728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch

Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch

The Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch is designed to turn on and off when it detects a change in temperature from the ambient. The temperature range is between 40 - 110°F. This thermostat features 3 adjustable settings. It is designed to mount the duct downstream from an Inductor fan. This thermostat also helps control various devices including alarms, heat lamps, dampers, fans and 110-Volt lights.
Overall rating:
4.061 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product74 of 93reviews
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(59)
4
(15)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(12)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product74 of 93reviews
Customer reviews for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
Review 21 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch

Sun court Ductstat

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this to be used in a secure enclosure for a CCTV camera system, including a DVR, wireless receiver, backup power supply
That had a cooling fan that ran non stop. This works great keeping the temperature between 81 and 84 degrees. I had read the many reviews showing how versitile this thermostat control is and gave it a try glad I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Problem solver

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Place and install the unit as shown in instructions and the unit works well. Installation took about forty five minutes. You have to work with adjusting the thermostat, but once tuned in, it comes on and turns off with the operation of the furnace. Using this thermostat to operate the three speed in line duct fan solved the problem of getting ample air flow to bed rooms located on the second floor on the opposite side of the house from the furnace and air conditioning units. Anticipate not needing a window air conditioning unit, but have to wait until summer to tell.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch

Perfect for controlling a fan

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this temperature controller to turn on and off a fan that is venting a utility closet that gets very hot. The temperature controller turns on the fan at my set temperature and then turns it off when it cools down. It's been very reliable and was easy to install and set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from St Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far so good.

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this to control the temperature in a make shift green house for some palm trees this winter. I have it controlling a heat lamp. At first I had it set on the -3 degree setting and it stayed on continuous. Since then I have switch it to the -7 degree setting and it does switch on and off. I'm not sure if the single light will be enough when the temperaure really drops, but as for the controller, it's working great now.
It was a very inexpensive solution for what I was wanting to do.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from New Jersey

Ductstat Works As Expected

PostedJune 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Hello everyone. I wanted to review this product since I read reviews to get some insight on purchases I am going to make. You really need to take care with installing these ductstats. If you do they will work just as they should. Use the template, drill the correct size holes, and be sure you mount it perfectly over the 1/2 inch hole you drill. What I mean by this is to match up the hole on the ductstat with the hole on the duct work that you drilled. When you put the template up don't drill the holes right away. Tape the template, grab the ductstat and set it on there to see if it will mount like you want it to. If you do not have round duct work then it is a no brainer, but round duct work just take your time and it will work perfectly. When setting the ductstats to come on when the air/heat come on don't necessarily just go by the directions. If it's not coming on when you want it just move the knob when the air or heat comes on until it does. DO NOT MOVE THE KNOB QUICKLY! Just move it very little until it comes on. If it doesn't come on quick enough just wait until the air comes back on and turn it a little more. You need to mess with it a little. If it doesn't shut off right at the time you want it to then wait until the air goes off and back the knob off very little and wait. Let the ductstat turn off. If you don't over do it you will get it right and it will not take that long to do. Mine comes on about a minute or so in and turn off about 5- 10 minutes after the air goes off. This is a good thing. There is still a lot of cool air in the duct work so its not bad for these to run a while after the air shuts off. This will go for heat too. It also saves them from shutting off if the air comes on again before they shut down your fans. This may not be for everyone, but these are very easy to install. If you need the electrical outlets put in to plug the stats into then you may need to get an elctrcian in for that. I use these ductstats with the Suncourt fans and it does the job. Good Luck and take your time!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as advertised.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased the Ductstat to operate an in-line booster fan that I had installed in the ductwork of my home. It was very easily installed and the set-up of the ductstat was very simple and easy. It does a great job of controlling the fan and performs the job intended. Recommend this item.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works As Described

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I paired this item with a SuncourtCorded 4 in. In-line Duct Fan for moving air out of a "drying cabinet". Item works as described, turns the fan on and off without any issues.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from muskegon, mi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

worked great

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
unit has easy installation and worked as it should
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from N Canton, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This switch is a great buy.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This a great value it does what more ex[pensive ones do for a fraction of the cost. It does require a bit of patience to get the off/on temperature set correctly. Once set it seems to operate great. I would purchase this again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from boulder, co
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

did not work

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Followed instructions and product did not turn off when switched to up arrow as stated. Switch felt very flimsy and may have been faulty or the dial sensor may have been broke.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use, bummed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Just what I needed

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use the device to control a swamp cooler. Works great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The thermostat worked well and is controlling the attached fan as desired
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from riverview fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

is good for the money

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the last one made it through a winter. has a heat lamp on it. probly 200 watts. only comes on at less than 60 degrees and im in fl. so winter only. I went outside and took a pic of lizard under heatlamp and thermostat. but its not loading right. says time out and maybe to many gb??
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch

Thermostat

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This thermostat works well, with the air duct heating system..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from Smithfield, Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install and set up. Took about 5 minutes to complete installation
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from Billings, MT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked for my application

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this to turn the blower motor on my wood stove off when the fire dies down. After setting the adjustable thermostat to the correct temp, it has worked just as I figured it would.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from McKeesport, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this product to help the air flow to the furthest room in my heating system. It has definately helped the flow to that room. It is a little louder than I would like, but I am definately happy with the performance of the product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch
from MILWAUKEE
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good reliable product

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is the second of these I have bought to control duct fans boosting air flow to the end and second floor of my house. Works great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch

Very Happy!!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what I was looking for! It's working great in my greenhouse!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Ductstat Plug-In Thermostat Temperature Sensitive Switch

Works great!!!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just ran down to the Depot and plugged in into a fan to cool a room with a lot of hot lights. Worked great
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 >>