728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose

5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose

For the most demanding watering needs, use the Waterworks 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE water hose. Its tough scuff resistant jacket and heavy duty couplings and patented hose armor make it perfect for the most demanding home owner or contractor. The high burst strength will assure years of high performance and a limited lifetime warranty will give you confidence this hose is going to last.
Overall rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product20 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product20 of 22reviews
Customer reviews for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
Review 1 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hose itself is great, but it leaks at the spigot connection

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The hose seems very well built and sturdy, especially the couplings. I've had it outside on the sunny side of my house for a few months now and the hose hasn't cracked or faded. It also coils up easier than the other hose I own. No comment on how scuff resistant it is as it only gets dragged over grass.
Unfortunately it leaks at the spigot connection. When I first turn on the water, it sprays water everywhere and then slows to a more gentle leak during use. The mating surface on the spigot is clean, the hose is definitely screwed in tight, and the washer is fine. My other hose does not leak at all. Perhaps the washer isn't thick enough.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color
Cons: leaks at spigot connection
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from By WaterworksTechnicalExpertMay 15, 2014By WaterworksTechnicalExpertMay 15, 2014
We apologize for the issues you are having with your 50' FlexRITE hose. One suggestion would be to add a 2nd washer on top of the original washer. Occasionally faucet types can prevent the threads from completely "seating" against the washer causing leaks. If the problem continues please feel free to contact our customer service group at 800-800-HOSE (4673) and we will be happy to help resolve the issue for you.Waterworks
Review 2 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose

FlexRITE Multipurpose Gardening Hose

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The FlexRITE is a strong, durable gardening hose with reinforced couplings protecting the hose from twists and pinching when attaching to the faucet or other hoses, yet lightweight enouph to be manageable and maneuverable while carrying around the yard. The flexibility of the hose is perfect for outlining a new curving walkway, path or flowerbed. I've used the hose many times and absolutely love how well it performs.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose

No Kinks, No Headache

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a relief to finally have a hose that doesn't kink and twist! My Flexrite water hose has a collar that keeps it from kinking underneath the water spigot and the hose itself resists knotting. No longer do I have to run back and forth trying to keep my hose from tangling and slowing the water flow. The hose itself is sturdy, but not so stiff that it is hard to handle. I am very happy with this product.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality, resists kinking
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Staten Island, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good middle weight hose for general use

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This hose is a nice weight and has well-made hose fittings. I would class this as a general duty hose that will give you several years of use, but it is not in the heavy duty category. You will find this more than suitable for general yard use and it is flexible enough to not require that you wrestle with it when rolling it up. I unrolled mine and let it soften in the sun for an hour or so and had no trouble straightening it out. This should suit the typical gardener’s needs for several seasons
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Redding, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice sturdy hose with limitations

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am over all pleased with this hose. It is sturdy and rolls up easily, some hoses are harder to roll up than others. The only down side is after being in the sun and warmed up, it kinked in areas. So I have to make sure to put it away of the sun after each use. Which is probably best anyway.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong
Cons: kinks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Hill Country, San Antonio, TX 78247, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great hose!!! No kinking--light enough for me to move around my back deck.

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Have several other hoses but keep going back to this one. Strong and flexible and I'm able to handle. Have quite a few plants on my back deck that must be watered at least once a day. Here in the Hill Country it gets pretty hot.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Garden Grove, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

water hose

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it is very light, flexible, and easy to install, not tool is needed
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Post Falls, ID
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality Hose

PostedMay 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
High quality couplings and scuff resistant coating on the hose itself. Looks like this is a winner. Hasn't passed my toughest tests yet consisting of exposure to the elements including some occasional hard freezes but looks like it will fit the bill.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Ft. Collins, CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good, flexable water hose

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was looking for a quality 50 ft. hose that was flexible. We have pretty cold winters here (Colorado) and most hoses are like a coil spring. This one seems to combine strength and flexibility.
Pros: Functionality, Durable, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Western NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value...

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this hose not knowing what to expect. Had an awesome coupling that made attaching it so much easier. Followed the instructions on the package and the hose has been spot on. Definitely worth every penny I paid. Would highly recommend this hose.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty & well made

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We got this hose for our barn where we wash horses. Horses don't watch where they step and most hoses get kinked and unusable after a pretty short season. This hose goes onto the faucet well and it doesn't seem to mind the horses walking all over it. We'll see how long it lasts, but so far we're impressed. It did take a couple of days laying out in the sun to straighten after we first unrolled it, but that's to be expected for a new hose.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Palm Bay, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great hose

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent quality, heavy duty construction, lightweight, easy to maneuver around yard and roll up, heavy duty couplings. I like the fact there is a lifetime warranty also.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from South Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent hose

PostedJune 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This is a pretty durable hose. I have had it outside exposed to elements (not in bin) and it has not faded, cracked, or kinked like my others have. Although, it does leak at the connection a little bit. Others have reported the same issue so maybe it has been resolved. I kept it out front, but because of the leak I moved it around back (now in the grass). Overall it is a well made hose and definitely outlasted my others.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Portland, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Hose

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've dragged this hose many times over the rough pavement on the driveway and all over the yard, so far there is hardly any abrasion visible. So, I would agree that it is a heavy duty hose. I also haven't had a problem with kinking, which often happens with cheap hoses. Over all really a good product.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job just fine....

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good overall product at an acceptable price. No leaks and it is easy to move around and use. It APPEARS durable at this point, three months into its service life.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too kinky for me!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Flexibility is great, but when you spend your time taking out all the kinks, it's not worth it. Actually purchased another hose immediately as I was ready to run the lawnmower over this one.
Pros: Durable
Cons: user unfriendly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By WaterworksTechnicalExpertMay 28, 2014By WaterworksTechnicalExpertMay 28, 2014
We apologize for the issues you have had with FlexRITE 50' hose. Your experience is not the norm with this heavy duty hose. Please feel free to contact our customer service department at 800-800-4673 and we will be sure to make sure you are satisfied with Swan hoses.Waterworks
Review 17 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great hose

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
l needed a new hose and it came just in time. Works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Springwater, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best garden hose I have had.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellant quality. Brass connections with a guard to prevent from kicking . A lifetime limited warrenty
made in USA.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Pittsburgh
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

leaky on the nozzle end

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The hose connects to the faucet with no problem and no leaks. The nozzle end is a different story. It drips continually, even with the rubber washers having been switched out. Aside from that, the hose seems to be slightly heavier and sturdier than a medium duty hose. It could get unwieldy and even more drippy if two were connected.
Cons: drippy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By WaterworksTechnicalExpertMay 15, 2014By WaterworksTechnicalExpertMay 15, 2014
We apologize for the issue you had with our 50' FlexRITE hose. It sounds like you may have a defective male that is causing the leaking. Please feel free to contact our customer service group at 800-800-HOSE (4673) and we will be happy to help resolve the issue for you.Waterworks
Review 20 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE Water Hose
from Pueblo, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality hose

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The hose is strong and rolls up easily. It does not kink. The connectors are strong and durable.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>