728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Home>

Customer reviews for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L

Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L

Design meets functionality with the White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind by Home Decorators Collection. These blinds feature a unique embossed wood grain texture that gives the appearance of real wood and offers a classic look that will complement any decor. The slats are made from heat and moisture resistant material, making the blinds ideal for bathrooms, kitchens and garages. Slats will not warp or crack, and provide privacy when closed. The additional insulation to your windows can add energy saving value to your home.
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(1925 reviews) 1920
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product1,703 of 1,850reviews
Rating Breakdown 1,925 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(1,233)
4
(455)
3
(99)
2
(63)
1
(75)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product1,703 of 1,850reviews
Customer questions and answers:
500 Questions | 739 Answers
Customer reviews for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
Review 1 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The blinds are an easy install and look great

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have 17 windows which needed blinds and was thinking of finding someone to install the blinds; however after viewing youtube videos of how to install them myself I decided to go ahead and purchase these blinds. I looked around for blinds at the right price and Homedepot.com was the only site to offer various measurements which was convenient given that I did not have to go to the store to get them cut. They were easy to install and all I needed was a ladder, drill and screwdriver. Used the drill in order to smoothly tighten the screws without applying much pressure and used the screwdriver to fully tighten the screws. Overall the blinds look great and only took me a day to install all 17.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+47points
47out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Sarasota FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great value

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love these blinds. I have used these twice in 2 new homes that I purchased. Easy to install when you have the right size and they are an economy way to cover your windows until you are ready for shades or more expensive covering.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L

poor install communication

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Blinds are OK, but through out the home depot install process there we hidden up charges, $20 additional to shorten each blind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Manchestser, NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great purchase!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install, great quality, and look awesome. We used to have two seperate blinds to cover the double window. It looks so much nicer with one unit, and so much better looking than the former mini-blinds!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L

Love them!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sooooo happy with the shades, they make the room look so incredible! Thank you!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L

Great product!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Everything needed to make mounting these blinds easy was included. Follow the instructions and you'll be finished in no time!
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L

Very good blinds

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have 27 windows with these blinds. They were there when I bought the house. They are 10 years old. We washed them and they still look great. I needed two more for other windows and was worried they would not match. They look the same and I hope they last as long as the ones I have. Great middle line product.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great blinds for daughter's windows

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Visiting my daughter and could not fix her old blinds. Went to the other big box home supply store first and the were out of what I wanted. Thankfully I went to Home Depot were the price was about 20% less for the same thing.
I bought 3 different blinds and all of them fit well, worked well and looked great.
Yeah, Home Depot you have a winner here.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Port Charlotte FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just OK

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
They look ok, but the Strings are not very strong, easily broken
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Easily Damaged, Not Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Bensalem, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not so happy

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a few of these at once, they all had little black in-dents on them. Not so happy, but I guess you get what you pay for.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

WOOD Blind

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very easy to install, customer service at home Depot and staff were very helpful.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L

Perfect!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Besutiful texture on blinds. Nicely made and great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L

Great Product

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Really easy and quick to assemble. Nice feel to them. Sturdy
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L

1st home buyer

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Home Depot will cut them. Haven't put them up yet.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L

EXTREMELY EASY INSTALL AND EXECELLENT QUALITY

PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had the competition come out and quote me on these style blinds and they told me it would cost almost 2800 to have my whole house done. I decided to go to home depot and take a look. I did my whole home with these blinds and even got the vertical blinds done as well for only 380 for the whole house. The staff at home depot was amazing and very informative as well with helping me get setup. They even cut the larger blinds, basically what customs are in the store for free! I cant say enough good things about these blinds and the help i received.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Rogers, AR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value for the price

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased replacements for 18 year old blinds. Customer service rep quickly and competently cut the new blind's width in only a few minutes, and the standard length virtually matched the window opening with no adjustments necessary. Look good, easy to clean, closes completely blocking out most of the light coming through the window, far less expensive than real wood, and won't warp in the sunlight. Home Depot brand is very comparable to name brand blinds at a lesser price. Good assortment of sizes available.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Boston, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quality for the price

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to install. After doing a few, I could install each one in ~10 minutes!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Deerfield, NH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for the money

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought 14 of the expensive solid wood blinds to use in the majority of the windows of my home. I also bought 4 of these White Faux blinds to place in the walk-in closet that had an exterior window and a spare bedroom. They were 1/3 of the price of the wood blinds yet they had better quality metal brackets, and had a better quality feel. They work smooth and perfect --- what a great value for the money!!! I almost wish I had just bought this blind for ALL my windows and could have saved huge money. These are great!!!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Jacksonville, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install blinds

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked as expected. Good quality product. Lots of extras.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Hatteras, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Evaluating durability with pets vs. 1" blinds

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This was recommended to hold up better to pet damage than 1" blinds. We shall see.
Installation was easy & the mechanisms operate very smoothly. I took the trouble to customize the length by removing 6 slats - pretty straightforward.
These are nicer than the 1" vinyl blinds, but are ~10 times the cost. If they hold up to pets, the extra cost will be worth it.
Note: If you use these with sheers or valances, extending the rods out from the wall/window frame surface for these is necessary vs. 1" blinds.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 96 >>