728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Storm Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware

3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware

The Andersen 3000 Series 36 in. Aluminum White Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware has easily interchangeable glass and insect screen panels and an attractive light-admitting design. A re-keyable lock and deadbolt are built into the door frame for security, and the door is mounted with tamper-proof hinges for added peace of mind. The matching brass-finished hardware and door sweep perfectly complement the appearance of this durable and attractive door.
Overall rating:
4.076 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product122 of 148reviews
Rating Breakdown 159 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(86)
4
(40)
3
(9)
2
(7)
1
(17)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product122 of 148reviews
Customer reviews for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
Review 1 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
unhappydoor
from Naperville,IL

Andersen Storm doors

PostedOctober 25, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
these doors are extremely low quality. The strips that hold the window/screens in are very difficult to change. The door handle broke apart in my hand. The hinges get stuck making the door difficult to close if you open it all the way to move a large item out. I've only had it for 2 years - I called Andersen about the warranty - they were not much help. Only the finish on the door handle is warranteed for a lifetime - so I have a broken handle that looks great. Stay away from Andersen products. By the way - I bought 2 of these doors. Both of them have the same hinge problem and both are extremely difficult to change the screen/glass. As a matter of fact - the screen on one door only lasted 1 season. It wasn't a snug fit so the screen slipped right out of the frame. The other door is starting to do the same.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
marino13

No Wind Noise

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This door is made very good and sturdy. There is no wind noise because there are no sections in the glass. It installs easily and I have not had any issues with the door at all. A Great Buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
Seacrest
from Phoenixville, PA

Perfect Door

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and got very fast, very good price for anderson doors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
MASTERAUTOTECH
from NORTH CAROLINA

PostedMay 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
VERY EASY TO INSTALL,EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS.
FITS PERFECT, OPENS AND CLOSES FLAWLESSLY. LOVE THE ONE BUTTON CLOSER LOCK FEATURE. THE WEATHER SEALS ARE AIR TIGHT.
MY BROUTHER IN LAW HELPED ME INSTALL IT AND SAID HE WAS GOING TO GET ONE FOR HIS HOME.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
irishtoast
from Poplar Bluff, MO

Anderson Storm Door Series 3000

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are by far the most beautiful, heavy, sturdy storm doors I have every had. They add to the beauty of my home and allow lots of light to flow thru. I would reccommend this door to anyone!! I also had them installed and they did a perfect job .
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
roosterp
from Mississippi

Super product

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My son bought this door for me for Christmas. I absolutely love it and have had so many compliments on what a nice door it is. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality storm door.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
Bostonb
from Maine

Emco storm door

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We ordered the door in Sandstone with bronze hardware and it is very attrractive. However, the plastic strips that hold the glass/screen do appear flimsy as others have said. The closers are impossible to adjust such that the door does not slam until within a foot or so of closing, at which point the closers work well and close at whatever speed you set. At least with the weight of the glass (vs screen) the door closes so quickly that you have to hold it when walking through to avoid being hit in the ankle.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
Nick86
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not a good quality product

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This door looks nice however the quality is terrible, the manufacturer seems to cut corners wherever possible. The door came complete with aluminum shavings that shake around loose and come out the bottom during installation. We have had to take the screws out of the bottom to try to vacuum out the shavings (as they make quite the annoying rattle every time the door is used), making the installation twice as time consuming. They didn't provide enough matching screws so now we have to paint some to match. Overall the door doesn't feel like quality for the money spent, it feels pretty flimsy, hopefully the door won't fall apart in the next short while.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
Bluebeam

Hardware pits, Door Push Button always hangs.

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Waste of money. Had for two years and the door hardware is pitting and the door push button always wants to hang. Right now it's hung half open and won't close...expensive piece of junk. Screen is also a problem as it doesn't work right at times.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
geterdone
from Arlington, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love my new door!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful door, great quality, brass hardware is very nice. I like the feature that allows you to tap a button with your toe to hold the door open. Like the feature allowing the easy removal of the lock to have it keyed to match the front door locks.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
Njones
from Milton, IA 52570, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Am very impressed

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We really like the storm door. It has dual closers and it is really sturdy. We are hoping it holds up, which it should.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
Peanut
from Hamburg, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't buy this if you're not a he-man

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am a middle aged woman, in good shape, and although I was pleased with the door's appearance and quality, changing the screen to the glass was a nightmare. You will need great shoulder and grip strength, or sadly, as I did, you will resort to tools, which will damage the grip strips (see photo). Before I attempted this job, I read the manual and even watched the video on the Anderson website. I agree with Tallahassee, except it took me 30 minutes, a broken nail and about a dozen cuss words.
Manufacturers should realize that half the homeowners in America are women, and we don't like having to call our daddies or friends for every little home chore.
I much preferred my old storm door's system on tabs that just needed a screwdriver to hold the glass and screens.
+7points
13out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
wildcat
from Detroit, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very attractive, well-built door

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy I purchased this door!! The thing I like best about this door is that it is made in the USA!! I appreciate the fact that it is a full-view door and I can get a lot of ventilation in the summer. I had it professionally installed since this is the first time I have bought a storm door. The door opens and closes very nicely and the brass hardware makes it look nice. I also like the fact that you can lock the door with a key for security purposes. I plan to get another Andersen door for my back door.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, High Quality
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
1772
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is easy to use and has excellent features.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product has added to the appearance of my home and provides protection from the weather. The door has a great feature for staying open using a foot trigger which is easy to use when you have your hands full. I am very pleased with my purchase and the installation of the door.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Well Made, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
Ghostman
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best storm door I've installed

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's cold outside, and we put this door in so we could remove the regular door to paint it. This thing has almost no leaks! great door. I am glad I spent the extra $20 for this version.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
jimjim1010
from hillside nj
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great door

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i love the appearance. Door really adds to the look of my home
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
Betty
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worst storm door I have ever purchased.

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this door in the fall of 2010. Noticed right away the top latch did not hold causing the glass to slide down. Not a good feature if you want to keep out the cold ! I had to shove a piece of cardboard between the latch to keep it closed. Attractive ? Don't think so. When summer came the screen was another nightmare. Did not stay in the frame. Replacement screen was sent. Had to pay to have it re-installed. This spring the screen is again not functional. That's it...I'm done with this door. Since some good reviews were written, I must have gotten a real lemon !
Cons: Quality, not functional
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
KCguy
from Overland Park, KS
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not worth the buy. AVOID!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
At first glance, the door looked really nice - comparable to the sturdy Pella I installed on prior house years go. I was sold on the "easy installation" having had memories of past storm doors where I had to cut the jambs and piece them together. Got the door home and opened it up. Like other posters, I did notice metal shavings but didn't pay it too much mind. Got the frame up (came in 1 piece - big plus) and it looked like it was coming together. Started going downhill with the installation of the handle assembly. Instructions were wrong and luckily, we figured out how to get around it. In the home stretch, the trim pieces that cover the screws holding the frame to the wood are absolutely impossible to snap on and seat. I managed to get the two sides but the rain cap was impossible to snap on. Next step was to snap the plastic pieces in that hold the glass and/or screen. Again, following instructions to a T, there was absolutely no way the pieces were going to snap in. Frustrated, I decided to take a break to gather my thoughts. Wasn't until then that I stepped away from the door/frame to view it from my yard. It was then I noticed the upper right door frame was not completely right. It's like the corner weld was somewhat separated - much more so than the other 3 corners. Stood out like a sore thumb to say the least. I gave up at that moment. Took everything down, uninstalled all the hardware and it's back in the box. Taking it back this afternoon and heading over to the big L to get a Pella like I should have initially.
Cons: Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
homeowner
from Springfield VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

side door

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This door is the best looking storm on the market. However, in my opinion it needs two closers attached to it. One is not enough. You need to have the screen down to close the door . If you do not the door will not latch .
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Install
Cons: Quality, needs more closers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Aluminum Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware
HomeUpdater
from Arlington, TX

Great door, great value

PostedMarch 8, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the third Anderson door I have purchased in the past three years and they are great. Smooth action, handsome design, good value. The only problem I have had is the sealing strip that holds the glass/screen in the door. It is difficult to install and remove. This needs to be improved. And, yes I would buy another one of these doors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>