728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wet/Dry Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum

2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum

This versatile Stinger 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum provides powerful suction and converts into a blower to clear debris. The dent-resistant plastic tank helps keep the wet/dry vac unharmed, while the included multi-purpose and utility nozzles help you take on a wide variety of difficult cleaning projects.
Overall rating:
3.915 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product100 of 124reviews
Rating Breakdown 130 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(67)
4
(29)
3
(9)
2
(6)
1
(19)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Features 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product100 of 124reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
Review 1 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from austin, tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Shop Vac! Don't listen to bad reviews, they're using it wrong

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
To reply to the person that says it's blowing dust all over your shop, solution = put on the filter, that's what it's for.
To the person who says it doesn't have any suction power, solution = you're facing the top the wrong way, try reversing it and it has great suction power, seems weird, I know, but it works.
The reason I can address both of these negative reviews is that I had the same issues, but after a little bit of thinking, I figured it out.
It's a great shop vac, especially for the price! Just buy it and be happy you saved $ compared to the more expensive brands.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Miami
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

GOOD FOR THE PRICE

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pros; Lots of power in such a small equipment. Cons; the hose is too short. Need to place vacuum inside the car to reach far corners.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: hose too short
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Southern California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Durable, no problems.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use this on my job as an HVAC technician to vacuum condensate hoses, traps, and to some extent the PVC lines. I have used it for three winters and two summers and it is absolutely reliable. I typically encounter water so I leave the filter out...as you are supposed to. Without the filter, it naturally will blow
lighter dust/insulation out the exhaust port. The remedy for that is to simply install the filter--duh. The filter is fairly fine and Home Depot sells/stocks a package of three for a reasonable price. I do not understand how people can say it does not suck up lighter/finer material. Vacuum cleaners are about airflow & suction. This vacuum has both and is great for its small size. It isn't rocket science. If you can't figure out why dust is exiting the vacuum cleaner, you are not bright enough to be using a vacuum cleaner. Stick to hammers--ha, ha. The thing does not have a tipping problem. And the hose is a fixed length, so it does not have the issues of the boxy Ridgid one. Its only downside is of course the loudness. But I gather that were it quieter, it would weigh a lot more. I hope this helps.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design, reliable as a rock bridge
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Turnersville, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Puppy love

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this wet vac for the inevitable “accidents” that would happen during house breaking of a new puppy. It’s small and light and all plastic, which is a good thing since urine is corrosive (even though it gets emptied and rinsed each time). Suction and overall quality of the unit are good. Compact carpet cleaners are pricey so at $30ish bucks, this is a great option. The best feature for my use is its compact design. The pics don’t show it but the cord wraps neatly around the handle, and the hose is just long enough to leave in the suction port and also insert into the exhaust port for when you’re transporting/storing the unit. (the bucket has spots to hold the hose but my way is quicker, although the designed way would allow the hose to dry more quickly for long term storage) No fighting the gangly hose and cord while you’re trying to wrestle it up the steps or whatever.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from mareitta, ga

great multi use tool

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and switch between suction and blow
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Geat little gadget!!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband wanted to "clean up the grill" which included removing all the Charcoal build-up. It was either use my indoor vacuum or buy a cheap shop-vac. I picked the later!! It did a great job, easy to clean & economical. It will be handy for all thos little jobs. My only disappointment was that I thought it came w/ all those nifty tools that it showed on the box, but it didn't. My fault???!!!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: wished it came w/ all the nifty tools!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum

Good Purchae

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This wet dry Vac was a little small but did the job. It works great and is good for small jobs.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Atlanta, GA

LOVE it

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a larger "shop vac" but when it burned up, I decided to get this one for economic reasons. Boy was I surprised. Lots of power in this small machine. Very easy to use with small size but no less power than the huge one (that was a huge pain to tote around!). Highly recommend this for around the house use, since that is what I have mine for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly

good little vac

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
i recommend this vacuum for anyone who doesn't have a lot of space to keep a bigger shop vac. i just use it for cleaning my car out. buy a heavy duty extension cord, the 10 ft. cord isn't very long.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Cord Length, Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Gainesville, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Wet/Dry Vac

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use this vac primarily to clean out our cars. Thus far, it's worked flawlessly. So, thumbs up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Lake Havasu, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great wet/dry vac

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best shop vac ever.Great suction. Great value. Works better than our bigger one.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Secane, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mission Accomplished

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
So, I bought this little shop vac because I had to tear up carpet and padding. My wife did'nt want me to use the vaccum we have for the house. I just wanted something inexpensive to clean up after tearing up the carpet. Not only did it adequately suck up bits of padding, but staples as well. There was more dust under them old carpets than I could have imagined. That all got sucked up too. I did have to stay on my knees the whole time, but still happy with this product.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Cord Length, Noisy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Goodyear, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Little Shop Vac

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works good and easy to handle. Great little vac for clean up. The light weight makes it very mobile.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Cheyenne, WY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

This faucet is extremely versatile.

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The flexible retractable hose has on quick stop button and has the capability to spray or pour. The pressure of the faucet seems to be higher.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Jacksonville FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Shop Vac!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this little shop vac several years ago. It has always worked great. I have a part time cleaning business cleaning where we clean new construction homes and use it constantly. It has great suction and is light weight so I carry it up and down stairs and all over the place with no problem. It cleans up sawdust, drywall dust, paint shavings (from scraping windows, etc) carpet fuzzies and any thing else around. It makes my cleaning jobs so much easier! I wouldn't trade it for anything! All you have to do is change the filter every so often and you are set to go!!!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Rome, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great small wet/dry vac

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this several months ago because I was looking for something smaller that I didn't have to drag along behind me on wheels. This is the perfect size for me to carry and use at the same time. The container is a good size. The suction does a great job of sucking up sheetrock dust which is the real test for any vac for me. The attachments are smaller and useful for small spaces like windows. The hose is a good length, too. I really, really like mine. It's the best one-including those larger ones that I have had in the past-that I have ever used.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Phoenicia, NY 12464, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

great dust collection

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Suction 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I mainly use this vacuum as a means of dust collection in my shop. i have a small carpentry shop and this is a very cheap alternative to a large dust collector. for collecting sawdust from my machines, this works great. i have now purchased 5 of them as stationary dust collectors and they work great.
*downsides*
the only downsides to this shop vac that i have found is that due to the small hose size, things tend to get stuck often. This has only happened the few times that i have taken one off a machine to clean something up. otherwise, these vacuum's are a great investment for a dust-free shop
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Sylacauga, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

lightweight

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The vacuum is lightweight and therefore easy to move around. The suction power is average. It is easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Suction, Clogs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Orlando, Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, east to use and clean up. I use it often and it cleans up my pet hair and outside patio with ease. I definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from freeport, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

lightweight vac

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
best little vac we have ever purchased....its light and powerful
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong Suction
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>