728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mailboxes & Mailbox Posts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator

Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator

The Architectural Mailboxes Oasis Post-Mount Mailbox is a locking curbside mailbox that is approved by the US Postmaster General. Its body is constructed of heavy 14- and 16-Gauge galvanized steel and has a powder coat for durability and long lasting use. The incoming hopper and mail retrieval doors include rubber seals to help keep deliveries clean and dry. All hardware is made from stainless steel and other corrosion resistant materials. A stainless steel cam lock with 2 keys is included. This mailbox comes with installation instructions to help make that process easier.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product33 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product33 of 34reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
Review 1 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from California

Very secure!

PostedJanuary 23, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic mailbox. It is very solid and works just like a USPS curbside mailbox. The hopper is large enough to hold medium-sized packages. The mailbox is well constructed. I expect that it will last indefinitely.
When placed in the hopper, mail falls into a large "storage" area that is accessible only by using a key. Literally the only way that mail could be stolen is if a thief steals the entire mailbox. Also, there is enough room in the storage area for about two weeks of mail (assuming that you get what I would consider an average amount of mail every day).
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from Califorina

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best mailbox ever. It is secure and sturdy. Before we bought the box our packages were often left unattended on our porch and our magazines were folded sometimes ripped and often wrinkled. Now our pakages and magizines are dropped safely into the unit unharmed.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fixed a problem

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a home that is rural, and we order a lot from ebay. My mailman is very grumpy about bringing packages to the door, and he would often try to cram items into our normal sized mailbox. He often damaged items that I'd purchased. When we would complain, he made it clear that he doesn't feel he has to come to the door and that if it doesn't fit in the mailbox, he may not deliver it at all.
So, we purchased this oversized mailbox and mounted it by the curb. Now, he can fit a lot more stuff in there without damaging it. There is still some stuff that he has to bring up the driveway, but it is no longer a daily event, and he is 50% less surley.
The mailbox itself is very solidly built. It seems to be a sturdier construction than what I've seen at apartment complex mailboxes or other industrial settings. It locks securely.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just What I Wanted!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a very well constructed product that performs just as described here on the website. Although I live in town I wanted a large mailbox that could be locked because I receive my prescription drugs though the US Mail, and also to protect against the possibility of theft of medications or of financial documents. It has been in use for two months now and I could not be more satisfied with a mailbox as I am with this product from Oasis. Home Depot also carries a smaller version that a neighbor up the street from me has, but I wasn't sure it would be large enough for my needs. This is more than twice as large and is made of a heavier grade of steel. This product was more expensive than I wanted to spend and I thought about it for about two weeks before ordering it. I'm glad because the price dropped by 15% during that time, lucky for me. However, now that I have it I can tell you that in my opinion it is worth the list price.
I made my selection based upon the reviews of users of this website. They were overwhelmingly positive and I'm glad I listened. I expect to be using this for the next 25-30 years. I also purchased the Oasis post for this mailbox and it was a breeze to install, and I'm not the handiest or terribly experienced at doing something like this. The quality of this mailbox and the post are both excellent!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: can't think of any
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from Great Falls, VA

Oaisis Locking Mailbox/White

PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My parents have this same mailbox because someone was taking their magazine out of their box. The box solved that problem. It also looks way better than their old, ratty and rusted box. You can see the white box easily and it's great for giving directions to your home. For what it's worth, it's a classy, expensive looking malbox. Think about it -- it is really the first thing people see when coming to your home.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from Stuarts Draft, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect size for most deliveries and easy access

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Mailbox was easy to install and very durable. It has accommodated all size mail deliveries and the mail carrier has had no problems inserting mail. Since I am in a high traffic area the locking feature offers great assurance.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: would like rear acces to mail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this mailbox is great. I had no problems putting it into my brickwork mailbox.

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in Black with Outgoing Mail Indicator
This mailbox is built very well and is easy to incorporate into my brick mailbox stand.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from Seattle, WA

Great locking mailbox

PostedMay 12, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in Black with Outgoing Mail Indicator
I used the matching metal post that you can buy for this mailbox and installed it myself. I mixed up a little cement as the instructions recommended for installing the post into the ground. The result is a very sturdy mailbox that is very high quality. It is very solid and the doors have a high quality feel when opening and closing. The doors also have rubber seals on them to keep the moisture out. My mail is kept clean, dry, and secure. It is the best mailbox that I have ever owned.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from Longview, TX

Just what I had hoped for!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in Bronze with Outgoing Mail Indicator
The mailbox was received in good condition. It met all my expectations. Large enough to hold items we receive in the mail and very secure.
Pros: Sturdy, secure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from New Mexico

Privacy & Security

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in Black with Outgoing Mail Indicator
This mail box is big!! It is able to fit a lot of mail and is an absolutely great design. No one can reach in and get your mail because of the drop slot. It is a great mailbox and would definetely recommend to anyone who wants that extra security from mail thieves.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator

sturdy strong mailbox

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in Bronze with Outgoing Mail Indicator
solid as fort knox. had a custom solid metal pole made for the mailbox. relatively easy to attach to the post. highly recommended if you want your mail secured. i have been having mail theft in the neighborhood.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from Rathdrum, Idaho
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great mail box

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in Black with Outgoing Mail Indicator
This mail box is very strong. I would suggest that you make sure to have a support system that will hold it up. A normal platform on a metal pole is not enough. Also it would of been nice if it was 2 inches deeper. When you put mail in it they sometime get stuck if put in the long way. Otherwise a really great buy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
Cons: not deep enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from Austin, Texas

Rivergirl

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in Black with Outgoing Mail Indicator
We are very satisfied with the Oasis Mailbox and our Postman loves it. The mail delivery bin opening allows easy access for receiving multiple catalogs, prescription orders and packages saving our postman a trip to the door. The style is non assuming so as not to draw too much attention to the mailbox which is also a plus.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator

best i could find!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in Bronze with Outgoing Mail Indicator
i researched many locking mailboxes & found this one to have the best & most secure design. installing it was difficult for me becuz i'm not tool savvy, but i got some simple help & the install is pretty easy for anyone who owns a power tool. i initially bought the "big brother" to the oasis jr, and it was humongous, so i had to get this smaller version. the only critique i have is that it does not come with any hardware, like bolts, washers, etc. i had to procure those separately. also - it doesn't say you need to buy the accompanying base plate but you really should, or else you have to fashion a base plate out of wood or something else. otherwise, i'm now a happy (& secure) camper!
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from Yonkers, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quality & looks great!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in Black with Outgoing Mail Indicator
This mailbox is great - it is attractive-looking, accepts small packages, holds a lot of mail, and is secure. We are very happy with it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from Dallas, TX

Great Product

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in Black with Outgoing Mail Indicator
Due to mail-theft in the area we decided to purchase a secure mailbox. The smaller version of this mailbox that is sold in stores was really just too small. This version is the perfect size. The only reason this product didn't get 5 stars in my review is that the key sticks in the lock occassionaly and at times I have to fight with the lock to get the key into it. Otherwise, great product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from Houston, TX

Nice Mailbox

PostedJanuary 23, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in Sand with Outgoing Mail Indicator
I purchased in March of 2007, had it installed in a brick column at our
newly constructed residence in May of 2007. The mailbox works great. Nice rubber seal around top and bottom doors to keep everything dry.
Top mail drop door is pretty much theft proof and large enough for common over-sized packages (checks, software etc.). Well constructed,and feels solid. We did not have the red metal flag installed as this gives thieves for outgoing mail, well a red flag!! Instead we use a small foam rubber one that when the outgoing door is opened the mail carrier can see. Nice spring clip for holding outgoing mail on inside of mail drop door. Painted finish is nice and durable as well. Can hold at least a weeks worth of mail.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator

Good Mailbox

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in Black with Outgoing Mail Indicator
Excellent quality and build, no problem with install and is holding up well.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator
from College Place, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Did the job...

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in Black with Outgoing Mail Indicator
After looking at several mailbox's we decided on this one as it was sturdy, safe and accomplished the job we were seeking.
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in White with Outgoing Mail Indicator

Good, but needs modification.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Oasis Post-Mount or Column-Mount Locking Mailbox in Sand with Outgoing Mail Indicator
The inside base is rough with the bolts and seams exposed. I needed to build a base that was smooth and fit in the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>