728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop T-Posts & U-Posts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-1/2 in. Steel Post

4 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-1/2 in. Steel Post

The YARDGARD 4 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-1/2 in. Steel Post is a galvanized steel unit with u-channel reinforcement for maximum strength. It features a riveted anchor spade for further reinforcement. The medium-duty post is excellent for farm and residential applications such as temporary fencing.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-1/2 in. Steel Post
Review 1 for 4 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-1/2 in. Steel Post
from 98354
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what it's supposed to

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works for keeping my dog in the yard. Does what I expected it to.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-1/2 in. Steel Post
from Death Valley

Very Handing

PostedApril 23, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I not only use these for my little garden fencing but also to stake small trees from the hash winds out here.
They are also easy for even me to use.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-1/2 in. Steel Post
from redford,michigan

u style fence post

PostedApril 13, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
worked great to put up a garden fence. test ground before installing so you don't hit hard surface.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-1/2 in. Steel Post
from calif

Temp. Fence Pole

PostedJanuary 22, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It works as advertized. May bend if you try to pound it into hard-pan. Otherwise- A Ok.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-1/2 in. Steel Post
from Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product worked very well

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was easy to hammer into the ground so that I could hold snow fencing around my deck. Just painted it and needed to keep the dogs off.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-1/2 in. Steel Post
from Nashville, TN

4' steel post

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The quality seemed fine, but it's the first time I purchased this type of post. Works great for berry trellis, as I can string wire between the posts. Some were a little bent, and the hooks were painted closed, but neither affected use. Love having things shipped!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-1/2 in. Steel Post
from Gregory, MI 48137, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well for intended use

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used these to keep a 2x6 border around my daughters playground in place. They worked well for that use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-1/2 in. Steel Post
from N.J. SHORE
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

ok for money

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
looks like these posts will do what I need them to do
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-1/2 in. Steel Post
from Canandaigua, NY 14424, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

The t-posts

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
T-Posts were a little bent when I recieved them. But I fixed them and still used them. probably happened during shipping? No big deal !
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Economical
Cons: slightly bent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-1/2 in. Steel Post
from Georgetown, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

What a concept for people who live up in the mountains and the gas costs to travel

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I will shop this way as long as Home Depot offers the service. I ordered T metal posts so most of the pros and cons donot apply
Pros: High Quality, nice green metal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.