728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for FlexRITE 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Water Hose

FlexRITE 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Water Hose

For the most demanding watering needs, use the Waterworks 5/8 in. x 50 ft. FlexRITE water hose. Its tough scuff resistant jacket and heavy duty couplings and patented hose Armour make it perfect for the most demanding home owner or contractor. The high burst strength will assure years of high performance and a limited lifetime warranty will give you confidence this hose is going to last.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for FlexRITE 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Water Hose
Review 1 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Water Hose

FlexRITE Multipurpose Gardening Hose

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The FlexRITE is a strong, durable gardening hose with reinforced couplings protecting the hose from twists and pinching when attaching to the faucet or other hoses, yet lightweight enouph to be manageable and maneuverable while carrying around the yard. The flexibility of the hose is perfect for outlining a new curving walkway, path or flowerbed. I've used the hose many times and absolutely love how well it performs.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Water Hose
Stewie

pretty good

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i got it because it said 'kink free'... i still kinks. but im sure that its better than the cheaper ones. i wish the kink free green hose on tv came in black.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Water Hose
DEstefan
from Portland, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Hose

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've dragged this hose many times over the rough pavement on the driveway and all over the yard, so far there is hardly any abrasion visible. So, I would agree that it is a heavy duty hose. I also haven't had a problem with kinking, which often happens with cheap hoses. Over all really a good product.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Water Hose
gardengal
from Western NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value...

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this hose not knowing what to expect. Had an awesome coupling that made attaching it so much easier. Followed the instructions on the package and the hose has been spot on. Definitely worth every penny I paid. Would highly recommend this hose.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Water Hose
haroldmcboingboing
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hose kinks and hurts to water

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hose is very attractive and very easy to install to hose bib and to other hose, There is a piece of round metal in the end that makes it painful to use your thumb to wash your car or water your plants. I've noticed it in my new hoses. I guess I'm the only one who hates attachments and uses my thumb because this hose prevents me from doing it. It will not last nearly as long as the last hose I bought as it weighs almost nothing and kinked the first day!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: metal end hurts thumb, kinks easily, makes water taste terrible, weighs almost nothing cheap materials
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Water Hose
horsin
from Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty & well made

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We got this hose for our barn where we wash horses. Horses don't watch where they step and most hoses get kinked and unusable after a pretty short season. This hose goes onto the faucet well and it doesn't seem to mind the horses walking all over it. We'll see how long it lasts, but so far we're impressed. It did take a couple of days laying out in the sun to straighten after we first unrolled it, but that's to be expected for a new hose.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Water Hose
mrd75
from Springwater, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best garden hose I have had.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellant quality. Brass connections with a guard to prevent from kicking . A lifetime limited warrenty
made in USA.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Water Hose
EleEng
from Beavercreek, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best water hose I have ever owned.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Every few years I seem to be buying a new garden hose due to leaks along its length or at the couplings. I believe this FlexRite water hose will last a lifetime as a result of its heavy duty construction; well done.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Water Hose
sferguson326
from Point Pleasant Beach, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just used the hose to wash my car and it worked great. All hoses channel water, but this one was almost impossible to kink. I am looking forward to using this when the weather gets warmer.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FlexRITE 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Water Hose
donluc8
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

5/8 IN. x 50 FT. FLEXRITE WATER HOSE

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Hose Is Easy To Handle And Roll Up. It gets The Job Done Around The Yard.
Pros: Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.