728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose

FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose

For the most demanding watering needs, use the WaterWorks 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE water hose. Its tough scuff resistant jacket, super duty crush resistant couplings and patented hose armor make it perfect for the most demanding home owner or contractor. The high burst strength will assure years of high performance and a limited lifetime warranty will give you confidence this hose is going to last.
Overall rating:
4.311 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product37 of 40reviews
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(25)
4
(13)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product37 of 40reviews
Customer reviews for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
Review 1 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great Hose!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good: Feels solid, looks good, heavy duty connectors, thick material, rolls easy in cart
Bad: occasionally bends & stops water flow.
We paired it with the NeverLeak by Ames 150 ft. Decorative Metal Hose Cart
Model # 2517000 Internet # 205040459
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose

FlexRITE Multipurpose Gardening Hose

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The FlexRITE is a strong, durable gardening hose with reinforced couplings protecting the hose from twists and pinching when attaching to the faucet or other hoses, yet lightweight enouph to be manageable and maneuverable while carrying around the yard. The flexibility of the hose is perfect for outlining a new curving walkway, path or flowerbed. I've used the hose many times and absolutely love how well it performs.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hose itself is great, but it leaks at the spigot connection

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The hose seems very well built and sturdy, especially the couplings. I've had it outside on the sunny side of my house for a few months now and the hose hasn't cracked or faded. It also coils up easier than the other hose I own. No comment on how scuff resistant it is as it only gets dragged over grass.
Unfortunately it leaks at the spigot connection. When I first turn on the water, it sprays water everywhere and then slows to a more gentle leak during use. The mating surface on the spigot is clean, the hose is definitely screwed in tight, and the washer is fine. My other hose does not leak at all. Perhaps the washer isn't thick enough.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color
Cons: leaks at spigot connection
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from By WaterworksTechnicalExpertMay 15, 2014By WaterworksTechnicalExpertMay 15, 2014
We apologize for the issues you are having with your 50' FlexRITE hose. One suggestion would be to add a 2nd washer on top of the original washer. Occasionally faucet types can prevent the threads from completely "seating" against the washer causing leaks. If the problem continues please feel free to contact our customer service group at 800-800-HOSE (4673) and we will be happy to help resolve the issue for you.Waterworks
Review 4 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Lakeview, OR 97630, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Very Nice Hose

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a good quality hose that’s upper medium weight and should give years of service in normal use. It's not as heavy as an industrial hose but almost. It has nice solid brass end fittings and a strain relief on the faucet end. As with most vinyl type of hoses temperature is a big factor. Below 40 degrees this hose becomes very stiff. If the sun is out the hoses dark color make warm up much faster and this makes the hose much easier to handle. Once the hose is filled with water and twists removed it seems to be hard to get it to kink. This is also a big plus.
The hose says that its 5/8" inside diameter and it is, all the way thru. Any long hose that has restrictive fittings won't run a larger lawn sprinkler very well, glad to see that this one will. This hose seems to be on the order of upper end hoses, well build and durable.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Boynton Beach, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Solid Well Made Couplings

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The end couplings are heavy duty and appear to be firmly attached to the hose, as compared to other brands I have tried. The true test of a garden hose is its durability over time, and I have not owned this product long enough to judge this. However the weight and appearance of the hose give me confidence that this product is likely to outlast many other hoses that are described as "heavy duty."
I am using the hose to supply a swimming pool-leveler, meaning that it will always be on, and under constant water pressure. Because I am using the hose in Florida, I cannot comment on it's cold-weather attributes, but in this warm environment the hose is very flexible and easy to coil.
One of the picture attachments shows a side-by-side comparison of two hose couplings, the one on the left is this Flexrite product, the one on the right is an older so-called "life-time" heavy duty product. This comparison illustrates the superiority of this product.
Pros: Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Northern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Definitely Heavy Duty

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Definitely heavy duty. Had a little problem getting it straightened from it's packaged roll, it wanted to curl back up. That's not unusual, but because it is heavy duty it was a little harder to straighten out.
I put it on a reel so it wouldn't be stretched all over the yard waiting for me to mow it to pieces in seen in the tall grass. (I've been known to do that.) It went on the reel easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Midland, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

strong garden hose

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This garden hose is very strong and sturdy. The hose is 50 feet, which allows for great reach all over the yard. The fittings are well made and prevent leaks.
The hose is durable and well made. I like the feel of this hose and how the hose curls up after use. As an advanced master gardener, I have used many types of garden hoses over the years. This product is well made and should last many years in our yard.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Springwater, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Very durable

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have needed a new hose for the passed two years and this one filled the bill. Like the idea that it is heavy duty.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Peoria
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Garden water hose

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very durable product for the price paid. very usufull.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose

No Kinks, No Headache

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a relief to finally have a hose that doesn't kink and twist! My Flexrite water hose has a collar that keeps it from kinking underneath the water spigot and the hose itself resists knotting. No longer do I have to run back and forth trying to keep my hose from tangling and slowing the water flow. The hose itself is sturdy, but not so stiff that it is hard to handle. I am very happy with this product.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality, resists kinking
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Heavy Duty Durable hose w/ Brass connector

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Finally had a chance to use this hose a few weeks ago. I was pleasantly surprised. No kinking and the heavy-duty brass fittings didn't leak. This isn't a lightweight hose, but not heavy, heavy either. It is a nice sturdy hose. I've used many hoses through out the years and this is a hose I hope will last a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Western PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

One tough hose

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is one super strong and durable hose. The connectors/ends are top quality; I don't see them wearing out or becoming stripped. This hose was very easy to connect to another hose and there was no leaking at the connection, even with only hand tightening. And so far, I've had no issues with it kinking.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, no leaking at connection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Staten Island, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good middle weight hose for general use

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This hose is a nice weight and has well-made hose fittings. I would class this as a general duty hose that will give you several years of use, but it is not in the heavy duty category. You will find this more than suitable for general yard use and it is flexible enough to not require that you wrestle with it when rolling it up. I unrolled mine and let it soften in the sun for an hour or so and had no trouble straightening it out. This should suit the typical gardener’s needs for several seasons
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Atascadero, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

A tough residential grade hose

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A well constructed residential grade hose. The ends are a bit thicker than the average garden hose with six sided fittings to remove stubborn attachments like you usually only get on professional hoses. So far i haven't had any problems with bends cutting off flow as I drag it around the yard. The hose is a bit stiff but the high temp has only been in the 40's so that is probably temperature related.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Roswell, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great Hose

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a really nice, heavy duty garden hose. Very durable and lead-free. The fitting that srews on the hose bib is nicely reinforced.
I would recommend this hose, I need to buy 2 or 3 more!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Received free product:Yes

Works Great

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This hose is easy to use. It is strong and seems to be of good quality. The fittings are well made. I like the fact that it is made in the USA. I have not had it long enough to know for sure but it seems like it will last a long time.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from cloudcroft,nm
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Does not kink

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Have it on a wall mounted reel. When it's pulled out and unreeled does not kink. Nor does it have a plastic smell when sitting in the sun Good quality
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty & well made

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We got this hose for our barn where we wash horses. Horses don't watch where they step and most hoses get kinked and unusable after a pretty short season. This hose goes onto the faucet well and it doesn't seem to mind the horses walking all over it. We'll see how long it lasts, but so far we're impressed. It did take a couple of days laying out in the sun to straighten after we first unrolled it, but that's to be expected for a new hose.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Portland, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Hose

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've dragged this hose many times over the rough pavement on the driveway and all over the yard, so far there is hardly any abrasion visible. So, I would agree that it is a heavy duty hose. I also haven't had a problem with kinking, which often happens with cheap hoses. Over all really a good product.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. dia. x 50 ft. Water Hose
from Pacific Northwest
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great hose for a reasonable price

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Flexible hose that doesn't leak from the faucet. After using an obnoxious coiled hose that sprayed more water at the faucet than it did from the end of the hose, this thing is a dream!
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>