728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop HVAC Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch

Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch

The Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch is designed to turn on and off when it detects a change in temperature from the ambient. The temperature range is between 40 - 110 degrees Fahrenheit. This thermostat features 3 adjustable settings. It is designed to mount the duct downstream from an Inductor fan. This thermostat also helps control various devices including alarms, heat lamps, dampers, fans and 110-volt lights.
Overall rating:
3.961 / 5
4
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product56 of 73reviews
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(44)
4
(12)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(10)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product56 of 73reviews
Customer reviews for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
Review 21 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Just what I needed

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use the device to control a swamp cooler. Works great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from Fairbanks, AK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, at a low price.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a sensor to operate a ventilation fan in our greenhouse. This sensor works great, with adjustable temp settings for cooling or heating purposes. Used it all season and it worked flawlessly! Small and attractive design.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch

Easy to install

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This ductstat was easy to install. The air in the duct flows out through a hole that you drill in the duct and through the ductstat.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from Billings, MT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked for my application

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this to turn the blower motor on my wood stove off when the fire dies down. After setting the adjustable thermostat to the correct temp, it has worked just as I figured it would.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from Alpena, MI 49707, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does what it's suppose to

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
concept of product was easy to understand. drilled the holes from the template, screwed in the screws, plugged it in, it worked. Been in for about 1 1/2 mo. with no issues.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works better than expected

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i bought this to switch on and off to cool electronic equipment cd player cable box and a receiver, all i had to do was plug in a small fan and set the thermostat instant problem solver. thanks home depot great product..
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from MILWAUKEE
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good reliable product

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is the second of these I have bought to control duct fans boosting air flow to the end and second floor of my house. Works great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from McKeesport, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this product to help the air flow to the furthest room in my heating system. It has definately helped the flow to that room. It is a little louder than I would like, but I am definately happy with the performance of the product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch

Very Happy!!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for! It's working great in my greenhouse!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

don't work piece of junk

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Put In a booster vent fan n thought this would
B n easy way 2 control it big mistake came on when furnace
blower go off n shutdown when blower came on had 2 do a
direct connection 2 furnace
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Use
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from New Castle, VA 24127, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Try to understand how to operating this item!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I try to understand how to operating this item. Hope I get it to work!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from Mount Morris, MI 48458, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product easy to install

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy install in less than 5 minutes. You don't need to be a rocket scientist to figure this one out. Performs as it says
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from Massachusetts

Positive Experience!

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the thermostat to power an inline fan to push more hot air to a second floor bedroom. After installing one fan with the thermostat and after seeing positive results I plan on installing 2 more fans. The product performs as intended. With very little adjusting the thermostat kicks on when the furnace begins to flow hot air & shuts off soon after the blower stops. The thermostat could use an accurate tempurature adjuster, but for the value I'd recomend this to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from 9 School St, Hancock, NH 03449, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Inexpensive, but you get what you pay for

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I found this product easy to set up and use, however, the ductstat is very sensitive to adjustment.
I use the Ductstat to turn on an inline duct fan(booster.)Sometimes it works, however, I have found the fan running when the ambient temperature outside the duct system is within the range of the ductstat thermostat. Adjusting led to the fan not turning on at all.
Over all, when it works, it works great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very useful

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the only switch of its kind we could find. It keeps our house cool by turning our attic fan on and off and is not too expensive. Great product! You should keep this in stock in the store.
Pros: Performs Well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch

works exactly as i expected

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
for what it does for the price i paid good deal. to do this with relays you would pay three times as much.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: mounting screws questionable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from St. Louis
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Installed easily

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this to add a booster fan onto my gas dryer. Pretty easy to set up and works good. Setting the sensor takes a few minuets and you must follow the directions closely but other than that all went well...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from massachusetts
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works very well

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works very well at keeping the temperature right where I need it. Easy to use, doesn't take up much room.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from MD

appears to do what it was designed to do.

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
it does what it's supposed to do. However, I'm not crazy about having to drill a hole in my duct, being vented to the plenum space. It would be MUCH better for the unit to have it's thermostat extend into the duct, instead of requiring air from the duct to blow into the plenum space.
Once the fan kicks on, the fan actually pulls air from the plenum space instead of pulling 100% from the duct itself. Not an efficient design, nor a necessarily healthy design (plenum spaces tend to be full of dust, mouse feces, etc.)
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not quite sure yet

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does it turn on and off "yes". Does it turn on and off when you want it to "no". I'm using it to turn on two fans to cool two different rooms. It is mounted to the main air duct in the attic. It will click on about 20 minutes after the air conditioning has clicked on and finally turn off about an hour after the air conditioning stops. I have had it for a week and am still fine tuning it. Does not seem sensitive enough to detect temperature changes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: not sensitive enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>