728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White

40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White

Sturdy, one-piece molded tub made with structural thermoplastic. Heavy gauge steel legs, included levelers and stopper. 13 in. deep, 19 gal. per tub, 40 in. wide. Leak proof 1-1/2 in. integral molded drain, hooks up to standard 1-1/2 in. S or P trap. Accommodates single or dual handle faucet with 4 in. or 8 in. centers. Meets or exceeds codes ANSI Z124.6, IAPMO listed, Warnock Hersey listed. Smooth white surface, rust-resistant, easy-to-install. Preferred by the pros.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product53 of 56reviews
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(41)
4
(17)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product53 of 56reviews
Customer reviews for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
Review 1 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Newton, MA, USA
Gender:Male

Good replacement for failing concrete set-tubs

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Though not nearly as heavy duty as my original basement concrete double sinks, this is a great replacement. I opted not to use the enclosed metal legs -- which seemed a bit lightweight -- and instead built a simple, solid platform out of 2x4's. So far it is working perfectly -- though it has only been a month. A great value -- and free shipping!
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from cuyahoga falls OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

misrepresented

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My tubs I got do NOT resemble the picture. Mine has NO soap trays and the backsplash holds water. I will have to buy another brand
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Shrewsbury PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Sturdy Utility Tub

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect Utility tub. We use it in our garage and love it!
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Cleveland, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Purchase

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good product. Purchased to replace an old steel laundry tub. Sturdy design when installed properly. Does the job. Good value. American made.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Blacksburg, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good value, but not as sturdy as I wished.

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This sink is what I wanted and a good value for the price. However, I would have liked the legs to be more sturdy; they just push into place (or hammer), and there are no screws to hold them firmly without a bit of wobbling. The levelers are plastic, even though the legs are steel, and one of our levelers split just by our putting the screw in to hold it to the bottom of the leg. It may turn out to be sturdy enough, but I am a bit worried what will happen over time. I like the fact that the sink can accommodate 4" or 8" centers; it enabled me to get the fixture I wanted. And I love having a sprayer and molded drains.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Springfield, MO

Double Utilitity Tub

PostedMay 12, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is an unbelievable value. This tub cost less than most single tubs I reviewed. This double tub will allow us the ability to wash and rinse our projects in our hobby room. Even the plumber was surprised when they came to install. Nice tub.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Washington, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice finish. My installation is attached (with manually drilled holes and s/s screws) to the wall so is very stable. Legs are not attached to the floor but I have not had any issues there.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Austin, TX

functional

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this mud sink to install in my garage and help out with my home brewing. The sink is sturdy and easy to set up. The legs have bolts to act as levelers and the bowl material is thick and durable. I would buy other products made by this company in the future.....simple and tough.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Modesto, CA

This product met our needs and expectations

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We decided to upgrade our utility tub area in the garage and decided a double bowl tub was the best way go to. So far, we are very pleased with the tub and its ease of installation (quite an improvement over our previous unit). There are not very many double bowl utility tubs to choose from, but the Mustee Model 27F double compartment tub was just the right width for our space allotment. It was so nice that we ended up redoing the whole wall of the garage in preparation for this new addition. It's working out very well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product. Good value.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Legs a bit flimsy, but otherwise an excellent value.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product for the priece.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Only draw back you need to drill the faucet holes.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: no faucet holes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Charlotte, NC

Excellent Purchase for us

PostedApril 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect fit for a garage/laundry sink - we use one side to clean the yard tools/paint brushes/golf clubs/etc., and the other side for mop buckets/laundry/inside etc.
We were worried that the sink would not be deep enough for the mop bucket (or so deep that it would be hard for us to lift a full bucket of water out of it)... seems to have struck the right balance for us...
Since this sink doesn't come with a faucet, we tried to "go green" and use an old faucet from a bath remodel, but that didn't work well... We bit the bullet and bought a larger faucet (8-in, dual handle with separate sprayer nozzle) - the larger faucet made a big difference for us... we would recommend getting a faucet with a longer neck - the smaller faucets can't reach the center of each tub (the longer neck makes filling spray bottles/buckets much easier)....
I would recommend this sink to anyone/everyone.... especially DIY types like me, who don't want to use the kitchen sink to clean things anymore...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Powell, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Value

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this double laundry sink as an "add-on" in my basement, where we are doing a complete build and refinish, including a second laundry area for the home. This product is nice - from the sink bottom up. The legs, however, are thin, spindly sheet metal that just slides into slots. Very difficult to stabilize (can't run screws into the sides of a sink!) and easy to knock around with your knees. If the legs were really solid, this would have been a 5-star value. But, 'caveat emptor'...
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good plastic casting

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In the world of plastics - think, "The Graduate," there are good and bad castings. It is an art. The chemical mix matters, as does the casting. This product is good in both.
But for the long run I threw away the thin metal legs and made a base out of 4 x 4 and 2 x 3 which will last forever and support a marching band in each tub. Load bearing can be an issue, why not overkill?
I also have plumbing descending from above and had to adapt an odd faucet to the new sink. No problem. Drilled a few new holes and I'm in business. Great value for the money.
Pros: No Leaks, well cast will last a lifetime
Cons: individual installations are unique, the legs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Northern NJ

Good Value and a Nice Sink

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This sink installed very easily, It looks very nice and the drain parts that came with it fit without any problems. I installed it with some help in 3 hours, but that was because we needed to pick up more drain pipe parts first. I have had it installed for only 3 weeks now, but I think it will stand the test of time. The price was also reasonable as well.
The legs on the unit appear weak, but they seem sturdy enough as I filled both basins with water without any issue.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from South
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new utility tub. It is sturdy, clean looking and the composition has a good smooth surface.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from NH

Great value

PostedMarch 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
$73 for a double sink. You cannot beat that. I must say I was a little skeptical when I ordered this but based on the reviews it seemed sound.
Delivered promptly and in good shape. Molding is sturdy and tapping the legs in to their notches made it stable. Was able to use the pre-marked holes for the faucet with spray built into the faucet base for less stress on the sink.
Very happy with my purchase and highly recommended to anyone looking for a laundry sink. The double is nice as we do not have a counter so the clean (or dirty) things can go into the other sink to drain.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Rochester, NY

Did the job

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's a decent tub, and easy to install. The exterior walls could be a bit thicker, but they're not going to break as is, just have some flex in them. The legs, however, I did not like, and didn't even use them. While I'm sure they are up to the task of holding the tub securely, there was just a bit too much wiggle in there. I mounted it on my own frame and it's rock solid.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I ordered and needed. It was not as wide as the 1950's sink I was replacing, which was good. everything lined up and installation was a snap. It looks good and is solid.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 40 in. x 24 in. Double Bowl Utility Tub Floor in White
from San Antonio, TX, USA

Excellent shop sink

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this sink for my shop because it had two sections. It is strong and was very easy to assemble. I installed a faucet with pullout sprayer and it works great. Great sink for the price, which was about half what Amazon wanted for a similar sink.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>