728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

The Andersen 3000 Series 36 in. Aluminum White Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware has easily interchangeable glass and insect screen panels and an attractive light-admitting design. A re-keyable lock and deadbolt are built into the door frame for security, and the door is mounted with tamper-proof hinges for added peace of mind. The matching brass-finished hardware and door sweep perfectly complement the appearance of this durable and attractive door.
Overall rating:
3.764 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product72 of 97reviews
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(48)
4
(27)
3
(7)
2
(6)
1
(18)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product72 of 97reviews
Customer reviews for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
Review 1 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Naperville,IL

Andersen Storm doors

PostedOctober 25, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
these doors are extremely low quality. The strips that hold the window/screens in are very difficult to change. The door handle broke apart in my hand. The hinges get stuck making the door difficult to close if you open it all the way to move a large item out. I've only had it for 2 years - I called Andersen about the warranty - they were not much help. Only the finish on the door handle is warranteed for a lifetime - so I have a broken handle that looks great. Stay away from Andersen products. By the way - I bought 2 of these doors. Both of them have the same hinge problem and both are extremely difficult to change the screen/glass. As a matter of fact - the screen on one door only lasted 1 season. It wasn't a snug fit so the screen slipped right out of the frame. The other door is starting to do the same.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from NORTH CAROLINA

PostedMay 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
VERY EASY TO INSTALL,EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS.
FITS PERFECT, OPENS AND CLOSES FLAWLESSLY. LOVE THE ONE BUTTON CLOSER LOCK FEATURE. THE WEATHER SEALS ARE AIR TIGHT.
MY BROUTHER IN LAW HELPED ME INSTALL IT AND SAID HE WAS GOING TO GET ONE FOR HIS HOME.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Maine

Emco storm door

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We ordered the door in Sandstone with bronze hardware and it is very attrractive. However, the plastic strips that hold the glass/screen do appear flimsy as others have said. The closers are impossible to adjust such that the door does not slam until within a foot or so of closing, at which point the closers work well and close at whatever speed you set. At least with the weight of the glass (vs screen) the door closes so quickly that you have to hold it when walking through to avoid being hit in the ankle.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

Hardware pits, Door Push Button always hangs.

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Waste of money. Had for two years and the door hardware is pitting and the door push button always wants to hang. Right now it's hung half open and won't close...expensive piece of junk. Screen is also a problem as it doesn't work right at times.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Newmarket, Ontario
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Extremely difficult to install and that's not all...

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My home handy man couldn't believe how difficult it was to assemble and install this. I can tell that switching from screen to glass each spring/fall will be a nightmare with the plastic click system that is very stiff. The handles are way too close to the door frame and the door lock needs tiny fingers to turn the knob. The bushy weather stripping laps onto the door handle. Trying to put the screw cover strip on was a nightmare. We had to call about a missing part and was told that it wasn't needed - but it showed on the instructions - twice!! And yes, we, too, had shavings rattling around inside the frame. Further, there was a huge blob of paint on the door frame - got $75 off b/c of it. Had we seen it before the plastic came off near the end of the installation, we wouldn't have taken the door.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Install, nightmare to exchange glass and screen, parts don't line up, very poor quality control
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from East haven, CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the door...HATE changing glass/screen!

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this door about a year ago when I built an addition because my parents had an older model and I loved theirs. The new, 'updated' model is awful. Changing the screen/glass is a nightmare! The older model literally takes 30 seconds while the newer one takes A LOT OF PATIENCE AND POPEYE MUSCLES! I curse every time I have to snap those stupid plastic strips into place. Love the door...it looks beautiful.. Not worth the effort though.
Pros: Great Value, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Sturdy
Cons: not functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By AndersenJanuary 7, 2015By AndersenJanuary 7, 2015
We appreciate your feedback and would like to provide you with information you should find helpful when changing out the screen and window panels in your 3000 Series Fullview Storm Door. We have written instructions with illustrations or a YouTube video. Please contact our customer service center at 1-800-933-3626 for assistance. The serial number for your door can be found on the hinge-side edge of the door and will be helpful in identifying the specific model.Andersen
Review 7 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from N. Little Rock, AR

Anderson 3000 series storm door

PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I really like this product. Very good quality and pricing. Instructions are very clear. What a great finishing detail to our home! I strongly recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from St. Louis, Mo.

Great Quality Door - Lot's of Assembly!!

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The doors FINALLY up and looks great. I've always been who has been good at assembling things myself and loved the challenge. Figured I'd set aside about about 2-3 hours for the project but to my surprise, it took closer to six hours. I'm sure it's not just this door but the tasks involved for anyone who has never put up a storm door can be quite time consuming. Be patient because the directions can be quite vague and confusing. Like I said earlier, great looking door!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Atlanta,ga

I had one already

PostedApril 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had one of these doors for 10 years on my home in Austell ,ga and then i moved to a townhome in Atlanta , there is a lot of home invasions , and i i'm buying one of these doors to add more security to my home as well to deter the would be theif, other home onwers says this door works for safety aswell as looks good i would recommend this to family and friends,
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

Very nice door

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very attractive door. Nice quality. Looks beautiful. Keeps alot of the cold air out of the foyer. I don't know about ease of installation bcz I had it installed. It seems if you know what you are doing, and have the right tools, it would not be too difficult.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from FRANKLIN TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DO NOT BUY THIS STORM DOOR--AWFUL QUALITY SHOCKED AT HOW BAD IT IS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Wish I had read the reviews on the Anderson 3000 storm door. We had the 4000 series on another house, and it was great--this door is trouble. Trying to switch glass to screen now, and it's impossible. Plastic pieces won't lock in that hold in place, and are breaking off.
Cons: Quality, not functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Mississippi

Super product

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My son bought this door for me for Christmas. I absolutely love it and have had so many compliments on what a nice door it is. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality storm door.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is easy to use and has excellent features.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product has added to the appearance of my home and provides protection from the weather. The door has a great feature for staying open using a foot trigger which is easy to use when you have your hands full. I am very pleased with my purchase and the installation of the door.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Well Made, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Springfield VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

side door

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This door is the best looking storm on the market. However, in my opinion it needs two closers attached to it. One is not enough. You need to have the screen down to close the door . If you do not the door will not latch .
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Install
Cons: Quality, needs more closers
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Arlington, TX

Great door, great value

PostedMarch 8, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is the third Anderson door I have purchased in the past three years and they are great. Smooth action, handsome design, good value. The only problem I have had is the sealing strip that holds the glass/screen in the door. It is difficult to install and remove. This needs to be improved. And, yes I would buy another one of these doors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Westwood MA

Anderson or EMCO door???

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
on Box is Anderson door
when you open it, it became EMCO door.
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Hamburg, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do Not Buy

PostedJune 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Door looks good but after a few years the pastic retainers track that holds the window in starts to fail. Google the handle fail and you will see many that ended up like mine, mechanism broken and the handle hanging straight down. Like a limp you know what... The MFG wanted $99 for replacement parts...go pound sand EMCO/ANDERSON. I'll replace with a different door.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean
Cons: not functional, color, poor quality
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

No Wind Noise

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This door is made very good and sturdy. There is no wind noise because there are no sections in the glass. It installs easily and I have not had any issues with the door at all. A Great Buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Phoenixville, PA

Perfect Door

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install and got very fast, very good price for anderson doors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Poplar Bluff, MO

Anderson Storm Door Series 3000

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are by far the most beautiful, heavy, sturdy storm doors I have every had. They add to the beauty of my home and allow lots of light to flow thru. I would reccommend this door to anyone!! I also had them installed and they did a perfect job .
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>