728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Storm Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

The Andersen 3000 Series 36 in. Aluminum White Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware has easily interchangeable glass and insect screen panels and an attractive light-admitting design. A re-keyable lock and deadbolt are built into the door frame for security, and the door is mounted with tamper-proof hinges for added peace of mind. The matching brass-finished hardware and door sweep perfectly complement the appearance of this durable and attractive door.
Overall rating:
3.808 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product69 of 90reviews
Rating Breakdown 99 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(45)
4
(27)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(16)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product69 of 90reviews
Customer reviews for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
Review 1 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Naperville,IL

Andersen Storm doors

PostedOctober 25, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
these doors are extremely low quality. The strips that hold the window/screens in are very difficult to change. The door handle broke apart in my hand. The hinges get stuck making the door difficult to close if you open it all the way to move a large item out. I've only had it for 2 years - I called Andersen about the warranty - they were not much help. Only the finish on the door handle is warranteed for a lifetime - so I have a broken handle that looks great. Stay away from Andersen products. By the way - I bought 2 of these doors. Both of them have the same hinge problem and both are extremely difficult to change the screen/glass. As a matter of fact - the screen on one door only lasted 1 season. It wasn't a snug fit so the screen slipped right out of the frame. The other door is starting to do the same.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from NORTH CAROLINA

PostedMay 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
VERY EASY TO INSTALL,EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS.
FITS PERFECT, OPENS AND CLOSES FLAWLESSLY. LOVE THE ONE BUTTON CLOSER LOCK FEATURE. THE WEATHER SEALS ARE AIR TIGHT.
MY BROUTHER IN LAW HELPED ME INSTALL IT AND SAID HE WAS GOING TO GET ONE FOR HIS HOME.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Maine

Emco storm door

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We ordered the door in Sandstone with bronze hardware and it is very attrractive. However, the plastic strips that hold the glass/screen do appear flimsy as others have said. The closers are impossible to adjust such that the door does not slam until within a foot or so of closing, at which point the closers work well and close at whatever speed you set. At least with the weight of the glass (vs screen) the door closes so quickly that you have to hold it when walking through to avoid being hit in the ankle.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

Hardware pits, Door Push Button always hangs.

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Waste of money. Had for two years and the door hardware is pitting and the door push button always wants to hang. Right now it's hung half open and won't close...expensive piece of junk. Screen is also a problem as it doesn't work right at times.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from N. Little Rock, AR

Anderson 3000 series storm door

PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like this product. Very good quality and pricing. Instructions are very clear. What a great finishing detail to our home! I strongly recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from St. Louis, Mo.

Great Quality Door - Lot's of Assembly!!

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The doors FINALLY up and looks great. I've always been who has been good at assembling things myself and loved the challenge. Figured I'd set aside about about 2-3 hours for the project but to my surprise, it took closer to six hours. I'm sure it's not just this door but the tasks involved for anyone who has never put up a storm door can be quite time consuming. Be patient because the directions can be quite vague and confusing. Like I said earlier, great looking door!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Atlanta,ga

I had one already

PostedApril 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had one of these doors for 10 years on my home in Austell ,ga and then i moved to a townhome in Atlanta , there is a lot of home invasions , and i i'm buying one of these doors to add more security to my home as well to deter the would be theif, other home onwers says this door works for safety aswell as looks good i would recommend this to family and friends,
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

Very nice door

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very attractive door. Nice quality. Looks beautiful. Keeps alot of the cold air out of the foyer. I don't know about ease of installation bcz I had it installed. It seems if you know what you are doing, and have the right tools, it would not be too difficult.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Mississippi

Super product

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My son bought this door for me for Christmas. I absolutely love it and have had so many compliments on what a nice door it is. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality storm door.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is easy to use and has excellent features.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product has added to the appearance of my home and provides protection from the weather. The door has a great feature for staying open using a foot trigger which is easy to use when you have your hands full. I am very pleased with my purchase and the installation of the door.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Well Made, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Springfield VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

side door

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This door is the best looking storm on the market. However, in my opinion it needs two closers attached to it. One is not enough. You need to have the screen down to close the door . If you do not the door will not latch .
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Install
Cons: Quality, needs more closers
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Arlington, TX

Great door, great value

PostedMarch 8, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the third Anderson door I have purchased in the past three years and they are great. Smooth action, handsome design, good value. The only problem I have had is the sealing strip that holds the glass/screen in the door. It is difficult to install and remove. This needs to be improved. And, yes I would buy another one of these doors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Westwood MA

Anderson or EMCO door???

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
on Box is Anderson door
when you open it, it became EMCO door.
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Hamburg, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do Not Buy

PostedJune 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Door looks good but after a few years the pastic retainers track that holds the window in starts to fail. Google the handle fail and you will see many that ended up like mine, mechanism broken and the handle hanging straight down. Like a limp you know what... The MFG wanted $99 for replacement parts...go pound sand EMCO/ANDERSON. I'll replace with a different door.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean
Cons: not functional, color, poor quality
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

No Wind Noise

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This door is made very good and sturdy. There is no wind noise because there are no sections in the glass. It installs easily and I have not had any issues with the door at all. A Great Buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Phoenixville, PA

Perfect Door

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and got very fast, very good price for anderson doors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Poplar Bluff, MO

Anderson Storm Door Series 3000

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are by far the most beautiful, heavy, sturdy storm doors I have every had. They add to the beauty of my home and allow lots of light to flow thru. I would reccommend this door to anyone!! I also had them installed and they did a perfect job .
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Arlington, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love my new door!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful door, great quality, brass hardware is very nice. I like the feature that allows you to tap a button with your toe to hold the door open. Like the feature allowing the easy removal of the lock to have it keyed to match the front door locks.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Milton, IA 52570, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Am very impressed

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We really like the storm door. It has dual closers and it is really sturdy. We are hoping it holds up, which it should.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from hillside nj
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great door

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i love the appearance. Door really adds to the look of my home
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>