728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wet/Dry Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum

2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum

This versatile Stinger 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum provides powerful suction and converts into a blower to clear debris. The dent-resistant plastic tank helps keep the wet/dry vac unharmed, while the included multi-purpose and utility nozzles help you take on a wide variety of difficult cleaning projects.
Overall rating:
3.964 / 5
4
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product111 of 135reviews
Rating Breakdown 141 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(74)
4
(32)
3
(10)
2
(6)
1
(19)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Features 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product111 of 135reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
Review 1 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from austin, tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Shop Vac! Don't listen to bad reviews, they're using it wrong

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
To reply to the person that says it's blowing dust all over your shop, solution = put on the filter, that's what it's for.
To the person who says it doesn't have any suction power, solution = you're facing the top the wrong way, try reversing it and it has great suction power, seems weird, I know, but it works.
The reason I can address both of these negative reviews is that I had the same issues, but after a little bit of thinking, I figured it out.
It's a great shop vac, especially for the price! Just buy it and be happy you saved $ compared to the more expensive brands.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Miami
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

GOOD FOR THE PRICE

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pros; Lots of power in such a small equipment. Cons; the hose is too short. Need to place vacuum inside the car to reach far corners.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: hose too short
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Littleton, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Strong suction. Very portable shop vac

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a very portable, powerful wet/dry vac. I've owned this vacuum for several years and it continues to work flawlessly, with exellent suction. I also own a 12-gal wet/dry vac, but this is my go-to vac when I don't want to lug around a big vac. The 2.5 gal cup detaches from the motor and is easy to dump and clean, as is the reusable filter bag. The plastic flex hose is short at only about 3-feet, so you need to be close to your work, but the length of the power cord is more than adequate. The included tools allows you to vacuum flooring and carpet as well as to reach into tight spaces, such as in between seat cushions. Great value. A strong performer. Highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Turnersville, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Puppy love

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this wet vac for the inevitable “accidents” that would happen during house breaking of a new puppy. It’s small and light and all plastic, which is a good thing since urine is corrosive (even though it gets emptied and rinsed each time). Suction and overall quality of the unit are good. Compact carpet cleaners are pricey so at $30ish bucks, this is a great option. The best feature for my use is its compact design. The pics don’t show it but the cord wraps neatly around the handle, and the hose is just long enough to leave in the suction port and also insert into the exhaust port for when you’re transporting/storing the unit. (the bucket has spots to hold the hose but my way is quicker, although the designed way would allow the hose to dry more quickly for long term storage) No fighting the gangly hose and cord while you’re trying to wrestle it up the steps or whatever.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum

Very Good

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had one of these for 7-8 years of moderate use and it just broke so I got another one. The only thing that broke ever was the ground on the power cord. I tried to replace the cord, but it would have required soldering. For $30 time for a new one. The difference between my old one and the new one is colors and the hose is about 2 feet shorter on the new one. Excellent for vacuuming A/C drain lines and other small jobs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Longview, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Monthly

The small shopvac for the small shop

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a small shop that needed a heavy duty vac and we had a drain that backed up and needed a wet vac for this as well. The 2.5 gal capacity and the fact that it was small and light enough to carry around with out stress. Worked well on both wet and dry messes. Picked up sawdust and nails, after cleaning out, it picked up the water without issue. Would recomend for anyone who has small cleanups to do.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Glendale, Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

good value

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Out of the box ready to go. Easy to switch to wet vac from dry.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Southern California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Durable, no problems.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use this on my job as an HVAC technician to vacuum condensate hoses, traps, and to some extent the PVC lines. I have used it for three winters and two summers and it is absolutely reliable. I typically encounter water so I leave the filter out...as you are supposed to. Without the filter, it naturally will blow
lighter dust/insulation out the exhaust port. The remedy for that is to simply install the filter--duh. The filter is fairly fine and Home Depot sells/stocks a package of three for a reasonable price. I do not understand how people can say it does not suck up lighter/finer material. Vacuum cleaners are about airflow & suction. This vacuum has both and is great for its small size. It isn't rocket science. If you can't figure out why dust is exiting the vacuum cleaner, you are not bright enough to be using a vacuum cleaner. Stick to hammers--ha, ha. The thing does not have a tipping problem. And the hose is a fixed length, so it does not have the issues of the boxy Ridgid one. Its only downside is of course the loudness. But I gather that were it quieter, it would weigh a lot more. I hope this helps.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design, reliable as a rock bridge
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Katy, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Real Convenience

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this cute little, but very efficient, vacuum cleaner for my kids that are studying in another city. For the size of their apartment this little thing proved to be of real convenience from all aspects: efficiency, size (ease of handling and storage) and value as its price was very reasonable as well.
You will just need to buy some extra accessories with it to cover all applications (couple of nozzles and an extension wand) ... still at a very reasonable price.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: doesn't have wheels
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum

Shop vac

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product works great plus its small and compact.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Smyrna, TN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Decent Vac for the $$$

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
A decent amount of suction for a $30 vacuum. Light and handy to have around.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum

awesome wet/dry vac

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Completely happy with the purchase, bought it for cleaning up debris when replacing a wall damaged by termites. Suction was strong enough to pick up everything from pieces of wood to drywall to normal dust. Light weight easy to carry. Exactly what I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Hollywood, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Works perfectly. Easy to store. Not too heavy when full.
Pros: Performs Well, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Geat little gadget!!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband wanted to "clean up the grill" which included removing all the Charcoal build-up. It was either use my indoor vacuum or buy a cheap shop-vac. I picked the later!! It did a great job, easy to clean & economical. It will be handy for all thos little jobs. My only disappointment was that I thought it came w/ all those nifty tools that it showed on the box, but it didn't. My fault???!!!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: wished it came w/ all the nifty tools!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Clearwater, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great vaccum for the price

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use it for my only vacuum. Works great and is lightweight!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Wellington, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Monthly

vacumn

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to handle for car and AC Drains . powerful enough for the job.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from League City, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Car Vac!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very light weight, good suction, great car vacuum but also buy a good extension cord while you're there. Can't beat the price. Far and away better than the hand held DC "lighter plug" outlet powered car vacs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from mareitta, ga

great multi use tool

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and switch between suction and blow
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
from Atlanta, GA

LOVE it

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a larger "shop vac" but when it burned up, I decided to get this one for economic reasons. Boy was I surprised. Lots of power in this small machine. Very easy to use with small size but no less power than the huge one (that was a huge pain to tote around!). Highly recommend this for around the house use, since that is what I have mine for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2.5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum

Good Purchae

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This wet dry Vac was a little small but did the job. It works great and is good for small jobs.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>