728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Storm Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

The Andersen 3000 Series 36 in. Aluminum White Full-View Storm Door with Brass Hardware has easily interchangeable glass and insect screen panels and an attractive light-admitting design. A re-keyable lock and deadbolt are built into the door frame for security, and the door is mounted with tamper-proof hinges for added peace of mind. The matching brass-finished hardware and door sweep perfectly complement the appearance of this durable and attractive door.
Overall rating:
3.777 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
76%of customersrecommend this product71 of 94reviews
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(47)
4
(27)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(18)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
76%of customersrecommend this product71 of 94reviews
Customer reviews for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
Review 1 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Naperville,IL

Andersen Storm doors

PostedOctober 25, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
these doors are extremely low quality. The strips that hold the window/screens in are very difficult to change. The door handle broke apart in my hand. The hinges get stuck making the door difficult to close if you open it all the way to move a large item out. I've only had it for 2 years - I called Andersen about the warranty - they were not much help. Only the finish on the door handle is warranteed for a lifetime - so I have a broken handle that looks great. Stay away from Andersen products. By the way - I bought 2 of these doors. Both of them have the same hinge problem and both are extremely difficult to change the screen/glass. As a matter of fact - the screen on one door only lasted 1 season. It wasn't a snug fit so the screen slipped right out of the frame. The other door is starting to do the same.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Westwood MA

Anderson or EMCO door???

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
on Box is Anderson door
when you open it, it became EMCO door.
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from St. Louis, Mo.

Great Quality Door - Lot's of Assembly!!

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The doors FINALLY up and looks great. I've always been who has been good at assembling things myself and loved the challenge. Figured I'd set aside about about 2-3 hours for the project but to my surprise, it took closer to six hours. I'm sure it's not just this door but the tasks involved for anyone who has never put up a storm door can be quite time consuming. Be patient because the directions can be quite vague and confusing. Like I said earlier, great looking door!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Arlington, TX

Great door, great value

PostedMarch 8, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the third Anderson door I have purchased in the past three years and they are great. Smooth action, handsome design, good value. The only problem I have had is the sealing strip that holds the glass/screen in the door. It is difficult to install and remove. This needs to be improved. And, yes I would buy another one of these doors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Milwaukee, WI

Anderson 3000

PostedJune 24, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a very nice storm/screen door. I also purchased one for my mother, she loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from NORTH CAROLINA

PostedMay 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
VERY EASY TO INSTALL,EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS.
FITS PERFECT, OPENS AND CLOSES FLAWLESSLY. LOVE THE ONE BUTTON CLOSER LOCK FEATURE. THE WEATHER SEALS ARE AIR TIGHT.
MY BROUTHER IN LAW HELPED ME INSTALL IT AND SAID HE WAS GOING TO GET ONE FOR HIS HOME.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Lavelle, PA.

Excellent investment

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Adds that extra touch to the front door of our house without concealing our entry door. Very easy to install and well built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

No Wind Noise

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This door is made very good and sturdy. There is no wind noise because there are no sections in the glass. It installs easily and I have not had any issues with the door at all. A Great Buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from N. Little Rock, AR

Anderson 3000 series storm door

PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like this product. Very good quality and pricing. Instructions are very clear. What a great finishing detail to our home! I strongly recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Phoenixville, PA

Perfect Door

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and got very fast, very good price for anderson doors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Atlanta,ga

I had one already

PostedApril 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had one of these doors for 10 years on my home in Austell ,ga and then i moved to a townhome in Atlanta , there is a lot of home invasions , and i i'm buying one of these doors to add more security to my home as well to deter the would be theif, other home onwers says this door works for safety aswell as looks good i would recommend this to family and friends,
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Maine

Emco storm door

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We ordered the door in Sandstone with bronze hardware and it is very attrractive. However, the plastic strips that hold the glass/screen do appear flimsy as others have said. The closers are impossible to adjust such that the door does not slam until within a foot or so of closing, at which point the closers work well and close at whatever speed you set. At least with the weight of the glass (vs screen) the door closes so quickly that you have to hold it when walking through to avoid being hit in the ankle.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Seattle, WA

Anderson Storm Doors- Manufacturing Defects galore

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Order a couple of 32x80 green storm doors. Really looked forward to having them on my house.
They turned up after a couple of weeks. On inspection in the packaging, found the following:
1) brass hardware cut out holes were rushed and over the proper size. They must have slipped the cutting tool during manufacturing. But decided to ship it ( to me and HomeDepot) anyway.
2) Even though the color was ordered green, they don't paint everything that they should that color. Explosed aluminum was showing at all edges of the door, visible quite clearly to the naked eye. They might consider painting also AFTER the door is assembled
3) The edges were rough of all parts to be assembled for the frame. This was more shortcutting by the manufacturer. T
4) There were aluminum shavings left all over the surface of the door and edges. The manufacturer would do much better if they shop vacuumed this sharpnen, as well as filed the edges to deburr them.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Mississippi

Super product

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My son bought this door for me for Christmas. I absolutely love it and have had so many compliments on what a nice door it is. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality storm door.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Poplar Bluff, MO

Anderson Storm Door Series 3000

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are by far the most beautiful, heavy, sturdy storm doors I have every had. They add to the beauty of my home and allow lots of light to flow thru. I would reccommend this door to anyone!! I also had them installed and they did a perfect job .
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not a good quality product

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This door looks nice however the quality is terrible, the manufacturer seems to cut corners wherever possible. The door came complete with aluminum shavings that shake around loose and come out the bottom during installation. We have had to take the screws out of the bottom to try to vacuum out the shavings (as they make quite the annoying rattle every time the door is used), making the installation twice as time consuming. They didn't provide enough matching screws so now we have to paint some to match. Overall the door doesn't feel like quality for the money spent, it feels pretty flimsy, hopefully the door won't fall apart in the next short while.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Holliston, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Only a more expensive door could have been better.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Well made and well actuating door. Installed in New England at the beginning of winter so have had no experience with it over time. Looks and acts much better that the earlier doors in the same price point. Closer could be a bit beefier as better ones are available out there. The hold open is excellent for a young families coming and goings. The installation manual was fairly good but could use the touch of a good graphic person. As a former engineer, even I had to pause to try to visualize things before being sure I understood then correctly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door

Hardware pits, Door Push Button always hangs.

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Waste of money. Had for two years and the door hardware is pitting and the door push button always wants to hang. Right now it's hung half open and won't close...expensive piece of junk. Screen is also a problem as it doesn't work right at times.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Pittsburgh
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful looking storm door.

PostedJune 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A little involved for the average homeowner. I do construction work and it took me 3 hours. We bought the sandtone full glass model (3000) and it looks and fits perfect. We don't use screens in our storm doors because of our two big dogs. The only weakness I can see is the plastic retainers that hold the glass or screen in the frame. If you change from glass to screen a often, I'm not sure the plastic will hold up.. Overall for the money, $219, I'm VERY pleased!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3000 Series 36 in. White Fullview Storm Door
from Milton, IA 52570, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Am very impressed

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We really like the storm door. It has dual closers and it is really sturdy. We are hoping it holds up, which it should.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>