728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trimmers & Edgers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Electric Hedge Trimmer with Pole For Extended 10 Foot Reach

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Electric Hedge Trimmer with Pole For Extended 10 Foot Reach

Trim hedges and shrubs up to 10 Ft. high without the need for a ladder. Pole is retractable and will lock at desired length. A high cutting blade speed of 4,000 strokes per minute and the versatility of a 5 position pivoting cutting bar makes trimming hard to reach areas quick and easy. Cuts up to 3/4 In. braches. Power button will lock in the on or off position.
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Electric Hedge Trimmer with Pole For Extended 10 Foot Reach
Review 1 for Electric Hedge Trimmer with Pole For Extended 10 Foot Reach
Ken
from Ridgefield, CT

Great idea, but plastic parts break easily

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good power, does the job, easy to set up and use. However, within a couple of sessions, the plastic piece that keeps the angle of the trimmer fixed in one position broke. I would buy again, but be VERY careful, DON'T force it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Electric Hedge Trimmer with Pole For Extended 10 Foot Reach
Duane
from Fayetteville,NC

Electric Hedge Trimer with 10' extension

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of the most clever pieces of gardening equipment.I have a limed use of my arm so it is hard to hold my arm straight out. With the adjustable trimmer head high work is made easier with less strain . It also saves time working without draging a ladder around and safer to operate. Now I keep looking for more shrubs to trim. This is one product that is worth the money and good investment for your gardening equipment.
I do have one suggestion a clamp on handle that will adjust between the trigger the trimmer head.
Only way to discribe this tool is tuff and easy to work with.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Electric Hedge Trimmer with Pole For Extended 10 Foot Reach
Lupe
from San Antonio Texas

Mrs. Frank Dominguez

PostedJune 27, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband had been wanting this tool for some time. I finally ordered this for him for father's day. The first day he used it, he called me back a few minutes after he went out to trim the hedge in the back yard. It was wonderful and so easy ! He sounded all smiles ! He said it was a breeze. The product was light weight and easy to use. As a safety issue he was able to reach the top of the tall hedge without getting on a ladder. He recommends it to all !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electric Hedge Trimmer with Pole For Extended 10 Foot Reach
ALberto
from Dallas, Texas

Balance is Everything

PostedApril 21, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First the bad news. The hook on the handle which is suppose to hold the cord so tht the plug does ot unplug while you are deeplyinvolved in doing thework, does not work at all. They made it too small and the cord slips off. You will need to pul part of the chord over hte handle and jerry rig it a bit. Once that is done, the blance of the tool is good. It allows you to craft your hedges. I thought the extension was going to be longer. It is deceptive. 10 feet is you and the trimmer.It is not like a pole saw where you can extend it. The totoa extensionis about 12 inches,. if that.Aside fromthat, it si a pretty good tool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electric Hedge Trimmer with Pole For Extended 10 Foot Reach
Cruit469
from Mount Holly NJ

Excellent Hedge Trimmer

PostedAugust 12, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised with this hedge trimmer, yes the cord did come unplugged once as mentioned by someone earlier, fixed that by tying the cords together. The hedger extends more then a few inches as also mentioned, you have to release the bar that locks the handle in place, it definitely comes close to 10ft didnt need to extend it though for my hedges. Found the unit to be well balanced and easy to handle, probably the best job i've done on the hedges. Would definitely recommend this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electric Hedge Trimmer with Pole For Extended 10 Foot Reach
LeeT
from Allentown, PA

Extreme Hedge Job

PostedSeptember 21, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My arborvitaes are between 12 and 15 feet tall. There are 104 of these hedges which make up a fencing (about 300 feet in length) on much of my back yard. This trimmer which I bought only about 3 weeks ago has had a serious workout. It did a great job for about 3/4 of the hedges. The trimmer blades began to become dull and the motor heated up quite a bit. Ultimately the trimmer started to make a horribly loud noise as it locked up when the diameter of the branches became too great. This same diameter was no problem for the first 1/4 to 1/2 of the work. I sharpened the blade and for the first few hedges all was great. I like the feel, the weight, the extension on the trimmer and the power of the trimmer. I still have to check Home Depot for replacement blades but would have expected the blade to last a little longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electric Hedge Trimmer with Pole For Extended 10 Foot Reach
redgirl
from sandy,ut

trimmer

PostedMarch 22, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Far reaching design saves time. Easy to change line. Best trimmer I have owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Electric Hedge Trimmer with Pole For Extended 10 Foot Reach
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3 out of 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product