728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Water Filters & Cartridges or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack

Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack

These Replacement Filters for GE SmartWater System (2-Pack) work to reduce sand, soil, silt, sediment, dirt, rust and chlorine in your drinking water for improved taste and odor. These filters are compatible with GE household filtration system models GXWH20 and GXWH04. With NSF approved filtration quality and up to a 3-month filtration life per filter, these filters are designed for consistent filtration with low maintenance.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product46 of 53reviews
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(31)
4
(13)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product46 of 53reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer reviews for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
Review 1 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
Hubie
from Saugus, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product works well

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used these filters for years and they have always worked well, even when I have forgotten to replace them in the prescribed intervals.
Pros: Easy to Use, works well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
firedog
from Powder Springs, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Filters

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These filters work great with my under the sink filtering system
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
Fernando9001
from Richmond, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Water smells good after filter installation. Very easy installation and very easy maintenance.
Pros: Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
BillW
from Asheville, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very good whole house filters.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have been using this product for quite some time now. I have sulfur water and this product removes deposits and odor for a fair amount of time.
Pros: Easy to Use, removes odors and deposits from water well.
Cons: price is a little higher but performances are good
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
Luckyman
from Rosharon Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The use of this product in my water system help my Hot water heater last 20 years.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using these Filters for over 20 years.
I just had to change my Hot water Heater after 20 years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
Warren
from Sebastian, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Run of the mill filters, have used better!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Standard pleated filter, works but tends to only last 30 to 40 days vs the 90 days.
Pros: Takes Less Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
rlself
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Water Filter

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Does what it is supposed to do. Filters particulates out of the water.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
Ryan
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Carbon filters for that Sulfer smell/taste

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I live in an area that does not have city water, and my well has very hard water with the sulfer smell/taste. These filters work well to remove it, but don't seem to last as long as previous filters or ones that I can get from other sources. On exam, the filter element doesn't seem as thick as before or other brands, making is necessary to change the filter more often.
I will continue to use these filters only when I can't get better ones for a similar price.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
wolfews
from Whiting, Manchester Township, NJ 08759, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

it does the job very well

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the Doctors on fox news said a carbon filter is better for you then bottle water.
Cons: makes my water safer to drink
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
Woods
from Marana, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works grand

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Item fit good and works grand.Was easy to install.Customer is quite happy.
Pros: Portable, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Takes Less Space, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
Hophead
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would not buy again

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These filters killed the water flow in my house. I'll stick to the Dupont carbon filters that came with my filter housing. Considerably better flow. Not even one person could wash their hands or flush a toilet while someone was in the shower. No such problem with the Dupont filter.
Cons: terrible flow
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
willowwind
from Springfield, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good function and value

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use this filter in our house house filter. This is the first time I have used this brand. It seems to be working very well.
Pros: Nice Design, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
zman
from Milford, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

been using this product for a few years

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have been using this product for years very happy with it
Pros: Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
KeithS
from USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Filters for Potable Water

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These provide some basic filtering for water, we still use a second filter to provide tasty drinking water.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
homeowner
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

functions as expected

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
its a water filter. i assume its functiong as expected
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
rosaitialia
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good product.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Performs well; filters well water of infiltrates. Performs better than string type for out water type.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
Willym65
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EXCELLENT!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using these for my well pump at my cottage. These do a very nice job for what they are meant to do. As cheap as they are I replace them more frequently and understand that their life is only as good as the conditions they function under. I replace them at 3 month intervals and find that cycle to be about the best for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
Booboo
from Maine, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product was beautiful and a good size.

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The sink was perfect and I would have kept it except that the sink was a little small for the hole in my counter top. This purchase was a replacement and unfortunately I had to return it. Had it fit, I would have gladly kept it.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
Pickles
from CVille,IL

Great buy

PostedApril 5, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use the whole house water filter with the 1 micro filtration carbon filter which gets out all the rust,smell and bad taste from the well water. I HIGHLY recommed this product to anyone who wants to ditch expensive bottled water and enjoy a clean shower..
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carbon Replace Filter 2-Pack
topcat
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very good ,its takes out all the taste of the treatment that the does to clean the water

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
been useing this water filterfor 18 years and its done the job well.easy to change every 3 months
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>