728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Blinds & Shades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)

White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)

Where design meets functionality, Home Decorators Collection Faux Wood blind features a unique embossed wood grain texture that gives the appearance of real wood. While these blinds offer a classic look that will complement any decor, the slats are made from heat and moisture resistant material, making the blinds ideal for bathrooms, kitchens and garages. The slats will not warp or crack, and provide privacy when closed. Do not forget the energy saving value it can add to your home by providing additional insulation to your windows.
Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(616 reviews) 612
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product536 of 572reviews
Rating Breakdown 616 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(382)
4
(158)
3
(38)
2
(18)
1
(20)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product536 of 572reviews
Customer questions and answers:
220 Questions | 349 Answers
Customer reviews for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Macho
from MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The blinds are an easy install and look great

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have 17 windows which needed blinds and was thinking of finding someone to install the blinds; however after viewing youtube videos of how to install them myself I decided to go ahead and purchase these blinds. I looked around for blinds at the right price and Homedepot.com was the only site to offer various measurements which was convenient given that I did not have to go to the store to get them cut. They were easy to install and all I needed was a ladder, drill and screwdriver. Used the drill in order to smoothly tighten the screws without applying much pressure and used the screwdriver to fully tighten the screws. Overall the blinds look great and only took me a day to install all 17.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
KBERRY
from Land O' Lakes, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product worked perfect for our window

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
blinds were very easy to install and fit our window perfectly
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Jimmy
from Port Charlotte, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great design and manufacturing

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, keeps cold out heat out. Stylish and superior workmanship.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
John
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great for my application.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am using this to enclose the front of a shelving unit mainly to keep dust out of the shelf areas. I considered fabricating doors etc. but this turned out to be a good solution.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
HandyMan243

Works great

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was easy to install and works great. When I shortened the cord, it was a little harder to align all the blinds, but I just took it slow. Very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Chris
from Montgomery, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really like the Faux wood. Still the great look of real wood without the real wood price.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really like the Faux wood. Still the great look of real wood without the real wood price.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
phil
from The Villages, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product is very good

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was available in store so no waiting save money by DIY
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Satisfied

Performs as expected. Easy to install and at a decent price

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good product at a fair price. Very easy to install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Goodtom
from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It allows light in better than the small plastic blinds and it is still private.

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great that they can make it the size I needed. Took only a few minutes to complete this task.
Pros: Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
outofwhackbuyer

EXTREMELY EASY INSTALL AND EXECELLENT QUALITY

PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had the competition come out and quote me on these style blinds and they told me it would cost almost 2800 to have my whole house done. I decided to go to home depot and take a look. I did my whole home with these blinds and even got the vertical blinds done as well for only 380 for the whole house. The staff at home depot was amazing and very informative as well with helping me get setup. They even cut the larger blinds, basically what customs are in the store for free! I cant say enough good things about these blinds and the help i received.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
David
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very attractive and easy to work with

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife really wanted to replace our blinds with something more attractive and ease of cleaning. These blinds were easy to install and have changed the look of the whole room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
mytruckperry
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

reallly nicely made

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
these blinds are well built. very easy to install.and very nice looking.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design, i like them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Scott
from Deerfield, NH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for the money

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 14 of the expensive solid wood blinds to use in the majority of the windows of my home. I also bought 4 of these White Faux blinds to place in the walk-in closet that had an exterior window and a spare bedroom. They were 1/3 of the price of the wood blinds yet they had better quality metal brackets, and had a better quality feel. They work smooth and perfect --- what a great value for the money!!! I almost wish I had just bought this blind for ALL my windows and could have saved huge money. These are great!!!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
cloey55
from Jackson, MS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Blinds

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't know much about blinds, but the quality of these blinds are very good. I had them professionally installed by one of Home Depot's people. He did a great job installing them. Would recommend these blinds to everyone who needs basic everyday binds and don't won't to invest a lot of money.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
delanuezg
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellents

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these curtains to replace other identical, they already had many years. Same as the previous ones, the quality is excellent and the price unbeatable. Thanks.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
mike
from lake worth
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the window blind worked just as it should

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
window blind was a good quality and a good value. whenever I need a replacement I would get the same blind
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Marie
from FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good quality for the price

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to hang and nice looking. Pull cords tangle easily and the bottom bar breaks easily if dropped down too hard. However for the money they are ok. We bought 3 different sizes and they are working out fine.
Pros: Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Functional
Cons: Easily Damaged, cord tangles easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Shekar

Faux wood blinds

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These blinds are very good value for the price. But, when I close them completely, I still see some light passing through the top few (3 or 4) slots. Installation was easy for me.
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
HomeImprovementQueen
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love them!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These blinds are beautiful! They look like real wood and are easy to install! My husband and I decided not to hang our curtains back up because these blinds make the windows beautiful on their own. They are so affordable that we were able to buy them for every window in our house! I will never buy expensive wood blinds after experiencing these.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
knhgc10
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pleasantly surprised

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Last year, we paid a professional company around $900 to install custom, real wood blinds in our kitchen. I was amazed at how nice the faux wood blinds from Home Depot looked in comparison, especially for the price. They were easy to install and make a huge difference in our living room and bedroom for a fraction of the cost of the professional blinds.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 31 >>