728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

As the industry leader, Kwikset has provided trusted security for over 60 years and has become synonymous with security, peace of mind, style and innovation.Our innovative round design fits a standard 2-1/8 in. drilled door, allowing easy installation with a standard screwdriver. The Polished Brass finish adds to the traditional look and feel of the product and makes a classic statement. This privacy function is best used in interior bed and bath applications where privacy is required. Both knobs/levers are locked or unlocked by turn button inside. The outside knob/lever can be unlocked by an emergency key.
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product84 of 90reviews
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(65)
4
(18)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product84 of 90reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
Review 1 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Haughton, Louisiana

Great Product

PostedMay 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This latch solves a lot of problems with installing a pocket door. No funny square cut out is needed as the latch fits into a standard door opening with a standard setback. This means you can purchase a door that is pre-drilled for the latch set and quickly install the pocket door. It works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Utah, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks and functions exceed price range

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
I am an architect that is interested in products that are a good value, function well, and look good. I often use my own home as a testing ground before recommending a product to a client. This product is not a multi-hundred dollar latch from Germany or Italy which we'd all love to install if budgets were infinite. With that said, I was pleasantly surprized at how good this latch looks installed and it functions much smoother and latches more securely than the 'edge notch' hardware that is typical on many residential pocket doors. This installs like a typical door knob (drilling, recessing plates) and is much more simple to install than the expensive mortise locks. I would install this in my home again and specify it for clients.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Southern California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful addition to glass pocket door

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
After seeing this latch from a door & window installation company, I purchased one online from HD and had my contractor place it in our new glass door. He'd never seen this kind of latch. Worked like a charm! The pop out pull for the door works better than our old one, too.
The return on doorway frame is rectangular (like standard), so did not need to be recut.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Dayton, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It does the job

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Round Venetian Bronze Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
The locking system is a little harder to install, than what it looks. After it was in place it works well.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

pocket door lock

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Round Antique Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
one of the only pocket door lock choices available without spending an arm and a leg....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Perrysburg, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I've been looking for a locking mechanism like this one for years. It is exactly what I needed for my pocket door!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
When I upgraded our guest bathroom a few years back, I converted the existing door to a pocket door. I had to put blanks in the doorknob holes and they became the pulls. What I really wanted was a locking mechanism that would work in the old doorknob hole. This is exactly what I was looking for. It works great and looks great!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Upstate NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kwikset pocket door lock

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
This is the second one of these I have purchased. First one lasted about 2 - 3 years. Has a spring loaded "clip" on the end of the lock bolt that is used to pull the door closed. After 2+ years, this jammed in the closed position, making in unusable for closing the door. Since the door was already set up for this particular lock, I decided to simply replace with an identical lock. If I were to start from scratch, i would NOT buy this lock as it really should have lasted longer than it did. Door is not used that much and 2+ years is too short a life span. Poor value for the money if you have to replace every 2 - 3 years.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

replaces existing lockset nicely

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
This door latch is an excellent option for conversion of a regular door to pocket door. This is the lockset that should be stocked in store rather than the "square" type. It is more reasonable and fits a pre-drilled standard lockset hole. It is more asthetically pleasing and has a built in door pull feature!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Gillett, Wisconsin
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It works well for what I needed it for.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
The pocket door lock was easy to install, and it operates with no problems.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

Great Buy

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
This Look did exactly what I wanted. Fits the Pocket door perfectly and is very sturdy..
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
this lock is excellent for pocket doors. all of the others I found have small lock handles, which cause problem of people with big fingers.
this one is perfect. it is very easy to lock and unlock. it also looks good.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Haddonfield, NJ

Great latch for pocket door

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
Good solid latch. Didn't realize that the tab acts as a pull tab as well. Did not see that in the features of the product. Good product but could use better instruction and product description. Challenge drilling and chiseling hole in new door jam for the depth but that could just be me.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from raleigh, nc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Reliability and Issue

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
The new one is a replacement for one just like it that was installed in 2008. The original one malfunctioned, locking someone in the bathroom temporarily so they couldn't get out. There must be a better alternative to this design.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

garbage

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:Round Venetian Bronze Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
special ordered and picked up at the store. fell apart right out of the box. called kwikset, 2weeks later they still havent sent me my promised replacement and they wanted to charge me $8 for shipping. waste of time and money.
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Tennessee, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple and Professional

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
This was quick and easy to install in my old door that I made into a pocket door. It fit into the door like it was cut for it and looks good.
Pros: Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product works quite well.

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
The features of this product work very well. It is especially useful when using a door that is already drilled for hardware.
Installation was easy as well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Laredo, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very nice item

PostedApril 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Venetian Bronze Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
Nice product, easy to install and good construction
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from Kansas City
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too difficult to lock

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
Clever idea and easy to install, but too hard on the fingers trying to get the thin locking lever all the way into locked position. It's easy to think the door's locked when it's not. The locking lever-dial thing has to be thinner than regular locks to fit into the door pocket/wall, and the lock isn't really locked until that very last click when the little triangular piece of metal pops out of the tip of the dead bolt.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Round Satin Nickel Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
I'm very pleased with the look of this product and was very easy to install. This was my first hardware install on a slab door not pre-drilled. The directions and template provided were easy to follow. I plan on ordering another for a second pocket door. The lock is very good quality and the mechanics will last a long time. I love the little pop-up feature on the latch which really makes it easy to pull the door out of the pocket - what a GREAT feature.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Round Polished Brass Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
from CODY, WY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LOOKS NICE

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Round Venetian Bronze Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock
IT WAS INSTALLED BY OUR CONTRACTOR IN OUR NEW HOME. IT LOOKS NICE AND WEARS WELL DESPITE THREE SET OF DIRTY KID'S HANDS. THE MECHANISM THAT GOES INTO THE FRAME TO LOCK THE DOOR GETS STUCK OCCASIONALLY. IT IS MAGNETIC AND CAN DISENGAGE. THIS LOCKS THE PERSON IN THE BATHROOM, BUT CAN BE FIXED BY LIFTING THE DOOR UP AT ITS BASE.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>