet viewed from the side looks like a knob off a lighting dimmer which doesn't look as if if fits quite right.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Washington, DC, USA

good for bathroom/powder room use only

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good when quick and brief heating is needed. Unit shuts off after only a few minutes, so it seems not to be intended to provide continuous heat. Control knob seems a bit flimsy. Overall look ok, nice white finish. Unit has a very good dual voltage feature though, if one ever needs to move the unit or replace an old 220v heater without replacing wires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

Good quality

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Even thought It has not been cold, so the heater has not been used, its ease of instulation and quick delivery was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Espyville, Pymatuning Central, PA 16424, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed it in small bedroom and am planning on getting another one for a bathroom when the room is enlarged.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater

excellent

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect in every way for a small bathroom wall heater.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Stylish, Straight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Hallandale Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

love the temperature gauge

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent space heater....going to buy one more...
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great heater

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just what i needed easy to install &convert to 240
Pros: Easy to Install, Quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort-Flo 12 in. 1500-Watt Wall Heater
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good basic features at a great price

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a small wall heater for an occasionally used bathroom in an outbuilding. This met the need and has decent looks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>