728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Caulk & Sealants or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dynaflex 230 10.1-oz. Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant

Dynaflex 230 10.1-oz. Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant

The DAP Dynaflex 230 10.1-oz. Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant in white combines durability and permanent flexibility with the paintability and low odor of a latex sealant. It is ideal for sealing air leaks in windows and doors.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Dynaflex 230 10.1-oz. Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant
Review 1 for Dynaflex 230 10.1-oz. Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant
19mp11
from co
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

works well holding up

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
works well holding up can"t say for long term only up for 90 days. It works well so far
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynaflex 230 10.1-oz. Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant
johnnimac
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

top rated by a major magazine

PostedMay 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Dap 230 was just rated in Journal of Light Construction magazine, May 2013 in an article about caulks and sealants. They said it was "an economical caulk that performed better than most other conventional caulks".
Pros: Economical, top rated
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynaflex 230 10.1-oz. Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant
reggie
from Portland, OR, USA

works well with doors and windows

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Looks great works well with doors and windows. Interior and also exterior.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Modern, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynaflex 230 10.1-oz. Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant
PatsPOV
from California
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best caulk

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used other cheaper caulk, big mistake. Get this stuff works great, sticks well, doesn't crack or dry out. Even better if you paint over it.
It doesn't like constant exposure to water so I don't use it where it could be wet for a long time. In places like that I use 100% silicon but then you can't paint over it and it's even messier to clean up.
In any case, don't get the cheap caulk, and if you have someone working for you, don't let them use it either.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, you can paint over it
Cons: does not replace 100% silicon
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynaflex 230 10.1-oz. Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant
AIRbyDzn
from wilmington, nc

DAP dynaflex 230

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is not just a caulk - this is a sealant. When cured you would think it had silicone in it, but it doesn't, so it doesn't smell bad. Easy cleanup. 50 yr warranty. Great product!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynaflex 230 10.1-oz. Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant
rushin2
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

5 boxes of this sealant for our log home... And HAPPY!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased a log home/cabin a few months back and were researching for a while which caulk to utilize to seal the seams between the logs.
We picked the "Cedar Tan" color for our project. The ease of use of this caulk even over the expandable foam makes it the "winner" in caulk category. It turns slightly darker in color with exposure to air, so pay attention to color choices and do some trials before conducting similar projects to ours. The logs contract and expand during seasons and this caulk after 6 months on our logs has proven to have the flexibility of silicone in it.
We used it on internal log applications as well - no smell, no issues. Easy to clean-up while it's "fresh." Some thicker applications might take more than a day to solidify, but thereafter becomes somewhat flexible - no chipping or breaking or cracking. The log stain (Deep Mahogany) applies somewhat even and stains this caulk effectively.
Now with our porch is being rebuilt - this caulk is the winner for all winterizing purposes on our log home.
5 boxes = $250 = happy log cabin with no bugs or cold air for YEARS ahead...
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynaflex 230 10.1-oz. Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant
getty3
from Columbus, OH

Love this stuff

PostedOctober 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a builder refer me to this stuff. It lasts a very long time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynaflex 230 10.1-oz. Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant
tonyb
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent product.

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i found this product by accident, now it almost the only caulking i use. once it is cured paint glides on and durability is very good. only minor issue i found is some tubes get air trapped in the tube which causes it to continue oozing out after the task is complete. almost caused a problem first time it happened, but i caught it in time and now know to keep a check on it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynaflex 230 10.1-oz. Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant
LaloM
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product has many uses

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great product has flexibility a huge plus and is great easy clean up use it when i install tile and base board in between
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynaflex 230 10.1-oz. Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant
Debi
from Starke
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked great!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
sealing the interior of the exterior walls to paint. Went on smooth and easy. Looks great when using the tool to get even lines!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.