728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black

Let fresh air rule the kitchen. This 30 in. non-vented hood features a charcoal filter and a dishwasher-safe grease filter that work together to remove unwanted odors in your kitchen. It also offers incandescent lighting to illuminate your cooking surface and 2 speed settings to fit your cooking preferences.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
Review 1 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
GAM10
from Calumet City, IL

Great value and appearance!

PostedMarch 5, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I shopped around for a range hood while considering other brands. The Maytag range hood provided the sleek look and style comparable to higher priced hood ranges. I was very pleased with its lightweight and ease of installation. If you do not want that bulky product style, this is the one for the money. The 2 speed fan is very quiet, I could hardly hear it running in both modes. All of the wiring is easily accessible and the installation was as easy as 1-2-3!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
Marj
from Maine

Looks and works great

PostedSeptember 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I puurchased this kitchen hood to match my new stove. It looks great in our kitchen, cleans very well and does the job!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
BackPainSufferer
from Toledo, OH

Great Basic Hood

PostedJanuary 12, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this to match my new range. Looks good, runs well. Would have been a breeze to install if I hadn't been replacing an old ducted hood with an obsolete 5" through-the-roof ductwork. If you are buying this as a undercabinet ducted replacement, remove old hood first to see if this hood's duct opening will align with existing vent. Also, the hood DOESN't include mounting screws, wood mounting strips or electrical wire nuts. Check out the on-line installation manual at Maytag.com for parts & tools lists
to have on hand for the install.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
Sophomore
from New Haven, CT

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This range hood was perfect for my kitchen with all black appliances. It was very easy to install and looks fabulous. It also works very well. It adds the decoration on the icing of my new kitchen cake. There was some confusion in ordering it online. It was delivered first to the wrong town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
WacoJohn
from Waco, TX

Hood Review

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lightweight but well made. Easy to install if wiring is available .. I needed to pay an electrician to provide power .. but that is not a fault of the product. I like the dishwasher safe filter. Fan is strong enough to be effective .. so is the light. I am quite satisfied with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
paddlebearer
from Dearborn Heights, MI

range hood

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No nametag on the item. I thought I had ordered a Maytag brand item online but when product got to my house it was anonymous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
kellymarie10087
from Jupiter, FL

pricey is not always better

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This little fan is surprisingly quiet and efficient. I had sent another back costing 3 times the price because it was loud. I've been looking at the more expensive fancy models but decided to put the money elsewhere and I am GLAD I DID. I'd recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
kitchenredoer
from Trussville, Alabama

how quiet it is

PostedJuly 10, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I surfed the internet for four months before deciding on a range hood. I read all the reviews and this was the one. I could not have made a better choice. Easy to install and very quiet. I would recommend this product to any one, very pleased!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
duna
from Hobart, IN

Perfect

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this range hood to match a Maytag range I just purchased. The hood looks very nice. My husband installed it quickly and easily. Both speeds on the motor are surprisingly quiet. We are very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
nukibuddy
from Havertown pa

Range hood

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks good easy install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
jerseygirl600
from toms river, nj

Great Value!

PostedJune 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I looked all over for the 30 in BLACK range cover! The ones i found were very costly! But good ol Home Depot came thru again!!!
The range is great! looks great and performs very wel and is very quite!!! Cant beat it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
JaimeA

range hood

PostedApril 4, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am not very happy with this range hood. The fan does not work very well, and it looks cheaply made. I regret not spending a little more and getting a nicer one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
WillC
from massachusettes

excellent

PostedJune 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
if you dont have a duct in your home this is the range hood you want to get its very quiet, and has good lighting im glad i purchased this one. works great !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
CLHH
from Hudson, NC

30 in black range hood

PostedApril 14, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Range hood was very easy to install. Fan is quiet, Works well in my new kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30 in. Non-Vented Range Hood in Black
treeman70
from Olathe, KS

excellent product

PostedAugust 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install and works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.