728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Closet & Pocket Door Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

As the industry leader, Kwikset has provided trusted security for over 60 years and has become synonymous with security, peace of mind, style and innovation.Our innovative round design fits a standard 2-1/8 in. drilled door, allowing easy installation with a standard screwdriver. The Polished Brass finish adds to the traditional look and feel of the product and makes a classic statement. This privacy function is best used in interior bed and bath applications where privacy is required. Both knobs/levers are locked or unlocked by turn button inside. The outside knob/lever can be unlocked by an emergency key.
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product102 of 111reviews
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(77)
4
(22)
3
(13)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product102 of 111reviews
Customer reviews for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
Review 1 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Haughton, Louisiana

Great Product

PostedMay 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This latch solves a lot of problems with installing a pocket door. No funny square cut out is needed as the latch fits into a standard door opening with a standard setback. This means you can purchase a door that is pre-drilled for the latch set and quickly install the pocket door. It works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Utah, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks and functions exceed price range

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Handle Pocket Door Lock
I am an architect that is interested in products that are a good value, function well, and look good. I often use my own home as a testing ground before recommending a product to a client. This product is not a multi-hundred dollar latch from Germany or Italy which we'd all love to install if budgets were infinite. With that said, I was pleasantly surprized at how good this latch looks installed and it functions much smoother and latches more securely than the 'edge notch' hardware that is typical on many residential pocket doors. This installs like a typical door knob (drilling, recessing plates) and is much more simple to install than the expensive mortise locks. I would install this in my home again and specify it for clients.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Southern California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful addition to glass pocket door

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Handle Pocket Door Lock
After seeing this latch from a door & window installation company, I purchased one online from HD and had my contractor place it in our new glass door. He'd never seen this kind of latch. Worked like a charm! The pop out pull for the door works better than our old one, too.
The return on doorway frame is rectangular (like standard), so did not need to be recut.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Handle Pocket Door Lock
I Installed 2 pocket doors and used these door locks on both. I was able to reuse the doors, these locks fit the existing holes and work better than expected. Installation was less than 10 minutes and required no adjustment, trimming or modifying of the holes in the door.....simple plug and play installation. I will be using these door locks on every pocket door in my house.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Sausalito, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Met Specific Needs

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Handle Pocket Door Lock
Unique need to fit flush into outside "new" used door. Home Depot had this when most stores did not.
Pros: Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Tucson, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Granted pocket doors are a thing of the past....

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Handle Pocket Door Lock
This product should be taken off the market. If you look at the picture it shows a knob to lock from inside the restroom, it does not show the other side that is just the head of a screw. Also, the latch that locks the door is very difficult to pull out from inside the pocket door but is needed to latch. I am so very dissatisfied and to think I have to pocket doors to contend with. I HAVE NEVER WRITTEN A REVIEW LIKE THIS before, but there is not anything about the product that is good other than the satin finish. I should be reimbursed !!
Cons: even if it were free
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from By KwiksetMarch 17, 2015By KwiksetMarch 17, 2015
Hello Barb,
We're so sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your pocket door lock purchase. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) if there is anything we, here at Kwikset can do, to ensure you have a great experience going forward.
Thank you, Kwikset kwikset
Review 7 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from viola, illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Handle Pocket Door Lock
I installed this product in three pocket doors. the original pocket door locks, installed by a builder, have never engaged correctly therefore are useless. The round satin nickel lock engages the frame component every time and latches securely.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

Oil rubbed bronze finish looks like plastic

PostedApril 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Round Oil Rubbed Bronze Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
I ordered these in the oil rubbed venetian bronze finish. The finish is black and shiny and looks more like plastic than any other oil rubbed bronze fixture in our house. We returned them and did not install them, so I can't speak to how they work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Boston, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what it is supposed to do for the price

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Handle Pocket Door Lock
I bought this to replace one that was contractor-installed. It has to be installed just right (the first one was not) because if not it might jam, then you'll force it, and the internal parts will bend.
It's also a little bit touchy so maybe not for homes with kids (which I have).
It's not expensive and once it's in it's very easy to put a new one in if the first one breaks. I did have to make some minor adjustments to its opening.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By KwiksetMarch 5, 2015By KwiksetMarch 5, 2015
Hello Predictorman,
We're sorry to hear you have had some installation issues with your round pocket door lock. Our customer service team can help you with any installation questions or concerns you may have. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-327-LOCK (5625). Thank you for your feedback.
Kwikset kwikset
Review 10 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Chula Vista, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Handle Pocket Door Lock
Was very easy to install. I prefer them to the square ones I purchased a couple of years ago. They look modern.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Installation looks easy on paper, but harder in practice

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Antique Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
The look, quality, and price are all very good. The installation instructions are very logical and straight forward. However, the instructions act like chiseling in the door as simple and the depth is easy to control. I found it was not. The tolerances seemed tight, too, and caused poor operation. Then again, it may just be the case of user error.
Pros: Sturdy, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Placerville California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works as intended

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Oil Rubbed Bronze Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
It works as intended, and fits into the mortises properly.
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Washington state
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

oil rubbed bronze verses black

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Round Oil Rubbed Bronze Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
I ordered this item four times in oil rubbed bronze and received black every time. Kwikset was called regarding the color and a representative from kwikset said they did not stock black in the US. Go figure. Actually Stanley has the same item probably made by kwikset. If you want oil rubbed bronze just buy a small bottle of copper colored paint and do a little highlighting on the black and you have oil rubbed bronze.
Pros: nice black color
Cons: can't get oil rubbed bronze
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By KwiksetApril 1, 2015By KwiksetApril 1, 2015
Hello,
We're sorry about the frustrations you experienced with the finish of your round pocket door lock. It's true the Venetian Bronze finish is dark, and we appologize for any confusion. Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.
Thank you, Kwikset kwikset
Review 14 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

replaces existing lockset nicely

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Handle Pocket Door Lock
This door latch is an excellent option for conversion of a regular door to pocket door. This is the lockset that should be stocked in store rather than the "square" type. It is more reasonable and fits a pre-drilled standard lockset hole. It is more asthetically pleasing and has a built in door pull feature!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

Great

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Handle Pocket Door Lock
Easy transaction. On time. Great service. People nice.
Pros: Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

Two thumbs up

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Handle Pocket Door Lock
Works well and looks great. Would use again when opportunity arises.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Evansville, IN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid lock

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Handle Pocket Door Lock
Lock looks great and was installed easily. The latch bolt also has pull hook on end hard to get hook back in after you open it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: pull latch hard to reengage
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Kaukauna, Wi.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best find to complete bathroom project

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Oil Rubbed Bronze Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
Home Depot representative went out of her way to locate the exact door lock I was seeking where no others did or would!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

Pocket Door Knob

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Handle Pocket Door Lock
Buying this door knob allowed me to use the same door. My builder installed the knob after he made my bathroom door a pocket door. Looks good and works well.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Perrysburg, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I've been looking for a locking mechanism like this one for years. It is exactly what I needed for my pocket door!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Handle Pocket Door Lock
When I upgraded our guest bathroom a few years back, I converted the existing door to a pocket door. I had to put blanks in the doorknob holes and they became the pulls. What I really wanted was a locking mechanism that would work in the old doorknob hole. This is exactly what I was looking for. It works great and looks great!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>