728*90 Advertising Space
Home>

Customer reviews for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds

Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds

This versatile Stinger 2-1/2 Gal. wet dry vac provides powerful suction and converts into a blower to clear debris. The dent-resistant plastic tank helps keep the shop vac unharmed, while the included vacuum attachments, the multi-purpose and utility nozzles help you take on a wide variety of difficult cleaning projects. Uses replacement vacuum bag VF2000. Color: Yellows / Golds.
Overall rating:
4.038 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(1136 reviews) 1135
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product510 of 621reviews
Rating Breakdown 1,136 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(578)
4
(303)
3
(81)
2
(68)
1
(106)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product510 of 621reviews
Customer questions and answers:
89 Questions | 403 Answers
Customer reviews for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
Review 1 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
Verified Purchase:Yes

Super light weight that’s easy to maneuver around the shop. Main purpose was to have a lightweig...

PostedApril 2, 2019
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Super light weight that’s easy to maneuver around the shop. Main purpose was to have a lightweight vacuum that I could easily maneuver around for quick cleanup’s. I have since used this vacuum several times within the first few days. Strong enough to pull debris from those hard to reach places . Added plus was that I used it as a dust blower and a vacuum .
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
from Miami
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Verified Purchase:Yes

GOOD FOR THE PRICE

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Pros; Lots of power in such a small equipment. Cons; the hose is too short. Need to place vacuum inside the car to reach far corners.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: hose too short
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
Verified Purchase:Yes

I have had his vacuum for two months now and it is perfect for my needs. In Florida it is common ...

PostedDecember 5, 2017
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had his vacuum for two months now and it is perfect for my needs. In Florida it is common for the A/C drain to clog up. The best way to prevent this is to periodically attach a vacuum to the drain. The hose that comes with the vac is the perfect size for this job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
Verified Purchase:Yes

Works really well. If your going to be pulling up more than a few gallons you might want a bigger...

PostedJune 13, 2017
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works really well. If your going to be pulling up more than a few gallons you might want a bigger vac. But for it's size it really performs. Used it to pull water from under a equipment room floor and it's size was very ecomidating.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
Verified Purchase:Yes

It’s awesome

PostedOctober 31, 2018
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It’s awesome
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
from Cheyenne, WY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

This faucet is extremely versatile.

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The flexible retractable hose has on quick stop button and has the capability to spray or pour. The pressure of the faucet seems to be higher.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-25points
0out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
from St Pete Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

I love this vac

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this 4 yrs ago. It is now the only vac I use. I have dogs and cats and tile floors throughout house. This vac picks up all the fur and sand from floors and furniture including corners and seams. I use it for the car as well and it picks up the sand and fur very well. I purchased two hose extensions from my local vacuum repair shop and now don't even have to bend over much. Fits easily under furniture to vacuum fur and dust. Also does a great job on walls to vacuum the occasional spider web from corners. I use it on the window blinds to dust and remove pet fur. I also use it to blow out a/c lines. When my roof leaked once it did a great job sucking up the water. It does seem to blow out some sand from the exhaust at times but I remedied that by clipping a rag to the exhaust hole. I think the people that have a problem with the suction have the hose attached to the wrong end. When and if this one gives out I will definitely buy another one. Giving one to my grandson for his first apartment.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
from New York, NY

PostedSeptember 16, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great vacuum for places you only clean out a few times a year (like under the refrigerator, couch, etc) and spills. I'm a single female and I live in a studio apt in NYC with three birds who love to throw their food everywhere. I got this because I needed something powerful to suck the seeds out from in between places my dust buster did not have the power to get out. It's not as loud as I thought it would be and it's not great for cleaning up every day stuff but if I get the right accessories and attachments, I think I might use it every day. My only problem is that when I vacuum, the blower is so strong, it blows papers and the news papers I have under the bird's cages all over so I have to be careful where the back end is when I vacuum, which is awkward. I wish it blew straight down under the vacuum, instead of back, but I can rig something to it so it blows downwards. Overall, can't beat it for the price!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
from Southern California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Durable, no problems.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I use this on my job as an HVAC technician to vacuum condensate hoses, traps, and to some extent the PVC lines. I have used it for three winters and two summers and it is absolutely reliable. I typically encounter water so I leave the filter out...as you are supposed to. Without the filter, it naturally will blow
lighter dust/insulation out the exhaust port. The remedy for that is to simply install the filter--duh. The filter is fairly fine and Home Depot sells/stocks a package of three for a reasonable price. I do not understand how people can say it does not suck up lighter/finer material. Vacuum cleaners are about airflow & suction. This vacuum has both and is great for its small size. It isn't rocket science. If you can't figure out why dust is exiting the vacuum cleaner, you are not bright enough to be using a vacuum cleaner. Stick to hammers--ha, ha. The thing does not have a tipping problem. And the hose is a fixed length, so it does not have the issues of the boxy Ridgid one. Its only downside is of course the loudness. But I gather that were it quieter, it would weigh a lot more. I hope this helps.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design, reliable as a rock bridge
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
from austin, tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Shop Vac! Don't listen to bad reviews, they're using it wrong

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
To reply to the person that says it's blowing dust all over your shop, solution = put on the filter, that's what it's for.
To the person who says it doesn't have any suction power, solution = you're facing the top the wrong way, try reversing it and it has great suction power, seems weird, I know, but it works.
The reason I can address both of these negative reviews is that I had the same issues, but after a little bit of thinking, I figured it out.
It's a great shop vac, especially for the price! Just buy it and be happy you saved $ compared to the more expensive brands.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+49points
49out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
Verified Purchase:Yes

lightweight, compact, good suction. Great value. I have a 5 gallon Rigid for big jobs, but it is...

PostedDecember 27, 2016
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
lightweight, compact, good suction. Great value. I have a 5 gallon Rigid for big jobs, but it is so heavy and large that I hated using it on small jobs, especially lugging it up stairs. For me, an older lady, Stinger is perfect for getting dust and spiders out of corners, drawers, easy for me to carry around. I took someone's advice to put a nylon net (or old piece of ladies nylon stocking) over the filter, making it even easier to clean. Have had it only a month, maybe can update this review in a year if Stinger is still working well. Husband likes that all the pieces (hose, accessories snap onto the vacuum itself to make a single tidy item.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
Verified Purchase:Yes

Unfortunately I did not care for this vacuum cleaner. It only had two attachments instead of thre...

PostedSeptember 3, 2019
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunately I did not care for this vacuum cleaner. It only had two attachments instead of three, there wasn't a foam cover for wet vacuuming. I just didn't care for this at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
from Chandler, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedJune 12, 2016
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have owned probably 20 of these things. They have been making them forever. The uses for them are endless. The only issue I have with them is that there is no foam filter for use when picking up water. I am a plumber, and never go anywhere without one. I've had so many of them because even though they are well made, especially for what they cost, I use it so much I wear them out. They are great for removing water from a stopped up sink, (and you can use the bottom part as a drain pan when taking the pipes apart) you can empty water out of toilet bowls and tanks. They are also great for cleaning up your work area when you are finished. They are wonderful for cleaning floors around the edges and corners where an upright vacuum can't reach. Because they have a blower, and you can get the reducer fitting, they are great for detailing cars, motorcycles, etc. They put almost as much air as a compressor, and you can blow water out of nooks and crannies. I could write a book on what I have used these for. I keep 2 of them at home, one for dry pickup, and one for wet pickup. You just can't go wrong with these.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design, Easy to Clean, High Quality, a million uses
Cons: none
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
Verified Purchase:Yes

Perfect size for little jobs of vacuuming in the garage and perfect fit with PVC pipes that neede...

PostedAugust 28, 2019
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect size for little jobs of vacuuming in the garage and perfect fit with PVC pipes that needed clearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
Verified Purchase:Yes

Easy to assemble...

PostedAugust 28, 2019
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
Verified Purchase:No

Great little wet dry vac, especially for the price!

PostedSeptember 23, 2017
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had an attic air conditioner drain line block which left about 10 gallons of water in the overflow pan. Didn't want to bring my big wet dry vac all the way up there so I bought this one. It was small and light enough to carry up to the attic easily but strong enough to suck water up until it was full in a matter of a few seconds. Has a built in shutoff too so that you don't burn out the motor when it's full of water. Has a blower feature too which I'm thinking will come in handy some day. Would absolutely recommend this product if you're looking for a smaller and mobile vac.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
from Rome, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great small wet/dry vac

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this several months ago because I was looking for something smaller that I didn't have to drag along behind me on wheels. This is the perfect size for me to carry and use at the same time. The container is a good size. The suction does a great job of sucking up sheetrock dust which is the real test for any vac for me. The attachments are smaller and useful for small spaces like windows. The hose is a good length, too. I really, really like mine. It's the best one-including those larger ones that I have had in the past-that I have ever used.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds

The older model ( 2 years ago) was amazing, the new version is a total disappointment. Cost on th...

PostedAugust 13, 2019
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The older model ( 2 years ago) was amazing, the new version is a total disappointment. Cost on this has gone up 5.00 and the body seems very thin, the hose is also very thin and collapses on itself when bending more than 45 degrees. The port the hose attaches to, incoming or outgoing is not snug at all. Once upon a time it was great. they cut costs, raised their price and it really shows. I will be returning
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
Verified Purchase:Yes

5 Star Review

PostedAugust 21, 2019
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stinger 2.5 Gal. 1.75-Peak HP Compact Wet Dry Vac, Yellows / Golds
from Phoenicia, NY 12464, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

great dust collection

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Suction 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I mainly use this vacuum as a means of dust collection in my shop. i have a small carpentry shop and this is a very cheap alternative to a large dust collector. for collecting sawdust from my machines, this works great. i have now purchased 5 of them as stationary dust collectors and they work great.
*downsides*
the only downsides to this shop vac that i have found is that due to the small hose size, things tend to get stuck often. This has only happened the few times that i have taken one off a machine to clean something up. otherwise, these vacuum's are a great investment for a dust-free shop
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 57 >>