728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Worktunes Hearing Protector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Worktunes Hearing Protector

AOSafety earmuffs are subject to rigid testing, meet only the highest government standards and boast some of the highest Noise Reduction Ratings. They can be used in virtually all noisy environments including those from target practice, shop machinery, power tools, snowmobiles, lawn mowers, tractors, farm machinery and motor sports. AOSafey earmuffs are tested in a NVLAP accredited laboratory.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for Worktunes Hearing Protector
Review 1 for Worktunes Hearing Protector
from Cleveland

Makes the work day go by fast!

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my Work Tunes. They are great when working around any loud or constant noise because they block most of it out. The radio is Am and Fm and has great reception. I have Three of these units, 2 for me, One for work, One for home, and the Other for a friend at work. I would recommend this set over any other...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Worktunes Hearing Protector
from Flushing, MI

PostedJuly 7, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband to wear while mowing, trimming etc. He has some mild hearing loss so, I thought this would help protect his hearing.
These headphones are excellent. Very comfortable and the reception is fantastic. He is very happy with them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Worktunes Hearing Protector
from Brick, NJ

WorkTunes hearing protector

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. Not only does it drown out noise but the reception and sound quality are first rate. A must have for leaf blowing and snow throwing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Worktunes Hearing Protector
from rison, arkansas

radio headphones

PostedSeptember 7, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i am really pleased with the reception and the level of hearing protedtion
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Worktunes Hearing Protector
from Missouri

Disappointed

PostedMay 3, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this AM/FM Radio/Hearing Protector yesterday thinking that it would be just the thing for me. I walk in the morning and listen to a headset radio which works fine, but provides no hearing protection or ability to hear the radio when running the mower or weed eater.
This product has a large external antenna, but the reception is very directional and poor. Tuning is analog and not digital so it is difficult to tune in the station and easy to bump the tuner off the station frequency.
While the hearing protection is good, I think this item is extremely pricey for the quality of the radio. I am returning this product today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Worktunes Hearing Protector
from Panama City, FL.

Worktunes Hearing Protector

PostedApril 17, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received these as a gift from one of my friends. I love them. They reduce noise while riding my lawn mower and tractor. The reception is great. My husband borrowed them while riding the tractor and liked them so much now I am going to have to buy him a pair so when we are both on the tractors I can use mine. I have had several different kind of radio headphones and none of them compare to the qaulity of these.
I highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Worktunes Hearing Protector
from Wadsworth, OH

Great Item

PostedMay 31, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great idea. You can mow your yard (or use any power equipment outside) and listen to the ballgame, your favorite talk radio, or music. The stations come in clear and the quality is crisp. I use them all the time. Well worth the price if you are used to fumbling with the CD player or walkman while trying to do active work. Good, heavy duty quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Worktunes Hearing Protector

They work

PostedMay 1, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought one of these about four years ago. Got all kinds of use out of them, mowing the lawn or doing anything around the house. They're well made, durable, block noise like they're suposed to and the reception is fine. I eventually broke them, trying to open them up to squirt contact cleaner into the tuner and volume control. I'm getting another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Worktunes Hearing Protector
from Westchester, NY

Way too tight!

PostedNovember 5, 2007
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this based on these reviews but found them to be very uncomfortable. The ear cups are so snug that I couldn't wear these for even two minutes, much less the 90 minutes it takes to mow the lawn! Felt like the blood was being cut off. For $50 I expected a LOT better. I returned them to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Worktunes Hearing Protector
from Maineville Ohio

hearing protection

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best product out there for the money 100% dependably. Radio stations come in clear and I have never had a problem with them. I have 3 pair being in the construction industry I need them for every use.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Worktunes Hearing Protector

Bad wires

PostedDecember 24, 2008
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
While I have used my Worktunes hearing protector for several months, and found them useful, the wires/connections are flimsy and broke. For $50 what do you expect though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Worktunes Hearing Protector
from South King County, WA

Great ... but only for about one year

PostedMay 11, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The radio works fine for about a year and then the speakers begin to cut in and out.
I've had 2 pairs and this has happened to both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Worktunes Hearing Protector
from OWASSO, OK

WORKPLACE ALMOST EMJOYABLE

PostedJune 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE HEADPHONES TO ANYONE WHO WOULD ENJOY TIME FLYING BY AT WORK...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Worktunes Hearing Protector
from Inman, SC

worktunes

PostedMay 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simply the best! Exceeds expectations, you will be very pleased with these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.