728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Storm Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

The Andersen 3000 Series 36 in. Aluminum White Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware has easily interchangeable glass and insect screen panels and an attractive light-admitting design. A re-keyable lock and deadbolt are built into the door frame for security, and the door is mounted with tamper-proof hinges for added peace of mind. The matching brass-finished hardware and door sweep perfectly complement the appearance of this durable and attractive door.
Overall rating:
3.777 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
76%of customersrecommend this product71 of 94reviews
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(47)
4
(27)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(18)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
76%of customersrecommend this product71 of 94reviews
Customer reviews for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
Review 1 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not a good quality product

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This door looks nice however the quality is terrible, the manufacturer seems to cut corners wherever possible. The door came complete with aluminum shavings that shake around loose and come out the bottom during installation. We have had to take the screws out of the bottom to try to vacuum out the shavings (as they make quite the annoying rattle every time the door is used), making the installation twice as time consuming. They didn't provide enough matching screws so now we have to paint some to match. Overall the door doesn't feel like quality for the money spent, it feels pretty flimsy, hopefully the door won't fall apart in the next short while.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Milton, IA 52570, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Am very impressed

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We really like the storm door. It has dual closers and it is really sturdy. We are hoping it holds up, which it should.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is easy to use and has excellent features.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product has added to the appearance of my home and provides protection from the weather. The door has a great feature for staying open using a foot trigger which is easy to use when you have your hands full. I am very pleased with my purchase and the installation of the door.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Well Made, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best storm door I've installed

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's cold outside, and we put this door in so we could remove the regular door to paint it. This thing has almost no leaks! great door. I am glad I spent the extra $20 for this version.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from N. Little Rock, AR

Anderson 3000 series storm door

PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like this product. Very good quality and pricing. Instructions are very clear. What a great finishing detail to our home! I strongly recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Pittsburgh
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful looking storm door.

PostedJune 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A little involved for the average homeowner. I do construction work and it took me 3 hours. We bought the sandtone full glass model (3000) and it looks and fits perfect. We don't use screens in our storm doors because of our two big dogs. The only weakness I can see is the plastic retainers that hold the glass or screen in the frame. If you change from glass to screen a often, I'm not sure the plastic will hold up.. Overall for the money, $219, I'm VERY pleased!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Monroe, NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good balance of price, quality and features

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Could not install the storm dorm directly on frame of the primary door because the primary door external hardware protruded too far. However, after framing out the primary door to create extra space, the installation took about 90 minutes and the result was a weather tight fit of the door and frame. The full view design enhances the "curb appeal" of the front door entrance - no unsightly crossbars.The foot operated closer makes it easy to manage coming in and out of the entrance when carrying parcels or admitting guests. Interchanging the glass and screen panels is easy as the plastic inserts holding the panels snap out and in manually with little effort.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Install, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

Very nice door

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very attractive door. Nice quality. Looks beautiful. Keeps alot of the cold air out of the foyer. I don't know about ease of installation bcz I had it installed. It seems if you know what you are doing, and have the right tools, it would not be too difficult.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Screen/glass inserts a nightmare!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this door for 7 years and it is time to replace it. The springs had broken off almost immediately. The price you have to pay for the "full view" is going through misery with each season change. The inserts that hold in the screen and glass are flimsy at best and require two people to get it done correctly. When I called to purchase replacement inserts and explained the difficulty in locking them into the channels holding in the screen/glass, I was told to heat up the plastic with a hair dryer first. After 45 minutes in 90 degree weather standing at my front door with the hot hair dryer and butter knife ( that the only thing that gets it to click in), I've given up. I am replacing the entire door with something self storing. Not worth the full view at all.
Cons: not functional, Too Heavy, poorly designed
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Naperville,IL

Andersen Storm doors

PostedOctober 25, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
these doors are extremely low quality. The strips that hold the window/screens in are very difficult to change. The door handle broke apart in my hand. The hinges get stuck making the door difficult to close if you open it all the way to move a large item out. I've only had it for 2 years - I called Andersen about the warranty - they were not much help. Only the finish on the door handle is warranteed for a lifetime - so I have a broken handle that looks great. Stay away from Andersen products. By the way - I bought 2 of these doors. Both of them have the same hinge problem and both are extremely difficult to change the screen/glass. As a matter of fact - the screen on one door only lasted 1 season. It wasn't a snug fit so the screen slipped right out of the frame. The other door is starting to do the same.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Phoenixville, PA

Perfect Door

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and got very fast, very good price for anderson doors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from NORTH CAROLINA

PostedMay 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
VERY EASY TO INSTALL,EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS.
FITS PERFECT, OPENS AND CLOSES FLAWLESSLY. LOVE THE ONE BUTTON CLOSER LOCK FEATURE. THE WEATHER SEALS ARE AIR TIGHT.
MY BROUTHER IN LAW HELPED ME INSTALL IT AND SAID HE WAS GOING TO GET ONE FOR HIS HOME.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Poplar Bluff, MO

Anderson Storm Door Series 3000

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are by far the most beautiful, heavy, sturdy storm doors I have every had. They add to the beauty of my home and allow lots of light to flow thru. I would reccommend this door to anyone!! I also had them installed and they did a perfect job .
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Maine

Emco storm door

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We ordered the door in Sandstone with bronze hardware and it is very attrractive. However, the plastic strips that hold the glass/screen do appear flimsy as others have said. The closers are impossible to adjust such that the door does not slam until within a foot or so of closing, at which point the closers work well and close at whatever speed you set. At least with the weight of the glass (vs screen) the door closes so quickly that you have to hold it when walking through to avoid being hit in the ankle.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

Hardware pits, Door Push Button always hangs.

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Waste of money. Had for two years and the door hardware is pitting and the door push button always wants to hang. Right now it's hung half open and won't close...expensive piece of junk. Screen is also a problem as it doesn't work right at times.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Hamburg, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't buy this if you're not a he-man

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am a middle aged woman, in good shape, and although I was pleased with the door's appearance and quality, changing the screen to the glass was a nightmare. You will need great shoulder and grip strength, or sadly, as I did, you will resort to tools, which will damage the grip strips (see photo). Before I attempted this job, I read the manual and even watched the video on the Anderson website. I agree with Tallahassee, except it took me 30 minutes, a broken nail and about a dozen cuss words.
Manufacturers should realize that half the homeowners in America are women, and we don't like having to call our daddies or friends for every little home chore.
I much preferred my old storm door's system on tabs that just needed a screwdriver to hold the glass and screens.
+7points
13out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Overland Park, KS
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not worth the buy. AVOID!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
At first glance, the door looked really nice - comparable to the sturdy Pella I installed on prior house years go. I was sold on the "easy installation" having had memories of past storm doors where I had to cut the jambs and piece them together. Got the door home and opened it up. Like other posters, I did notice metal shavings but didn't pay it too much mind. Got the frame up (came in 1 piece - big plus) and it looked like it was coming together. Started going downhill with the installation of the handle assembly. Instructions were wrong and luckily, we figured out how to get around it. In the home stretch, the trim pieces that cover the screws holding the frame to the wood are absolutely impossible to snap on and seat. I managed to get the two sides but the rain cap was impossible to snap on. Next step was to snap the plastic pieces in that hold the glass and/or screen. Again, following instructions to a T, there was absolutely no way the pieces were going to snap in. Frustrated, I decided to take a break to gather my thoughts. Wasn't until then that I stepped away from the door/frame to view it from my yard. It was then I noticed the upper right door frame was not completely right. It's like the corner weld was somewhat separated - much more so than the other 3 corners. Stood out like a sore thumb to say the least. I gave up at that moment. Took everything down, uninstalled all the hardware and it's back in the box. Taking it back this afternoon and heading over to the big L to get a Pella like I should have initially.
Cons: Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Newmarket, Ontario
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Extremely difficult to install and that's not all...

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My home handy man couldn't believe how difficult it was to assemble and install this. I can tell that switching from screen to glass each spring/fall will be a nightmare with the plastic click system that is very stiff. The handles are way too close to the door frame and the door lock needs tiny fingers to turn the knob. The bushy weather stripping laps onto the door handle. Trying to put the screw cover strip on was a nightmare. We had to call about a missing part and was told that it wasn't needed - but it showed on the instructions - twice!! And yes, we, too, had shavings rattling around inside the frame. Further, there was a huge blob of paint on the door frame - got $75 off b/c of it. Had we seen it before the plastic came off near the end of the installation, we wouldn't have taken the door.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Install, nightmare to exchange glass and screen, parts don't line up, very poor quality control
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Milwaukee, WI

Anderson 3000

PostedJune 24, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a very nice storm/screen door. I also purchased one for my mother, she loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Lavelle, PA.

Excellent investment

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Adds that extra touch to the front door of our house without concealing our entry door. Very easy to install and well built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>