728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Sprayers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Xr7 Airless Paint Sprayer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Xr7 Airless Paint Sprayer

XR7 Airless Paint Sprayer has maximum operating pressure of 3000 psi. Ideal for monthly use up to 300 gal. yearly. Supports tip sizes up to 0.017 In. Includes SG2 In. spray gun, RAC515 reversible spray tip and 50 Ft. hose. Versatile for inside and outside from fences to rental properties. Power Flush feature cleans the pump, hoses and gun in minutes. Demand Delivery system reduces wear for longer component life. XR Power Piston pump for long life and dependable performance. InstaClean" filter cleans automatically for added filtration to reduce tip clogs. Paint Saver pail hook reduces spilling while sprayer is on the move. Comfortable, quick-acting pressure control knob maintains pressure settings.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product6 of 6reviews
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product6 of 6reviews
Customer reviews for Xr7 Airless Paint Sprayer
Review 1 for Xr7 Airless Paint Sprayer
from Newark, DE

Head and shoulders above Wagner

PostedJuly 20, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The magnum XR5/7/9 are head and shoulders above the competition. I purchased the XR5 after returning the Wagner, because the Wagner was junk. The XR5 is awesome. Cleanup and set up are a breeze. I painted a 2200 sq ft basement with 4 rooms with one coat of primer in 3 hours.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xr7 Airless Paint Sprayer
from Atlanta, GA

Awsome Sprayer

PostedNovember 23, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At
first I read the reviews from the internet, was skeptical at first. I
purchase the XR7. I had never used a sprayer before. in 5 minutes I was spraying like a pro, I painted the exterior of a 1 story house in
3hrs. Its very easy to use & clean. Its an awsome machine. love it
& I recomended it, no disapointments to anyone who purchase this
machine.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xr7 Airless Paint Sprayer
from Orlando, FL

This Sprayer is Fantastic

PostedAugust 7, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently installed a fence in our backyard. Next, to paint it.
We tried a Wagner Power Painter... what a piece of junk. Constant clogs and cleaning.. we returned it promptly for a refund. After much consideration, we decided to spend the money to get the Graco XR7. Boy, what a great move! After watching the video (which was very clear and helpful) and setting up the machine, we went to work. It is so well-built and powerful, we actually had fun painting the fence (even in August in Florida)! The sprayer's materials and workmanship are professional-grade, it's easy to use and clean, and it never missed a beat. We primered AND painted the entire picket fence in a few hours. And since we can use it for a variety of other spray-related projects, it's a great investment. But honestly, it paid for itself first-try in aggravation prevented and time saved. If your time is valuable, and results are important, get one of the Graco Magnum XR sprayers.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xr7 Airless Paint Sprayer
from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Excellent Sprayer - Excellent Value

PostedSeptember 17, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this sprayer over a year ago after getting an estimate to paint my house exterior. This plus top quality paint and a few hours of my time, I was able to save $6,500 and have a quality job. My neighbors cant believe I did it myself. As long as you properly care for the unit, it will get the job done well and in a hurry. The most difficult part of using this sprayer is cleanup. Generally speaking, it is easily dismantles for cleaning, and with a wire brush, cleans up in a snap. I would highly recommend this sprayer to anyone who is looking for a high quality medium duty sprayer at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xr7 Airless Paint Sprayer
from Aurora, CO

Dynomite

PostedMay 20, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sprayer works terrific. It’s lightweight, easy to move around, delivers consistent pressure, and is quick to set up/breakdown. The only negative as most others have mentioned is the hose, which gets in the way but after a little while it’s not so bad. To get around working with a trouble some hose there is a whip or a swivel attachment that helps but those are extra.
A couple of things that made painting with this machine worthwhile was to:
1. keep the tip submerged in a bucket of water during breaks
2. periodically wipe the tip/guard clean with a damp cloth.
3. and avoid working in direct sun.
If you are planning to do exterior painting recommend getting the 115 tip and 30” extension. It came in handy for priming trim, gutters, eaves and cutting edges. After spraying 16+ gallons I’m convinced that this unit is about as professional a paint job possible without having to spend thousands to have some one else do it for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xr7 Airless Paint Sprayer
from Parrish, FL.

XR7 Airless Paint Sprayer

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. What a time saver. I wish I had bought one of these a years ago. You can paint a whole house in just a few hours without the hassel of rollers and brushes. Just a great product.
Easy cleanup and storage is a snap.
Chris
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.