728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Faux Wood Blinds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L

White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L

Design meets functionality with the White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind by Home Decorator's Collection. These blinds feature a unique embossed wood grain texture that gives the appearance of real wood and offers a classic look that will complement any decor. The slats are made from heat and moisture resistant material, making the blinds ideal for bathrooms, kitchens and garages. Slats will not warp or crack, and provide privacy when closed. The additional insulation to your windows can add energy saving value to your home.
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(1338 reviews) 1333
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product1,175 of 1,274reviews
Rating Breakdown 1,338 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(859)
4
(311)
3
(72)
2
(42)
1
(54)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product1,175 of 1,274reviews
Customer questions and answers:
448 Questions | 664 Answers
Customer reviews for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
Review 1 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The blinds are an easy install and look great

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have 17 windows which needed blinds and was thinking of finding someone to install the blinds; however after viewing youtube videos of how to install them myself I decided to go ahead and purchase these blinds. I looked around for blinds at the right price and Homedepot.com was the only site to offer various measurements which was convenient given that I did not have to go to the store to get them cut. They were easy to install and all I needed was a ladder, drill and screwdriver. Used the drill in order to smoothly tighten the screws without applying much pressure and used the screwdriver to fully tighten the screws. Overall the blinds look great and only took me a day to install all 17.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Rogers, AR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value for the price

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased replacements for 18 year old blinds. Customer service rep quickly and competently cut the new blind's width in only a few minutes, and the standard length virtually matched the window opening with no adjustments necessary. Look good, easy to clean, closes completely blocking out most of the light coming through the window, far less expensive than real wood, and won't warp in the sunlight. Home Depot brand is very comparable to name brand blinds at a lesser price. Good assortment of sizes available.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Boston, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quality for the price

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. After doing a few, I could install each one in ~10 minutes!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Jacksonville, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install blinds

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked as expected. Good quality product. Lots of extras.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Queens, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice blind for kitchen

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice looking blind for my small NY apt kitchen. Had my super install it which took all of 20 mins. Looks good & easy to clean. I like the wider slats. It gives it a more contemporary look. Good buy.
Pros: Sturdy, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from South Jersey
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They won't release

PostedJune 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought three of these, and none of them function. I can't get them to release. I called their customer service department and the csr told me to apply pressure to the larger wheel in the release mechanism. Didn't work. Will return them to the store this weekend.
Cons: don't work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Hatteras, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Evaluating durability with pets vs. 1" blinds

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was recommended to hold up better to pet damage than 1" blinds. We shall see.
Installation was easy & the mechanisms operate very smoothly. I took the trouble to customize the length by removing 6 slats - pretty straightforward.
These are nicer than the 1" vinyl blinds, but are ~10 times the cost. If they hold up to pets, the extra cost will be worth it.
Note: If you use these with sheers or valances, extending the rods out from the wall/window frame surface for these is necessary vs. 1" blinds.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Chesterfield, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
- good value for the money
- easy to install
- have installed these in our last 3 homes and my daughter's new home
- very simple, yet attractive
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Nice Design
Cons: none at this price point
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great for the price

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You can not beat the value and it also seems to be well made.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Covington, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great blinds

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great blinds, easy to install and the cuts done by Home Depot where perfect.
Thanks a million,
Mr Hudson
US Army Retired
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Tarpon Springs, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product and Home Depot cut them to size very nice.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install & impresively smooth to operate

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm trying this blind as a replacement for 1" blinds in an attempt to reduce pet damage. Bought one & installed it as an experiment. Installation was fast & easy. The raise/lower cord & open/close wand operate very smoothly. After a few weeks I bought a second one to finish the room.
Plan to give these a season to evaluate the pet damage issue before deciding about other rooms.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L

EXTREMELY EASY INSTALL AND EXECELLENT QUALITY

PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had the competition come out and quote me on these style blinds and they told me it would cost almost 2800 to have my whole house done. I decided to go to home depot and take a look. I did my whole home with these blinds and even got the vertical blinds done as well for only 380 for the whole house. The staff at home depot was amazing and very informative as well with helping me get setup. They even cut the larger blinds, basically what customs are in the store for free! I cant say enough good things about these blinds and the help i received.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Port Charlotte, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great design and manufacturing

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, keeps cold out heat out. Stylish and superior workmanship.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Land O' Lakes, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product worked perfect for our window

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
blinds were very easy to install and fit our window perfectly
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great for my application.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am using this to enclose the front of a shelving unit mainly to keep dust out of the shelf areas. I considered fabricating doors etc. but this turned out to be a good solution.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L

Works great

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was easy to install and works great. When I shortened the cord, it was a little harder to align all the blinds, but I just took it slow. Very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Deerfield, NH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for the money

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 14 of the expensive solid wood blinds to use in the majority of the windows of my home. I also bought 4 of these White Faux blinds to place in the walk-in closet that had an exterior window and a spare bedroom. They were 1/3 of the price of the wood blinds yet they had better quality metal brackets, and had a better quality feel. They work smooth and perfect --- what a great value for the money!!! I almost wish I had just bought this blind for ALL my windows and could have saved huge money. These are great!!!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from Montgomery, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really like the Faux wood. Still the great look of real wood without the real wood price.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really like the Faux wood. Still the great look of real wood without the real wood price.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 36 in. W x 64 in. L
from The Villages, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product is very good

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was available in store so no waiting save money by DIY
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 67 >>