728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tailgate Grills Gift Ideas or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Go-Anywhere Gas Grill

Weber Go-Anywhere grills live up to both their name and their fame: Weber quality in a portable package.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill
Review 1 for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill
from Fairfax, VA

Great Grill~

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this portable Coleman grill to use for tailgating. It works great and is the perfect size to carry around. It is not heavy and with the portable propane tanks I purchased, lights quickly. The burners cook the food evenly, and it cools down very quickly after use. I would heartily recommend the purchase of this grill!
Even though I purchased the grill close to Christmas and, thus, during a very busy time for most stores, the grill was shipped sooner than I expected and in enough time that I didn't have to worry about not having it for the game. Thanks Home Depot!!
p.s. And my team won, too!! :-)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill
from South Carolina

Awesome little grill. Goes anywhere or stays home.

PostedJanuary 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These little Weber Gas Go-Anywhere grills are awesome for the size. The heating is very even. The flavorizer bar system does a great job of getting the most possible flavor out of a gas cooking system. The burner is stainless steel so it should last for a long time. It's great for travel and it's also great for people with limited space at home. You could easily cook enough burgers or pork loin chops etc for 4 to 6 people or enough hot-dogs for 8 to 12 at one time. It costs about twice as much as some similar grills but after one side by side use you will realize it out-classes these lesser imposters. The Weber is built about twice as strong as a cheaper well-known brands offering.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill
from Santa Monca, CA

Weber - Go Anywhere Grill

PostedJune 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For years I have been using the Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill and it has not only prepared food extremely well, but it's held up for so many years. No rust, very little maintenance and no major mess with coal ashes! Cleans up so easily! The best part is that you can take it to friends parties, the beach, camping and it takes up so little space. I highly recommend this for people on the go, apartment dwellers with balconies (as long as landlord allows use) and anyone looking to be able to grill without major space being occupied!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill

Great little grill

PostedApril 5, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This little grill is great. It is big enough for 4 large steaks. I live in an apt and they don't allow large grills but now that I've traded down in size I think I prefer this little guy. Easier cleanup and portability.
The only complaint I have with the grill is the ignitor doesn't work well. It sparks so we know that part works, and we've adjusted the space between the gas and the ignitor wire per the instructions, but with no success. We had to buy a long lighter to light the gas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill
from Pittsfield, MA

Great Little Grill!

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This little grill is very sturdy and well-made and makes it so easy to make a last-minute decision to grill...no charcoals to wait for and no big mess with ashes to dispose of. The protector over the gas jets catches drips to help prevent flare-ups and the notches in the cover are just right for getting it out of your way while allowing you full access to the grill. Just right for the two of us or even a party of four. I love it's portability that makes it perfect for camping or just a day in the park. And the fuel tank is very affordable and easy to install and use. I've had a charcoal grill in my garage for years and didn't want to deal with the time and mess to fire it up and wait to use it. Since this little baby arrived, we've already used it a couple of times and will much more often. Thanks for an affordable way to enjoy grilling outdoors again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill
from Orange County, California

exceeds expectations!

PostedJuly 4, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Jjust bought it and works great! Cooks evenly, and with flavor. Build quality is very, very good.
When compared to the $25 knock-offs in the store, there is no comparison. On the Weber, the handles are welded to the lid and body, not screws; the lid and body are coated, not bare metal, and the cooking grill is solid, not flimsy.
It is a quality product, built to last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill
from Hamilton, IN

Great for tailgating

PostedAugust 23, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We used to have a charcoal version of this when we were first married and this one is so much cleaner to use, making it more portable. We used our little one as a 'regular' grill, but I wouldn't recommend it with this little one- the tank is just too small for regular use. If you're looking for a tailgaing/camping grill, this is a good one to consider.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill
from Ocala, FL

Excellent!

PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this grill 2 weeks ago and have not stop grilling ever since. It's so easy, I assembled it myself and it started right away. It grills perfect. I will never buy a big grill!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill
from Washington State

Great BBQ

PostedMay 31, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have owned many small portable grills and this is the best one yet! Easy to assemble, easy to light, good even heat, even with the wind blowing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill
from Durham, NC

GO ANY WHERE GRILLING

PostedAugust 14, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Don't leave home without it when taking a road trip. Compact & easy clean up when on the open road.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill
from San Jose, Ca

Great Little Grill - With limitations

PostedJune 25, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted to wait until I had a chance to put this grill through its paces before writing this review. I am a very experience BBQer and griller. This was my first foray into gas grills, as I am (up til now) strictly a charcoal guy. I have put three bottles of fuel through mine, so I have a pretty good feel for it.
This is a great little grill for a tailgate or a day in the park. Works great for burgers, dogs, chicken, shrimp, and thin cuts of beef. Gets hot fast, very good heat control with the gas gauge. My best luck has been between medium and high.
It is not so good for a thick steak. The grill does not get hot enough to cook a good steak properly, but hey, that is what your charcoal grill is for, right?
I love the design. It has a small footprint, the legs lock the lid in place, and a can of gas is good for 3-5 times cooking, depending on how long you are cooking for.
The downside is the ignitor. Mine never worked from day 1. Our little league had one and it was sketchy, at best. I think it is just hit and miss, but I wouldn't let that stop you from buying. Just get a long lighter or some long matches and keep them with it. Using flame it starts on the first try every time.
If not for the ignitor and the "not quite hot enough for a steak" issues, I would have given this unit 5 stars, however I'm sure compared to similar models, this is the one to get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill
from Medford, OR

Weber Table Top Gas BBQ

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is our third table top gas BBQ from Weber. We had the first barbeque for about 8 or 9 years. We replaced it because it was starting to look a litte worn out from so many camping trips over the years, but still had a lot of life in it. The second barbeque was accidently left behind at our last camping trip in July, and we have missed it ever since. This barbeque replaces the lost one. I got an extra one to give to our son for Christmas, because we got tired of him "borrowing" ours, and then we had to nag him to return it. It is easy to keep clean, with many parts going straight into the dishwasher. The barbeque top, grill, legs and whatever else I can remove and fit in the dishwasher come out looking like new. There are seldom any flare-ups, even when cooking food that has been marinated in sugary or oily sauces. The heat is easy to control. We try to find a sturdy cardboard box that fits the barbeque to make it easy to transport in the car. We use it as a back-up at home when grilling a lot of food for company.
The only thing that would make this more perfect is if Weber would allow their "Fair Trade" products to go on sale once in awhile. Weber products are usually priced the same everywhere you go. Home Depot offered free shipping which sweetened the deal, since I had to pay full price for the barbeques. Home Depot shipped them fast, excellent customer service and happy with purchase overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Go-Anywhere Gas Grill
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product